We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Discovery Shores Boracay
Ranked #4 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 8 nights here with my family and don't want to leave. Firstly the location is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of d'mall but close enough for a gentle walk when you want to. Julius and his team spoilt us every morning at breakfast with fresh fruits straight to our table, Jigs looked after us beachside, the whole visit absolutely first class. If you're coming to boracay then staying here is a must!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    224
    59
    23
    18
See reviews for
517
374
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were assigned the room across the kiddie pool and I found it really convenient especially when my kids wanted a swim but we couldn't go with them. I found the breakfast good despite some mediocre reviews. Everything was perfect, except I wished they had black out curtains instead of roll up window blinds, as sometimes I wished to keep the room dark in the morning when we're still sleepy (and you have the feeling that one could easily peep through the window though that's a wrong impression). I loved that the pool was heated. My child participated in pizza and sandwich making activities and he was very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnl_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I love the location of the hotel - its at the best side of the powdery white sand beach of the island. Service is top notch! Food at the breakfast buffet has room for improvement. Rooms are nice as well but nothing to wow about.

Room Tip: Request for the lower floors - for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmmluakian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

If perfect service, perfect location, perfect food and exceptional attention to detail are your 'thing', you simply cannot go past Discovery Shores. The pleasent and professional nature of all staff mixed with THE most beautiful natural environment made my stay an absolute delight. Thankyou for making me feel special. Kehren Eade

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kehren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have stayed nearly everywhere that would be considered very nice in Boracay and I have to say that Discovery Shores is by far the best on the island.

The service is great, the food is great and the location is the best of them all.

Try to get a room facing the water for the best view although they are all great.

The employees are fantastic, especially BeeJay and Rudolfo. The entire staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and I wouldn't consider staying at another resort in Boracay.

The only thing that could be improved is the service on the boat traveling from Caticlan to Boracay. The woman on our boat was named Clarise and she didn't engage us nor did she even say "hi". She was way too busy using her gadget playing games to visit with us or even tell us anything about Boracay. If she was better, the stay at the Discovery Shores would be possibly my favorite hotel experience of all time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Millard112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAMPTON
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

From the first moment arriving in Boracay my opinion was that Discovery Shores is not only one of the most beautiful resorts I've stayed at, but certainly the warmest (in terms of service - and the general humidity!). Each and every member of staff went out of their way to make you feel at home and, to make our stay even more cherishes, the charming resort manager, Seng Teodoro took time from her schedule to speak with us over several days, requesting feedback on the service provided. It was a very personal way of handling the clients and something that many other resorts fail to do.

The rooms by the pool were lovely - even a sign hanging in the room with welcome and my name was a nice added touch. Though i would recommend earplugs or a room further away as the children screaming in the pool around 6am was actually unbearable ! But really this was a small issue in the grand scheme. The resort sits on white beach, almost towards the end, with privacy from the nightlife just a 15 minute walk along the beach, and sunsets to die for.

I wold highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants to chill and relax, enjoy a beautiful setting, and just escape from their hectic life for a few days or weeks.

Room Tip: Away from the pool... the kids are too loud at 6am !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGIBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Yes, we had a great stay & experience at Discovery Shores.... Staff was excellent and service beyond expectation. What we enjoyed most were the surprise turn-down services daily as we look forward to what's in store when we return to the room in the late evenings. Also the creative Towel images were very inspiring......
Charlene was a great help, so is Benjie & Genelyn at Sands Bar & Francis at the Breakfast Room.
Everyone was great & extraordinary..... Great staff service keep it up.

Larry (Manila)

Room Tip: Choose Discovery Shores if you're ever visiting Boracay....... Room by the Pool is really an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorenzowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
627 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.9 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 145 in Boracay
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Shores Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Shores Boracay

Property: Discovery Shores Boracay
Address: Station 1 Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Shores Boracay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Shores Boracay, a sprawling beachfront property located on the unspoilt shores of Boracay Island in the Philippines, is the first luxury resort built in this majestic region. Apart from its spacious 87 all suite guestrooms and the highly-acclaimed Terra Wellness Spa overlooking the beach, Discovery Shores' facilities include the Sands Restaurant, Indigo Restaurant, Platitos, Sandbar beach bar, Sandbox kiddie lounge, a swimming pool, recreation room, an events hall and a gym. Discovery Shores is one of five properties of The Discovery Leisure Company's portfolio of distinctive hotels and resorts, and is a member of Preferred Hotels and Resorts Lifestyle Collection. The resort embodies the hallmark of the Discovery brand: personalized and innovative service dispensed round-the-clock. Guests are guaranteed an unsurpassed level of quality, service and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Discovery Shores Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Shores Boracay Hotel Boracay
Discovery Shores Hotel Boracay
Boracay Discovery Shores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing