We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Discovery Shores Boracay
Ranked #4 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed in three hotels when we traveled in Boracay. The hotel was the best one. The hotel had many good features - clean, located in a beautiful white sand beach, breakfast food was delicious, provided transportation to and from airport, excellent service, etc. My family and I really enjoyed staying at the hotel. Also, thank you for the staff who gave my son a little souvenir.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalvinLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear CalvinLam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We hope to welcome you back soon at Discovery Shores Boracay.

Rosanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    202
    55
    21
    18
See reviews for
453
344
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Boracay is a gorgeous island with fine white sand and a mix of quiet, peaceful beaches (station 1) and rowdy, European-crowded bar beach zones (station 3) à la Ko Phi Phi. Discovery Shores is well-placed in the north end near station 1.

Apartments: beautiful, architectural space. Really clean. Delicious little snacks and sweets daily. The water pressure was amazing. It seems that most if not all of the units have a jacuzzi as well. The pool is kind of kiddy, more for lounging, but it does have a pool bar and looks amazing at sunset. The rest of the hotel just spills onto the beach, including the breakfast area.

Service: shuttles to take you around nearby areas on the island. Very helpful with reservations. And finally.. we happened to book our flights last-minute out of Boracay and showed up at the front desk about an hour and a few minutes before takeoff. It literally takes like an hour + to get from the airport to the main island if you go through the normal procedures. But with the friendly help of this outstanding staff, they shuttled us, boated us, walked us, and ushered us right through to the airport gate. Before I could even say thank you we were hanging out in the lounge with minutes to spare.

Bottom line: given the fairly burdensome process of getting from airport to island (any hotel), go with a hotel with its own services like Discovery or Shangri. Discovery's apartments are super high quality, on par if not better than Fairmont San Francisco or any modern 5-star hotel. Food's good and people are cool.

Thanks guys.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear phosphenedream,

Our deep appreciation to you for this wonderful review! We are blessed to have service associates who are committed to provide memorable experiences to all our guests. When we get comments like these, it makes the hard work and training worth it. Thank you so much for keeping us inspired.

Sincerely,

Rosanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The most amazing service there is. Staff is very pleasant with customer oriented approach. Amazing private beach, just seating there all day and enjoy the sun and the beautiful sunsets.
rooms are big and nicely decorated, cleaned and well maintained.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back demand some walking to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Michael R,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review. We hope to see you soon at Discovery Shores.

Seng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 wonderful days at Discovery Shores Borecay. Seng (the General Manager) and her team were fabulous and made you feel so comfortable - we were thoroughly pampered and spoilt. The hotel is set on the nicest part of the beach, soft white sand (that they clean and rake about 4 times a day), the sea is so clear it is like glass. The staff continually come round with evian to refresh your face, tasters of food and icecreams, towels when you come out the sea and continually move your umbrella so the sun doesn;t burn. DS is fantastic for kids, the stafff are so attentive and the water is so calm and shallow. We had lots of spas and the treatments were fantastic. We loved it here, both my husband and I thought it was 'magical' and at the end of each day would watch the most amazing sunsets whilst having a 'happy hour' drink. We really liked the location of the hotel as it was far enough away from the crowds at Station 2 and D Mall, but near enough that we could walk home along the beach at the end of an evening out. We were so sad to leave and definitely would go back, it felt like 'home'.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Paula B,

Greetings from Discovery Shores Boracay! We are glad that you enjoy and had a "magical" stay with us. That is music to our ears. He hope that you plan to return so that we may welcome you with open arms and bright, sunny Boracay sunshine!

Yours sincerely,

Seng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went to Boracay to celebrate a friend's birthday. All I can say is this is the best hotel in Boracay!

Great location: beach front, white sand, not crowded

Excellent service! Rates are a bit pricey but definitely worth it. Staff already knows what you need before you even ask for it. They automatically lay out towels for you in the lounge area, offer to clean your finger-smudged sunglasses, offer ice pops in the afternoon, give out snowcones by the pool bar. They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable.

Our room was big and spacious. We even had enough room to do our workout routines indoors :)

Staff was very accomodating. We asked all their male staff to bring in the birthday cake for our friend to our room and sing for her. They were more than willing to do it which made it more fun :)

So happy the birthday celebrant convinced us to stay there. It was a happy summer indeed and definitely made my friend's birthday a great one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynett O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Lynett O,

Thank you for posting your review of us in Tripadvisor. We are happy that you are happy about your recent stay at Discovery Shores Boracay, We do hope that you will visit us soon, not only during summer but in every special occassion you will have within the year.

Yours sincerely,

Seng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We are a family with two young children. We travel, we have been to places around the world but NOTHING CAN COMPARE TO DISCOVERY SHORES BORACAY. IT IS SIMPLY THE BEST! In fact since 2009 we go there every year for our longest vacation during CNY. It is hard to say what is the best part of it!!! The location? The beach in front of the hotel? The rooms? The service? The food? It must be a combination of all the ingredients that works like a magnet for our family. We just came back from the holiday and we are already planning our next visit. Cannot wait to be back there and being pampered and spoiled by the staff's professional but extremely friendly attitude. It feels like visiting a family of beloved relatives and friends. The hotel is just the right size, there are not too many rooms and everything is handy. if it is not handy you just ask the first person you bump into from the staff and they will make everything easy for you. IT IS A PLACE TO STAY IF YOU WANT TO COMPLETELY RELAX, at the beach they bring refreshments, water all the time, cold towels, they fold your clothes, clean your sunglasses and always pay attention on everybody's needs, they also take care of the children all the time, there are funny activities every day but this is just one small part of the attentions they give. As a family with two little boys, one is six and one is 3, we felt that every second there is somebody checking them. sometimes i will look around and do not see my boys, well, the only thing you have to do is ask where are they...everybody knows...it is just AMAZING. i never wrote such a long review but this people deserve it. they have the right philosophy, the right attitude, they constantly train their staff. We just love this place and this people. Hey, discovery shores family, Seng, Julius, chef Ian, Ernest, Jigs, Renz, Hector, Renante, Jorgen, Rex, Rowele, Melczar, cannot name all of you, but i send you all our love from Hong Kong. We miss you guys.
And, almost forgot the spa is also a beautiful experience, go and have a massage there, you will loose yourself. There are many other nice things that i can say about Discovery Shores Boracay, but I am not sure that somebody wants to read a novel on trip advisor ;-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavleta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Pavleta P,

Mabuhay from Discovery Shores! We are tickled pink with your post. Thank you for your kind and generous words about our property. Please allow me to share this review with the staff. I am very sure that it will make them very happy and inspire them to continue providing the best service and memorable moments not only in our property, but of Boracay island. We are looking forward to seeing you this year.

Yours sincerely,
Seng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Have just returned from 6 days at Discovery Shores. Family and friends from all over the world congregated there for my son's wedding. The resort could not have done more to make the wedding day very, very special from the beautiful marquee and fantastic food to many little extras as wonderful as they were unexpected. Our entire stay was great. The staff couldn't have been more attentive, the rooms were perfect, and the attention given to keeping the beach in pristine condition was amazing. I was sorry to leave and hope that one day I might be lucky enough to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#3 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.8 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.9 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Shores Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Shores Boracay

Property: Discovery Shores Boracay
Address: Station 1 Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Shores Boracay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Shores Boracay, a sprawling beachfront property located on the unspoilt shores of Boracay Island in the Philippines, is the first luxury resort built in this majestic region. Apart from its spacious 87 all suite guestrooms and the highly-acclaimed Terra Wellness Spa overlooking the beach, Discovery Shores' facilities include the Sands Restaurant, Indigo Restaurant, Platitos, Sandbar beach bar, Sandbox kiddie lounge, a swimming pool, recreation room, an events hall and a gym. Discovery Shores is one of five properties of The Discovery Leisure Company's portfolio of distinctive hotels and resorts, and is a member of Preferred Hotels and Resorts Lifestyle Collection. The resort embodies the hallmark of the Discovery brand: personalized and innovative service dispensed round-the-clock. Guests are guaranteed an unsurpassed level of quality, service and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Discovery Shores Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Shores Boracay Hotel Boracay
Discovery Shores Hotel Boracay
Boracay Discovery Shores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing