We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Shores Boracay
Nearby Hotels
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Soffia Boracay(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Island Jewel Inn(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fat Jimmy's Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azzuro Di Boracay Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kaiyana Boracay Beach Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
8 Colors Beach House(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveler rating
1,127
250
67
24
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
250
67
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspandan waterindigo restaurantfoot washevian waterfoot massagejunior suitecaticlan airportturn down servicecold towelsbreakfast buffetlittle thingsboat ridewhite beachfree shuttle serviceprivate boatbeach barjetty port
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,015 - 1,020 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I cannot describe how wonderful this hotel is. From the mooment you are greeted from the airport to your departure you are treated like royalty.
Nothing is a problem for the staff and your needs are paramount to them.
This hotel excels in customer service and is worth every cent you pay.
I have already booked my next visit.

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank rachsan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Rachsan72,

Thank you for your post. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us. It is always gratifying to hear from guests who appreciate even the small things that the people of Discovery Shores do in the name of total customer satisfaction. We are looking forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,

Leeds Trompeta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I like this hotel, I was at the two bedroom premear suite, the hotel has a very beautiful beach front, white clean beach, staff are very friendly, breakfast is good, swimming pool is not large, but Ok
the things I don't like about the resort is the prices of food and bar, the have good facilities for kids, such as the kids club

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My newly husband and I, a few months ago stayed and also had our magical wedding reception at our favourite resort at Discovery Shores Boracay in March 2013. This was the second time we've stayed here (having stayed the first time back in 2011).

Nestled at the end of Station 1, the location could not be any more picture perfect to the start of our forever. It's away from the hustle and bustle of Station 2 which makes staying here so tranquil - the private beachfront amazing and less cluttered.

We cannot describe our appreciation, gratitude and love we have for the staff especially Julius, Renante, Benjie, Jigs and Francis who made our stay and wedding day as beautiful as it was. Their service was with utmost care, professionalism and kindness. They bent over backwards to make sure not only our but also our family and wedding guests every needs were attended to - their attention to detail was spot on. Everything was so effortless and nothing was ever too complicated.

They know the true meaning of outstanding hospitality. Discovery Shores continues to exceed our expectations. It is customer service like this that guests will always truly remember and appreciate. We are forever grateful.

On behalf of Ray, our families and friends, we would like to say a massive THANK YOU to all of you. Just know how much we adore you. It really goes a long way for taking such great care of us and we wish you all many success & blessings in the years ahead.

Discovery Shores Boracay is our home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VPlata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Boracay was the place we all wanted to do for our family's summer escapade. DSB is really the place to be. The kids enjoyed and so did our senior citizens!!!

The pool was a bliss for my 4 year old!!! And the free ice cones every morning was really a big hit to the gen-X.

The shore still glorious and splendid!!!

The rooms and facilities are still very well maintained!!! And service still impeccable and unparalleled.

It's really good to have found a home in Boracay. DSB is still the best!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamy_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear dreamy_traveler,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your post in Tripadvisor. It delights very much to hear that the whole family enjoyed their time with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Leeds
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was treated like royalty the entire week. From the time our plane touched down, we did not have to touch our bags. Our beach butler, Jigs, was the best. He saw over every detail. I even got knighted....he called me "Sir Billy".

They see to every detail and went way beyond expected. It was our 5th anniversary and when we got back to our room, it was covered with rose petals and 2 towels shaped into swans.

The morning appetizers, afternoon spritzers, cucumbers for the eyes, oranges for the skin was not expected and exceptional service. Their attention to detail is unsurpassed.

The breakfast each morning was great with variety each morning.

If going to Boracay, stay here. The amenities are well worth the price. Discovery Shores is the best resort there.

Room Tip: If going with family, get near the pool. If you want quiet, be further away from the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews