We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal for a 3-star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Ranked #21 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel in may, 2 months earlier than our stay which was July. It was off-peak season so prices were considered cheaper. Got our 2-queen beds room for around S$650 (6D5N) since 4 of us were staying, in php around P3.6k/day. So around P900/day/person. (S$26) Not bad. We booked via the hotel main website just to be on the safer side. The good thing about it is that they remind you about your booking nearing to the date and the details of transfer services if have via email.

We also took the transfer service from kalibo airport to the hotel. It costed us additional P1300/head for back-and-forth service (arrival&departure) Its considered more expensive but it's worth it if you're a first-timer since people at the bus terminal are making way to those people who booked beforehand. The tickets and transport is already arranged for you so you just have to sit back and relax until you reach the hotel.

Hotel staff were kind, the iced lemon tea kinda helped you refresh from the long journey and woken you up to pay the hotel bill at the counter. The room was spacious, beds were tidy and soft. There was a closet to hang your clothes but the hangers were limited and attached to the closet. The aircon works fine and also the flat-screen TV. There was a ceiling fan but it was wobbly. We were kinda worried about it so we never really used it. You need to have a universal (2-pin) plug adapter to charge your phones amd gadgets. I only saw 2 power sockets which was located between the 2 beds. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Towels were provided and changed daily if you left the door note as "make your room" when you're out.

The free wifi was only accessible in the lobby, but also sometimes accessible in the room. Our room was on the 2nd floor so the signal was still quite strong. If you wanted the wifi access in your room you have to pay additional P200/day for 1 device if I'm not wrong.

Breakfast is served from 7am-10am, the food was good, fruits were served first followed by your ordered main course. you can also choose from tea, coffee or juice as your drink. Although it can be especially crowded since the tables were limited and also anyone is allowed to smoke at their tables. It can really be annoying especially that the wind is strong by the seaside. Ruin your morning fresh air.

You can book the shuttle service to and from the D'mall at the counter. But you can also request to drop you at specific places. I think as long as it follows the route to the D'mall.

There was a small safety deposit box at the counter, each room is entitled to one if I'm not wrong, you can put your valuables there. I can say that it is very safe since nothing happened to our passports.

The watersports offered by the hotel were expensive, I suggest you go out to the diniwid beach or go D'mall to the white beach and find people there who offers packages. Its a better deal. Be careful not to be scammed though. :)





Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank neuronsmisfiring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for posting your genuine review. We are glad to hear that you had a “good deal” with us on your room reservation and hotel transfers. This also includes the comfort of not worrying about anything especially when these services had been arranged prior to guest’s arrival. We also took note on your comments on some of the room amenities that could have made your stay much better. Rest assured that these will be attended immediately. On the island activities, we strongly suggest that these should be coordinated with our licensed activity coordinators for proper arrangements and YES, it is still the best deal with no worries for any scam. We hope you could visit us again to spend your quality time here in Microtel Boracay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 583 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We took the transfer service from Kalibo airport to the hotel since it was our first time, we took the southwest bus for ard 2 hrs and then the boat, it was so covenient since the friendly hotel staff already arranged for us the tickets and also guided us along the way, we were thankful that we took it since the hotel is far north of the island (station1) it takes ard 20 mins to get to the hotel by private van. The hotel staff was very helpful and felt like he was touring us and showing us which places are good while we were in the van.

When we reached the hotel we were welcomed with refreshing complimentary drinks, cold towels and microtel seashell necklace. We took the 2 queenbeds room because there were 4 of us. The room was extremely clean and I like the ambience, the bed is very soft and comfy, there are 3 standard pillows but my friend requested for 4 more which the hotel staff gladly handed us lol! the bathroom is adequately spacious and clean, although no tub, and there is also hairdryer but u cannot take it from the bathroom which is abit inconvenient

the food was amazing, i love the sausages alot! lol! there are a variety to choose from the complimentary english, american to filipino breakfast. I love the fluffy pancakes and eggs but the juice was abit diluted though.. but still satisfied. Felt the serving was adequate for breakfast.

There was also free hot and cold water dispenser on the basefloor and also our room floor so we ate our instant noodles in the cold typhoon weather and huddle together in the comfy bed! lol

The sea was just infront so it was convenient for a quick dip. the sand at diniwid beach was just as fine as the white beach, although some parts are course but it was still a breathtaking view there..

There was also a shuttle service to the D'mall hourly, it wasn't airconed so it was abit stuffy especially if alot of other tourists book at the same timing, but very convenient to have free service to the centre.

Overall, I had a pleasant stay in microtel and I know my friends did too :D Wish I could go back sometime!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

It is with delight to receive your detailed review on your recent stay at Microtel by Wyndham – Boracay. Thank you for posting. We are pleased that you have chosen us to be your home during your short vacation and have entrusted us your hotel transfer arrangements from Kalibo International Airport. We wanted all our valued guests to feel the warmth of our hospitality by assisting their needs and experiencing the comfort of the hotel’s facilities and amenities, while sharing good times with families and friends. Again, thank you and we look forward to see you again here at Boracay Island or at any of our the Microtel properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

what I love:
excellent view, beachfront
beach is perfect for a swim when it's hightide
good service, some friendly staff
bed - topnotch
room - clean & spacious
playground
free coffee
romantic ambiance

what I not like:
far from white beach and center
food a bit expensive for an ordinary meal (breakfast was free but if you had a big appetite you might wanna order for another set of meal)
wifi not so useful

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for posting your genuine review on us about your recent stay. We are grateful to hear your comments on how you were delighted with our facilities, services and amenities. We also took note on your remarks about some of our services that could have made your stay much better, as we are seriously taking the necessary actions to satisfy our valued guests. We hope you could visit us again on your next vacation and be of service to you here in Boracay Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Way out of the din of the beach center and hopelessly commercial areas where congestion is the order of the day and night, this hotel is a gem for its tranquility and laid back ambience. It has understated elegance and sophistication that does not scream for selfies and de rigeur family pictures.
The welcome cold towel and drinks make one feel so much at home instantly and the coffee and tea bar (miraculously gone in minutes!) are thoughtful additions.the dining area is just too small for the early morning breakfast traffic (that was the foul thing about the place; it gets messy and noisy because of the weekend crowds). One should hie off quick to this hotel before the authorities discover and raid the next door lodging by the cliff which is patently a haven for Caucasian pedophiles! The best moments are at sunset by the pool, overlooking the glorious seascape. As a credit card company would say,"Priceless!"

Room Tip: Free shuttle service to town but one must reserve seats way ahead as the van gets full when guests a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay. We are glad to hear that you and your family loved our location, as we wanted our guests to have the serene ambience of Boracay Island. Your comments on our breakfast area are well taken and corrective actions will be done. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit here in Microtel Boracay or at any of our Microtel properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My family and i stayed at microtel boracay june 26 to 28tth 2014 The reservation was done more 3 months. Communications were done on the transport services since our flight going back to manola was an early flight 7;55 am via kalibo... the microtel management suggested that i had to be in kalibo a day or nite before my june 29th flight since travel to caticlan port to kalibo airport is kore than 2 hours including waiting time for the boat going to caticlan port and bus going to kalibo to be filled up. It was nice of them microtel to remind you of those things... i was greatful since we still had sometime a half day tour in kalibo to visit a church and hear anticipated mass at the sto nino de kalibo church and bought some pasalubong at gaisano mall.


microtel even exceeded my expectation since i had to shorten my stay from june 26 to 29 to june 26 to 28th and had to revised my reservation from a beachfront acccomodation to a garden viee acccomodation.... however i still got a beach front and pool side room accomodation during my stay. It was a relieve since i was travelling with my son who cant fully walk on his own due to his temporary disability caused by being born with cerebral palsy dyplegic type were his mobility was affected when he was born. Likewise i was also travelling with a brother in law who is mentally delayed at his age but capable in understanding and comprehending simple things and instructions. There is a play station for the kids and i was able to avail massage room service at reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Reservation in advance is a must as different travellers from different countries do prefer microtel...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannyBaguio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear your appreciation on how we extended assistance to your family on your accommodation and travelling needs. We definitely wanted everybody to enjoy their short vacation with the hotel’s facilities and amenities, and at the same time, worry no more on their itinerary. We hope we could see you all again here in Microtel Boracay or at any of our Microtel properties, and we can assure that your family will experience the same warmth of hospitality you had with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

this hotel located at diniwid beach(a little higher up than station 1). Heartwarming welcoming drinks, cold towel and necklace made a good first impression. The staffs were so friendly that they smile and greet us when we were just walking here and there in the hotel. The suite is spacious and clean with very comfortable bed. Variety choice of breakfast to choose. We had a lunch in their restaurant, the Philippines cuisine was so yummy! Free shuttle service to d'mall hourly but u need to put reservation in advance(at least 30 minutes before), maybe earlier during dinner hours. We saw their staff were cleaning the beach, but the sea during our stay was full of seaweed. No shop in the hotel but if wan to buy some snacks or alcohol, there are shops(stalls) run by the locals nearby(not on the beach area, it's on the roadside where the hotel van parking area). Newspaper provided at the lounge area with free coffee and drinking water provided. Free wifi is only available in this area. Swedish massage is provided at the pool area for 400peso and 450peso in the room. satisfactory massage, no good no bad. You can get 350 peso massage at the beach anywhere along station 2 to station 3.

Room Tip: 1 queen bed suite is spacious and worth the money. the room that i stay did not face directly to the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hwei718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and was impressed with our accommodation and offered services. Thank you for sharing your detailed review. We are also happy to hear your comments on our Chiropractor-approved mattresses, which is healthy for your back and provides great sleeping comfort, and for dining at Mama's Fish House and appreciating our Filipino cuisine. We hope you could visit us again and share more of your great memories here in Microtel Boracay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very friendly staff, hotel is value the price, silence in the night should be kept, so that sleep is possible. Breakfast is ok., Internet speed very slow. Shuttle service to center of the island is free.
The hotel is clean and can be recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for posting your review and sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. In behalf of all our staff, we are grateful to be recognized for our hospitality and for appreciating the guest services we offer. We also would like to apologize for the inconvenience on your internet access during its upgrading and maintenance schedule. We hope you could give us another chance to welcome you back and have a great stay again here in Microtel Boracay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,524 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 146 in Boracay
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 146 in Boracay
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.7 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#28 of 146 in Boracay
350 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay

Address: | Diniwid Beach, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $59 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel by Wyndham Boracay is a beachfront Mediterranean-inspired resort. It sports a tropical island look and brings to its doorstep the white sand beaches, water sport activities, tropical beach night life and other island adventures. Microtel by Wyndham Boracay lends unmatched comfort to Boracay beach holidays, complementing the tropical vibe that Boracay Island is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Boracay
Microtel Inn & Suites Boracay Hotel Boracay
Microtel Hotel Boracay
Microtel Boracay
Boracay Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing