We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value on secluded Diniwid beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Ranked #21 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Modern and clean budget hotel on the most "paradise feel" beach in Boracay. Pros: fantastic location, efficient staff, modern, clean and budget, ok pool right on beach. Minus: no view from the rooms, average breakfast selection, beach a tad crowded right in front of the hotel. Overall a Safe and good value choice to stay on Diniwid beach.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank AugusBagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found our location along Diniwid Beach a "safe & good value choice to stay" and the most "paradise feel" beach in Boracay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you all back soon in Microtel Boracay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 583 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The day starts with a breakfast where you are to eat whats given. You can not ask for other things without beeing charged extra. The staff looks worried and bothered if you ask for other things as cheese or other custumizations. Feels like an army/hospital meal. The staff are friendly but seems to hold back on resources to the guests. Looks like it is a part of the policy to save costs. This is not very clever in a world with different people with different cultural breakfast routines. If you are lucky to be able to eat whats given, the food is good and tasty. The rooms are great, but only a few rooms has a good view. The transport to d Mall works perfect. All in all I had a good stay. I still cant defend a 4 star rating. To me this is a middle 3 star hotel without any luxury any place (exept the trillion dollar location) I think this hotel has a lot of potential. I recomend this hotel to families with children.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Iniesta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that all in all you had a good stay and that you found our location in Diniwid Beach, fantastic.
We have relayed your restaurant observations with our concessionaire, and rest assure that immediate and corrective actions will be taken.
We hope to welcome you back again soon here in Microtel Boracay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed overnight in this hotel (Dec. 26-27) after spending two nights in Station 2 hoping to get rid of the crowd at least on our last night. The hotel staff was very accommodating and we're happy that two adjoining rooms were given to us.

What seemed to be a relaxing night turned out frustrating for our supposed dinner and few drinks after sitting for 30 minutes at Mama's Fish Restaurant as no one bothered to take our order. My daughter approached one of the waitress twice but she was ignored. These 3 lady staff were quite busy accommodating a handful of foreign tourists and we understand that . What is more annoying was when the head waitress instructed her staff to take the order of the Asian foreign couple at table # 2 (I heard it myself) who just sat for 5 minutes. Without a word we left the place and made a last minute transportation (8PM)booking to D' Mall. Before leaving for a very late dinner, we complained to the Front desk on duty and she promised to bring our concern to the Restaurant concessionaire management.

During my occasional foreign business trips, I was never treated and discriminated this way. Sadly, it happened in my own country (only in the Philippines). We may looked like budget local travelers, but we could equally give tips for good service as a matter of practice. Majority of Boracay tourists are foreign nationals but please accord your Kababayan probably not the best but at least better treatment.

Note: My rating is for the hotel only.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ferdiev64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay We are happy that you received good service from our hotel staff and found them very accommodating.
I have shared your observation with our restaurant concessionaire and they have assured that corrective actions will be taken to prevent recurrence.
We hope to get the chance to serve you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Warm and welcoming staff, beautiful private and quiet beach, great food and attentive service.

It's away from the main beach, but there's a reliable shuttle bus service.

Also was very happy with the in-house travel agent, who helped us book all our water activities.

Overall it was an awesome place to stay for our honeymoon. Thank you Microtel!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NateSCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for making Microtel by Wyndham your hotel choice in Boracay Island. We are very glad to hear that you had a great experience in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in Microtel Boracay on your next honeymoon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We chose to stay in Microtel Boracay as we were quite satisfied with our first stay two years earlier. Its our wedding anniversary and we decided to bring the family, our baby and our parents.

We fell in love with Diniwid beach's location as it sits in the quieter side of Boracay where we had our honeymoon - Nami Resort. Microtel was a lot less expensive and it has the amenities we think we need for our stay. The frozen ice tea and cold towels are a refreshing welcome after a tiring trip.

Unfortunately, we didn't expect that the strongest typhoon in history was to visit us during our vacation - planned a year ago. I can say that the best test of a hotel’s service is during calamities.

We saw the manager was making sure the preparations are being made for the coming storm. Wind breakers were installed at the front lawn, glass windows were covered up and taped and bamboo fences were reinforced. When the storm arrived, we can see the staff readily available and visible as they keep watch of the hotel. Guests were advised for safety. Power was cut off but the generator was available to keep the guests comfortable. During and after the storm, hotel management improvised and provided the guests with breakfast buffet instead of the usual ala carte. They extended the same service for lunch and dinner. We know the staff are going above and beyond their duties as they worked beyond their shift! We learned later that their relievers were not able to report to work!

We also learned that power and communications are out in the entire island. We knew our flights were cancelled so opted to go the the ticketing office in Caticlan to have our flights rebooked. Amazingly, they were able to take us back to the airport without a hitch and we were able to get our flights before noon! Special mention to Dante who stayed in the airport during the storm to take care of the other stranded guests. They were also gracious to accommodate us for the extension of our stay until our rebooked departure. We only wish they offered us some discounts in our unplanned extension.

The remainder of our stay in spite of Haiyan almost made up for a quite scary experience in the midst of the storm in Boracay. If i would choose a place to stay in Boracay, more so during a calamity, i'd pick Microtel over the others without batting an eyelash.

Kudos to Microtel staff for a job well done!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are better than the suite as it has a nice view of the ocean. The suite is beside...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capncrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you appreciated the little efforts that our Team did to make all our valued guests safe & comfortable during the super typhoon "Haiyan". We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back in Microtel Boracay on your next wedding anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed in a double room with two queen sized beds in Dec 2013. The room was spacious and clean. For light sleepers, would suggest asking for rooms away from the rooster who starts crowing very early in the morning! Diniwid beach is not very long but it is quiet, away from the maddening crowd of White Beach. Room came with breakfast and the choices change daily. Eg beef/chicken with rice and a choice of scrambled or fried egg on Mondays, bacon or sausage with pancakes and a choice of scrambled or fried egg on Tuesdays, etc. Breakfast was filling and tasty. A la carte menu seems decent but we did not check it out. The hotel has a small pool by the beach with lounge chairs and hammocks. There are safe desposit boxes at the reception and the room has no kettle but you can help yourself to coffee, tea and water in the lobby as you enjoy the free wifi. There are regular shuttles to D'Mall in town, FOC. Overall, a nice, quiet hotel that is value for your money.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the roosters unless you would like an early morning wake up call every morni...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiPetalingJaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found our location in Diniwid Beach quiet and our facilities and amenities value for your money.
We hope to welcome you back soon here in Microtel Boracay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Considering the resort had been inconvenienced by the typhoon (the staff most definitely had been but never showed it) it was a fantastic place. Spent 4 nights here and would go again in a heartbeat.
The shuttle to D'Mall was a nice touch but what really made the place was the staff. It doesn't have flat screen in the rooms but seriously? You don't go to Boracay to watch TV surely!!! Excellent beach with nice loungers. Pool was nice and the restaurant set breakfast was tasty. Endless water and coffee also a great idea.

Room Tip: The view wasn't the best on the ground floor rooms but who cares? Get out onto the beach!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew300371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for making Microtel Boracay your hotel of choice in Boracay Island. We are very glad to hear that you had a nice experience in our hotel and we are grateful for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,525 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 146 in Boracay
536 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 146 in Boracay
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.7 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#31 of 146 in Boracay
350 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay

Address: | Diniwid Beach, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $58 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel by Wyndham Boracay is a beachfront Mediterranean-inspired resort. It sports a tropical island look and brings to its doorstep the white sand beaches, water sport activities, tropical beach night life and other island adventures. Microtel by Wyndham Boracay lends unmatched comfort to Boracay beach holidays, complementing the tropical vibe that Boracay Island is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Boracay
Microtel Inn & Suites Boracay Hotel Boracay
Microtel Hotel Boracay
Microtel Boracay
Boracay Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing