We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great atmosphere”

Aplaya the Beach Bar & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: APLAYA, is a brand new Restaurant&Cocktail Bar on the beautiful white sand beach of Boracay. Conveniently located at the end of Station One, next to Boracay Beach Resort, the most happening place in Boracay! Aplaya ultimate goal is to move the local entertainment to an international level. Our food concept will be Italian with Mediterranean influences. You can expect delicious Pasta and pizza, but you will be refreshed by our well seasoned fish, prime cut meat platters, and tasty tapas. All of which you can enjoy during a breath taking Boracay sunset.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This beachfront restaurant was a pleasant surprise. We dined here for lunch after several days on the island and the food was delicious. I ordered the lunch set and the portion size was spot on. The proprietor is an Italian lady that has put together a pretty stellar menu to go with a full selection of cocktails and after dinner hookahs. She helped explain portions of the menu (my Italian is non-existent) and even asked about our meal a day or so later. It's always nice to be recognized and remembered after just one meal. My iced Americano was served in a chilled martini glass with floating coffee beans to add a touch of class to our early afternoon. The location is also perfect for viewing the famous White Beach sunsets at Boracay. I highly recommend a stop in for some great food or just a quick espresso and email check with the bar's wifi.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    129
    42
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best music on the island ”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Came here for dinner and the food was delicious. A bit pricey but you definitely get what you pay for. The service is great and just love the music they play, perfect for the beach scene! They have happy hour too which is always a plus. Recommend this restaurant for drinks, dinner or relaxing on the bean bags smoking shisha.

Helpful?
4 Thank Georgiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location & relaxing ambiance!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The location is excellent because its located in Station 2 beachfront. The ambiance is so relaxing plus the live music playing. But the main thing is their food. We ordered 3 kinds of family pizzas and they are all so delizioso with Italian red wine and cocktails.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nesty_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service, location and food”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

To plan a surprise birthday party for my fiancee, I got in touch with many restaurants in Boracay and decided on Aplaya as the response by Sara (the GM) was enthusiastic and helpful. She provided a lot of options and were willing to accommodate my requests.

On the celebration day, we had a great time as Sara prepared 3 different tables (!) i.e. the dinner table, the bean bags table and another table to chill if we'd like to adjourn to chat after dinner - all premium spots fronting the beach and we had the most beautiful sunset view in Boracay! I know it's probably unnecessary (and I didn't request for it) but it shows the extend of hospitality shown by Aplaya.

The Italian dishes were excellent, surprisingly unlike those that we've tried before. The staff who attended to us throughout the dinner, Jerson, was top notch and Sara came by to chat a few times to ensure we were happy with everything.

We came again the next day to chill and had another great experience. You must try the Antipasto Misto, selections of pasta, the seafood dishes, pizza, drinks and even the shisha! Thank you Aplaya and Sara for a memorable dining experience!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Cescmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Aplaya is a welcome addition to Boracay's White Beach and definitely bringing some new colour and energy to the island scene. It has a great beachfront location with colourful bean bags and glowing shish pipes. The drinks are excellent and the music is quite different to the other bars on the strip. I recently had the chance to try their food and was quite impressed with the Italian dishes we had. Definitely a must place to visit if you're looking for an excellent beach dining experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank daCoach420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aplaya the Beach Bar & Italian Restaurant also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Aplaya the Beach Bar & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing