We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best music on the island ”

Aplaya the Beach Bar & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 299 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: APLAYA, is a brand new Restaurant&Cocktail Bar on the beautiful white sand beach of Boracay. Conveniently located at the end of Station One, next to Boracay Beach Resort, the most happening place in Boracay! Aplaya ultimate goal is to move the local entertainment to an international level. Our food concept will be Italian with Mediterranean influences. You can expect delicious Pasta and pizza, but you will be refreshed by our well seasoned fish, prime cut meat platters, and tasty tapas. All of which you can enjoy during a breath taking Boracay sunset.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best music on the island ”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Came here for dinner and the food was delicious. A bit pricey but you definitely get what you pay for. The service is great and just love the music they play, perfect for the beach scene! They have happy hour too which is always a plus. Recommend this restaurant for drinks, dinner or relaxing on the bean bags smoking shisha.

Helpful?
4 Thank Georgiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    121
    41
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location & relaxing ambiance!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The location is excellent because its located in Station 2 beachfront. The ambiance is so relaxing plus the live music playing. But the main thing is their food. We ordered 3 kinds of family pizzas and they are all so delizioso with Italian red wine and cocktails.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nesty_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service, location and food”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

To plan a surprise birthday party for my fiancee, I got in touch with many restaurants in Boracay and decided on Aplaya as the response by Sara (the GM) was enthusiastic and helpful. She provided a lot of options and were willing to accommodate my requests.

On the celebration day, we had a great time as Sara prepared 3 different tables (!) i.e. the dinner table, the bean bags table and another table to chill if we'd like to adjourn to chat after dinner - all premium spots fronting the beach and we had the most beautiful sunset view in Boracay! I know it's probably unnecessary (and I didn't request for it) but it shows the extend of hospitality shown by Aplaya.

The Italian dishes were excellent, surprisingly unlike those that we've tried before. The staff who attended to us throughout the dinner, Jerson, was top notch and Sara came by to chat a few times to ensure we were happy with everything.

We came again the next day to chill and had another great experience. You must try the Antipasto Misto, selections of pasta, the seafood dishes, pizza, drinks and even the shisha! Thank you Aplaya and Sara for a memorable dining experience!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Cescmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
195 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Aplaya is a welcome addition to Boracay's White Beach and definitely bringing some new colour and energy to the island scene. It has a great beachfront location with colourful bean bags and glowing shish pipes. The drinks are excellent and the music is quite different to the other bars on the strip. I recently had the chance to try their food and was quite impressed with the Italian dishes we had. Definitely a must place to visit if you're looking for an excellent beach dining experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank daCoach420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Drinks...”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Was only there for drinks after dinner as the atmosphere is so relaxing & cozy. The bean bags are all taken up so we settled for the long-back chairs, which was comfortable too. Many are trying out their shisha (we didn't) & their wifi signals are quite strong (we are sitting on the beach & could still receive the signal)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AhVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aplaya the Beach Bar & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Aplaya the Beach Bar & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing