We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service not so good”
Review of 357 Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
357 Boracay
Ranked #53 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Hi,
we booked this hotel for 9 nights. Unfortunately air condition not worked. Such things happens so we asked at reception to repair it and walked out for a dinner. When come backed it occured nothing improved. Night was terrible. Next day we asked again manager/owner and she promise to do it but again nothing happen. Only when we informed her that we changed hotel she stared real action - but we already decided to leave so it was to late.
We have pre-paid 9 nights and spend only two, but she didn't pay us money back. So our holidays were quite expensive as we paid for a hotel twice

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slawek_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 122 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

If one word would describe 357 it would be FRESH.

This beach front resort reminds me of a beach house with the comforts of a topnotch hotel with a very reasonable price tag.

It's breezy and oh-so-relaxing, you'll definitely feel you're on a holiday!

The rooms are spacious with their own balcony. They have quite a romantic and hippie vibe with drapes over the beds and the wooden interior. It exudes warm and a homey atmosphere.

The room came with soap and shampoo.

Continental breakfast was likewise included but you had the option of upgrading or picking your choice. You only had to pay the difference around P90 depending on your choice. Their Tapa was scrumptious and tender! The bread seemed freshly baked!

The staff is incredible and attentive. Ms. Debbie, the manager oversaw that our needs were met. Ms. Stallin(I hope I got the name right) was very courteous and helpful!

If you want a quiet and laidback holiday far from the hustle and bustle of station 2, this place is perfect and peaceful!

This resort is definitely a must try!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blametheweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

stayed at this place after reading the reviews. did i regret it? never!

no doubt it's at station 3 and further away from the hustle and bustle of the island. but it was like being in a world of our own. it was 15 mins walk to station 2. 30 mins to station 1. but it was a pleasant stroll especially in the evening as the sun is setting.

we stayed in one of the rooms on the second floor (given that they only have limited rooms), but it was well maintained. clean and comfortable. and it had a small balcony (not much view as we were facing the other building - but a private place nontheless).

the staff were amazing! we reached at almost 8pm yet we were given a warm welcome. a lime smoothie (super refershing!) and a cold face towel! and not forgetting a little souvenir of seashells making up into a necklace!

what made it a bonus was the close proximity it was to the beach! on one of the days we were there. we couldn't help but juz laze the whole day on the beach. going for a deep as and when we liked. an having an ice cold beer next to us was next to perfect. =)

perhaps we were night owls. so the staff knew that on the 3 nights we spent there we will always seat at our 'usual' spot tapping on the free wifi and having a drink late into the night. even when there was a night where there were some rain. the staff cleaned up the place and invited us to sit there. =)

if you want some peace and a less than a minute walk to the beach. look no further! *thumbz up*

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starzdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Don´t bother to look no further! This place is amazing, first starting with the care from the Staff!! Congratulations. Second, amazing smoothies!! The place is right in front of the beach, 15 min walking to the crowded Station 2. You have all you need, although this is not a 5 star resort! The perfect place to spend some days enjoying the beach.
If you go there to dive, choose Staff Island, our Instructor Remus Romero was the best!!
Enjoy the Real Boracay!

Room Tip: Choose the Suite Sea View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UnderWater888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I totally agree with their motto. A spectacular beach in the front with the best service and room that you can find in Boracay. Debbie and all the staff treated us with devotion and taking care of all details.
This hotel is not too far not too near from the noisy Station 2. This part in Station 3 was a paradise, if you want bars and going out, just walk 10min, but we prefered to enjoy their really good natural Shakes in the beach.
Don´t think about it, you found the best place to stay in Boracay. If you like to dive, choose "Island Staff Divers", the best in the area and just two steps from 357!. Our teacher Remus Romero did a great job and we enjoyed the wrecks dives a lot!!
We are still dreaming about it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casa700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed there with another couple for 6 nights and especially the location of the hotel is very nice indeed. We stayed at the penthouse on the second floor with a small balcony, dinning room and nice bathroom. It was all worth the price we had to pay and the position right at the beach is really a plus. This was also on station 3 and we visited only once station 1 but the crowds, noise and D Mall was not really our cup of tea. If you like a peacefull and quiet beaches go to either station 1 or 3. Service at the hotel was excellent. Whenever we go back to Boracay we will definately book there again. Some people complained that whatever they have to pay it will be in cash rather than credit card. Reason is that the banking fees in the Phillipines for credit card charges are outrages.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjalok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Staff were excellent, rooms clean and spacious, great service and lovely food. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. My family and i would definitely stay here again. The location was also good being a little quieter and perfect for families.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#25 of 152 in Boracay
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#46 of 152 in Boracay
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaiyana Boracay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#2 of 152 in Boracay
679 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Blue Marina Boracay
Blue Marina Boracay
#51 of 152 in Boracay
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 357 Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 357 Boracay

Address: Station 3, Angol Road, Manoc-Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province MM 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $86 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 357 Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your 357 Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
357 Boracay Hotel Boracay
357 Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing