We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Carmela de Boracay
Ranked #106 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Indeed a budget hotel but the very friendly staff is doing the best to make you feel confortable. Besides the staff a plus was the clean and spacious room and the proximity to the beach. Weak point to consider to improve: the too small breakfast restaurant

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML A, Manager at La Carmela de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your candid experience during your stay at La Carmela de Boracay. We have noted your concern with regards to our complimentary buffet breakfast. as this comment can help us improve our operations. Looking forward to welcoming you again here at our resort. God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

The a/c unit was so loud and it wasn't mounted properly. there was a leak in the restroom. The light in the ceiling was falling apart the pool looked extremely dirty an they barely had a good breakfast selection. Oh an there was Mosquitos in the room biting my wife. And they called it executive rooms. Towels are old and the tv don't have proper signal.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Randolph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML A, Manager at La Carmela de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your comment. We apologize if we have not meet your expectation during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as this can help us in improving our hotel operations. We hope to welcome you back again soon at La Carmela de Boracay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed in this hotel during typhoon yolanda(this is a late review).i have to commend the staff from the supervisors to all their attendants, they were very considerate during those times.though the rooms were not magnificient, A/C not wrking well, hot shower as well but the bed n d rest is ok.dont eat in the resto, not recommendable even the breakfast.better to buy mcdo or eat at other resto.
Will stay in the family room, nice rooms n big enough for a group, A/C works well as well as the shower.(we stayed at 3 different rooms during our stay bec we wer stranded but the regular room, not so recomendable).
The local govt of boracay as well as the tourism office they really SUCK, they dont know how to handle crisis, thousands of people wer stranded during yolanda n hoping to cross caticlan however they wer not able to control the crowd.

Room Tip: Get the family room,iT has functional A/C and well-kept room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skatemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML A, Manager at La Carmela de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your stay with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the services provided by our staff. Please accept our apology with regards to our A/C. We will do our best to provide your a good room during your next stay. God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This a great little budget hotel. Included in our pre-purchased package from Travelonline Philippines, this hotel made it possible for me to travel along with 9 member of my family without having to rob a bank. The rooms are decent and the property is constantly being cleaned by its friendly staff.

Being situated within the borders of stations 2 & 3, visitors of this hotel have direct access to cheaper services and merchandise. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jess Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML A, Manager at La Carmela de Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay at our resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services we have provided. We hope to welcome you back again soon. God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

if you have a bad time at this resort....it is your own fault...as nothing is a problem for any of the staff at this beach front property. the staff are mainly young trainees, and are so willing to be of service to you... that they all scramble to be the 1st .it is very clean, safe, an has everything you need an a bit more...but the beach has it even more so.the food is also budget buffet style, an you more than get to put on weight there, but also they have menu , an if you happen to catch your own , lobster or huge fish an crabs at the local wet market, the kitchen do a superb singapore chili mud crap or torepedo prawns

Room Tip: if you want rest....choose the executive wing, its not as noisy as beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dot An Toto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The great thing about La Carmela is the location - directly next to White Beach so you are there within a few footsteps. The other good thing is the price - it's very cheap, especially if booked as part of a group tour. However, that's pretty much where it ends as everything else I experienced was pretty bad. Room is in dire need of refurbishment and was pretty dirty (and that's after we swapped rooms due to being initially placed next to a building site). The room wasn't cleaned each day and the air con was unbelievably loud. Breakfast very busy and bad food. You had to pay to rent a beach towel. The pool is nice but affected by the smell from the nearby toilets. You get the picture - if you can put up with this for a cheap stay, then great. Otherwise, pay a bit more and stay somewhere with better facilities - that's what I will do should I ever return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waltz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

La Carmela de Boracay is one of the best and yet so affordable hotel in Bora, its services was like the 5-7 stars hotel with their friendly staff, nice bed room and delicious food. For those budget travelers like me i really recommend it.

Thanks a lot.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 151 in Boracay
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 151 in Boracay
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#56 of 151 in Boracay
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#124 of 151 in Boracay
159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Carmela de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Carmela de Boracay

Address: Station 2, Balabag Boracay Island | Malay Aklan, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $47 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Carmela de Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your La Carmela de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Carmela De Boracay Hotel Boracay
La Carmela De Hotel Boracay
Boracay La Carmela De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing