We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bora vacay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Carmela de Boracay
Ranked #102 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bora vacay”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

we stayed at this hotel during our stay in bora. we came from another hotel, then found this on our second day in the island and have stayed there for 4 days.

the location is a bit far from station 2, but i am not really a party person, so just chilling in the hotel or at the beach is good enough for me. it is a beach front hotel, so once you get out of the hotel the beach is literally just outside. but i guess it depends on which floor or building you are in.

the room that we were in was quite small, 2 beds, and 1 small bathroom. but it was clean. the AC does get a little too cold, but that's ok.

The halls were dark. The staff were friendly. But the one in the restaurant was not. They kept on looking at us during breakfast and checking the food that we're eating and getting from the buffet. So weird. but we just tried to not mind them. maybe that's just how they were, didn't want to spoil our weekend for some weirdness.

Overall, location is good, rooms clean, hotel staff, nice and accommodating. Very affordable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kraigykeisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    330
    422
    176
    169
See reviews for
455
231
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was my third trip to Boracay and I'm sorry to say, the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, anywhere in the world.
The “breakfast included” was 2 items. Something like corned beef on toast and something I'm not sure of. (Neither of which I would feed to my dog.) To upgrade to something a little more edible, there was a 100php fee. Talk about “bait and switch”.
Per Agoda the room was a Premier Deluxe with breakfast. When I looked at the hotel web site, they don't have any Premier Deluxe rooms.
As for the room amenities listed by Agoda, there was no complimentary bottled water , mini bar or balcony-terrace.
On my previous trips to Boracay I stayed at the Sands Boracay and the Paradise Garden Resort. Both excellent hotels and worthy of a return visit.
I was misled by Agoda and will not be using them again.

Room Tip: On my previous trips to Boracay I stayed at the Sands Boracay and the Paradise Garden Resort. Both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeTahoeBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, the room was clean but the jacuzzi outside wasn't working and if it did we would have to share with our neighbour? There wasn't instructions how to use the safe nor was there no's by the telephone when needed to contact the receptionist. Staff were helpful apart from the receptionist saying no smoking outside the balcony when in fact we were able to. Great that they had their own sun loungers by the beach though a pain when standbys were sitting and sleeping on them...made me quite uncomfortable and kept checking our personal belongings. Breakfast was included but was situated in the other building, food wasn't great so wouldn't advice on it. Breakfast on the main building looked so much better, go for that instead.

Room Tip: Ask for the beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

the best accomodation..worth the pay !excellent staff and management!:)
I would definetly return here for our next vacation!
Kudos for all the staff who treated us well i hope you will have promos for december so we can book agan this christmas looking forward to see you all this christmas and new year nad have a great stay!

Room Tip: Pls do book ahead so you can choose the best rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here just for one night coz' he wanted to extend our vacation.As we enter the hotel its just like "market" eventhough we went to Boracay on lean season and hotel crews were scattered everywhere.The hotel room is just okey for its price but the supply of water especially on toilet bowl was weak. The furnitures were quite old.
We just avail their set meal for breakfast and told the front desk that were going to upgrade it after we saw the food but morning came the hotel staff lead us on a building for breakfast and it just like evacuation.We feel very pity on ourselves.We eat small amount of food and look for another hotel to eat.
THIS IS MY FIRST AND LAST STAY HERE.
Please if you have enough money to enjoy your vacation in Boracay don't book here BUT if you have tight/small budget this hotel fit for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dezya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

kids love this place but for the price there are many competitive other accommos on boracay. location is fantastic and front desk run by steph actually made the stay worthwhile. the key is not to be angry but give steph a little time to work the problem and she was one of the best front desk of ANY hotel i've ever traveled internationally. they will lose her to a 5 star hotel eventually- she's a pro working with amateurs. buffet food is convenient but barely mediocre. staff makes up for the inadequacies of the hotel. but the traffic of visitors there is horrendous and the staff are overworked- yet are the friendliest i've met in 20 years. it's a go if you have kids but if you are single i would definitely check alternatives.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulan-Ude, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

*My wife and I consider this as our favorite value for money hotel in Boracay.

This hotel was built to cater to middle class/low income bracket Filipinos who want to have the Boracay experience.

Naturally it tries to meet the needs of its target client while maintaining its affordability. Price starts from around P2,000... For this price you get a good clean room with comfy bed/s, air conditioning, flat screen with cable TV, pressure shower (hot/cold), housekeeping (by request), safe box. Breakfast is also included but you have the option of paying extra P50 to convert it to a buffet. This hotel is beach front (border of Station 1 and 3) with a nice swimming pool and a restaurant that serves decent and affordable foods.

CONS:

1. It is crowded. But once in your room (in our experience) we don't really hear anyone from the outside.

2. LONG WAIT FOR CHECK IN. Since people are in packs, it takes a while to check in.

3. HOUSE KEEPING BY REQUEST. Although you have to call for rooms service/house keeping, their service is very fast.

4. CROWDED BEACH FRONT. It is beach front but it is also crowded. However, if you love the sun, you're in luck because Filipinos tend to shy away from the sun. From 10 to 3PM the beach is all yours!

Room Tip: Try booking A rooms (attic) it is quieter. You also have an option to book a loft if you are a grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 146 in Boracay
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 146 in Boracay
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#59 of 146 in Boracay
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Carmela de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Carmela de Boracay

Property: La Carmela de Boracay
Address: Station 2, Balabag Boracay Island | Malay Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Carmela de Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your La Carmela de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Carmela De Boracay Hotel Boracay
La Carmela De Hotel Boracay
Boracay La Carmela De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing