We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Okay Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Carmela de Boracay
Ranked #107 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Not the best, but one of the most budget-friendly hotels in Boracay. We stayed in a room located on the 3rd floor. 4D/3N costs around P2000/person and it comes with a set meal for breakfast.

The Room:
Quad-sharing, 2 beds, ref, cable tv, AC, closet safety box. The room was kinda small, but I guess it was good enough since we were out of the room most of the time. The room has no WIFI access, only the lobby has WIFI. Walls aren't soundproof, you can hear all the noise from your neighbors or crew outside.

The Food (Breakfast):
The food wasn't too great, typical bland hotel food. My friends upgraded their meals to buffet, but still, the food didn't taste that great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Run_Erwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 883 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Most of La Carmela's room locations don't have the good view of the sea, not even the beachfront. I think that that they need to give more life with their building's interior and exterior designs. But I also think that they have some good customer service, as well as, tight security. Again, my rate would be okay, not too bad but not too good. :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jul-Yan-Fra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel is OK! Had to request to change room because the previous room smelled like sewer. Air freshener don't help either. Help desk and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Food is OK, nothing special. It has an OK pool for all ages. Location is good, close to seaside.

Room Tip: Ground level room are close to traffic area/hallway/help desk. A/C don't work well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdavis5407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

WE enjoy staying here for 7 days and 6 nights, we have lots of fun ,we have a privacy,they give us good service ,very affordable...I love to go back here again..The hotel is very was okay ,friendly crew ,good food,a lot of people coming everyday.You can walk everywhere and safe..

Room Tip: High rooms are more better,quite and you will enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRAHAM-ROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights, and really enjoyed. I've been to Boracay many times and normally stay somewhere less grand. I was was impressed with the size, escpecially the front where the pool is. The rooms are decent and mine had a balcony. Normally i dont care about the resort as the beach and sea are right outside, but here i enjoyed a few evenings sitting by the pool.
Breakfast was ok, mainly Asian foods. Only had bacon on one morning. i found the staff very nice and helpfull. The pool is really for kids but its still nice to sit by. Got quite alot of loungers on the beach, never had a problem finding one. I would definately stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavePhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a fun time! We stayed for 3 days. The hotel was okay. A lot of people recommended the hotel as well. You'll never be bored because there are lots of things to do in Boracay during any time of the day. We went island hopping, snorkeling and scuba diving in the morning. While at night, we would relax ourselves with music and hang out at the bar and restaurants. The most exciting thing we have done has got to be the banana boat ride. It was so much fun. I highly recommend it especially to the families who are travelling since it is very safe and even the kids will enjoy it. I have no big complaints except for the food. The breakfast buffet served was not really that delicious and we were only given a small variety to choose from so we had to eat breakfast in the restaurants which are usually full. Boracay is a very fun place. And I highly recommend it to all the travelers who are looking for some place to relax and have fun.

Room Tip: Choose places with a good view and complete furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had a funtastic 3day holiday in boracay stayed with this superb hotel people are amazing wearing smile always will go there again food is very pinoy with lots of choices and the scenery. Is great kids enjoyed shifting from the inside pool to the white beach and fabulous service from the crews are priceless

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teklandudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#46 of 151 in Boracay
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#52 of 151 in Boracay
312 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#37 of 151 in Boracay
543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#123 of 151 in Boracay
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Carmela de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Carmela de Boracay

Address: Station 2, Balabag Boracay Island | Malay Aklan, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $45 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Carmela de Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your La Carmela de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Carmela De Boracay Hotel Boracay
La Carmela De Hotel Boracay
Boracay La Carmela De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing