We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot, great staff, good time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Carmela de Boracay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Carmela de Boracay
Ranked #98 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Bridgewater, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice spot, great staff, good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there last March through WowPhilippines, and enjoyed it very much. We found the staff in particular to be quite friendly and accommodating. A healthy tip at the bar ensured a quick run of Red Horse, and the restaurant staff were always helpful.Our Executive wing room was quite adequate for our needs: brief periods of rest before hitting the sun, sand and surf. The beach, the boardwalk, the amazing sunsets, and the wonderful people ensured we had an awesome time. Make sure you go island hopping, and don't forget to buy your own snorkelling gear.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthrenSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    265
    357
    148
    145
See reviews for
364
202
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I found the place noisy with loud bangs of people closing doors and kids running up and down the halls witch you could hear in your room .
The place was clean.
The pool a nice spot to sit around.
Breakfast was not so good.
I found the place was a bit over priced for what it was but in saying that it's in a good spot close to most things a short walk to the D Mall.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank now2mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarlac
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I purchased a 4D/3N standard room accommodation at La Carmela Resort, Boracay from an Online Group Buying Site. The location was nice (beach front), the receptionists were friendly, and the staff were helpful. There are 2 swimming pools that are perfect for small kids, but very small for an adult. But unfortunately the standard room that we got was terrible. It has no view, the aircon could not keep up with the summer heat, the location of the room was in a secluded part of the hotel that one time I got lost locating it. The buffet breakfast was nothing special.

Room Tip: Don't buy from an online group buying site. Better book directly at the hotel and choose a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My family and I are staying in the Executive Wing and we are put in a Family Room in the 4th floor (401) It is at the furthest part of the floor. The elevator nearest ours is not functioning during the time of our stay. My mother is already 58 y/o and is suffering knee pains and is no longer capable for long walks and running up and down the stairs. No wheelchair available. We are not granted to be transferred to a standard room in the lower floors, though we agreed to a lower room category than what we paid and reserved for. We have to go through long walks up to the 4th floor and through the hallway before arriving to our room. There are no room slippers considering that the floor is so cold due to the aircon. There is also no room foot rag considering that the floor is always wet due to us going in & out swimming. There is no turndown service. Amenities are not replenished daily.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the elevator or stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IzraManantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Nice to know that it really offers a great location, but aside from it nothing else. The rooms are old and smells bad. Long time waited for check in and check out. The Breakfast is really ODD!!! Will think twice if will book again at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princessrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Good place to stay with family, good food, good site, friendly, accommodating staff, helpful and approachable, it's convenient to the beach, shopping and food, love the pool, rooms are clean, no hidden charges....

Room Tip: We went there with my family, cosy, affordable, and convenient to beach, shopping, and food, they ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Analyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Haven't been here, but now i know why they are low in Tripadvisor. I'm planning a trip to Boracay this summer and i have sent many inquiries in their website and sent many sms in their mobile but they do not answer or reply unlike other hotels. Maybe they don't like customers haha..

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank noffi_stinkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#35 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#50 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Carmela de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Carmela de Boracay

Property: La Carmela de Boracay
Address: Station 2, Balabag Boracay Island | Malay Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Carmela de Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Orbitz, ETB, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your La Carmela de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Carmela De Boracay Hotel Boracay
La Carmela De Hotel Boracay
Boracay La Carmela De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing