We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
True Home Hotel, Boracay
Ranked #20 of 217 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed in a junior suite for 3 nights and it was simply amazing.
As mentioned in other reviews the Junior suite is simply excellent.
They serve good breakfast in your room,balcony or on the beach front.The location was just perfect, willy's rock can be seen from the balcony and D'mall/Station 2 was just a small stroll away.
Mayas/Jony's is a good place for lunch/dinner and is very close to True Home.
At night it's quite enough and not as noisy as the Dmall area.
Amazing views of the sunset from the comfort of your own bed, and the bed was quite big.
WiFi was not working well,had to go to the reception area for that,they said they are working on the issue.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite,views from the balcony are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    41
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
46
32
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mlbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

This small hotel is well located on the sand at station 1, near Willy’s Rock. There are deckchairs on the beach by the hotel, and umbrellas are put up on request.
Stayed in the junior suite on the first floor. Magnificent balcony and view. The room had good TV reception, in room phone and safe. The bed was very firm. The room could use some maintenance as it was a bit run down, but it was very clean. The staff were friendly and obliging (I requested a new pillow as it was a bit worn and they got me one straight away) All requests were promptly seen to.
Internet was supposedly free in the room, but was unobtainable. Even in reception, it was variable.
A good breakfast was provided, American or Phillipino, with a number of choices for each one. It is served to you on your balcony or downstairs terrace at your choice of time.
We booked our transfers from/ to Caticlan from the hotel, and it all went smoothly.
If the location and view are important to you, this is a good choice. If you like more upmarket, state of the art rooms, this is not for you. For me, the location and the view made up for everything.

Room Tip: Choose Junior Suite for good value and large beach facing private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesMlbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Me and my 3 kids stayed from Dec 25 -28, 2013. It was our 1st time in Boracay. We chose to stay in True home because of its location and good reviews. Glad that we made a right choice. We stayed in their junior suite room for our 1st night and transferred to their presidential suite room for our 2nd and 3rd night. Both rooms have a magnificent ocean view. The hotel is located in station 1 and beachfront. Away from noises at night from station 2. Good for guests with kids. Even we stayed there for super peak season, my kids enjoyed the beach simply because it is not that crowded compared to station 2. The hotel has also guards so we felt really secured during our stay. The staff were very accommodating. Truly a homey stay in Boracay. My kids love the beach, view, location, staff and hotel. They said that our Christmas 2013, is truly a christmas to remember.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Xeryl_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The best part of this hotel is its location,simply on the beach..we took the suite on the top floor.we had two big rooms with wonderful bathrooms..the rooms were airy and bright.the rooms had a very nice balcony with comfortable lounging chairs and sofas...the view is simply fantastic...the price was reasonable n the breakfast was good.the service of the housekeeping and the kitchen staff was prompt and efficient. We even had massages and pedicures in the room itself.the hotel provides lounging chairs on the beach too..boracay was fantastic n I would definitely recommend this hotel to all people traveling with family.they also have single rooms available. If u r looking for a quiet and relaxing spot amongst the hustle and bustle of the crowd,this place is the one to stay in...

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Naks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I went back to Boracay just before we migrated to Australia; as we have been to this place a couple of times (we even got married in the island), we just want a place that is simple, homey and affordable.

We found out about True Home from a friend and did not hesitate booking after seeing good reviews and the price was well within our budget.

It did not disappoint, it had almost everything that we were looking for. The room was good and big, it felt homey and it reminds me of my grandmother's beautiful wooden house. Despite its antique feel, the toilet was modern and very clean.

Waking up every morning is something to look forward to; the traditional Filipino breakfast was perfect and it was a joy enjoying the food while sipping hot coffee while watching the gentle early morning waves in the white beach.

True to its name, it is truly you True Home in Boracay... I will go back there in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed in this cute, simple yet classy BB in Boracay for 3 nights. I must say that so far, among the rental places in Station 1 Boracay, This is Just the BEST if you want a peaceful place to stay, without spending too much money for a perfect vacation. The room was clean, linens are good to smell. The hotel staff is available 24/7 to give you assistance. We rented the Presidential suite and i tell you, it is worth all the money. Overlooking in the morning to the bluish colour of the sea that Boacay is known for. Big master's bedroom with King size bed, huge bathroom. Complete with Dining set, utensils, fridge, and almost everything that you need for a comfy and relaxing stay. A must visit place and thumbs up for the 2 person in-charge in the lobby who stayed very accommodating during the whole period of our trip. I will definitely go back and this place will always be the top on my list whenever i get the chance to visit Boracay.

Room Tip: Get the Presidential Suite if you want the most of your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dubaiwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Little hotel situated in the best location on the island. Right in front of the beach and on the other side is the plaza. Interiors are like a real house. Service was excellent. Nearby restaurants are Obama Grill and Jony's.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monique730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#30 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#19 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to True Home Hotel, Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about True Home Hotel, Boracay

Property: True Home Hotel, Boracay
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — True Home Hotel, Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right along soft white sand and the crystal clear ocean, this Boracay resort offers charming accommodation perfectly located on the famous ‘White Beach’. With stunning views of the sea and sunsets, you are just a stroll along the beach away from a fantastic choice of shops, bars and restaurants. This Boracay hotel includes 9 rooms, suites and apartments - each tastefully decorated with antique Filipino furniture or modern accents, all designed to ensure you can feel right ‘at home’. TRUE HOME offers cheap accommodation, super value for your money, excellent service and unbeatable location- your best bet on Boracay hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your True Home Hotel, Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
True Home Hotel, Boracay Hotel Boracay
True Home Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing