We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you wish for on a gorgeous Island” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henann Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Henann Garden Resort
Ranked #13 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
157 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Everything you wish for on a gorgeous Island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Being from Europe originally, I must say that Boracay is one of the most beautiful and intimate places I ever been. Hennan Garden Resorts is a great location in that paradise. There is always a lot of talk about the bussy and lively beaches and noise, but even being at station 2, I must say that it was really not that bad. On top of that the resort is a little bit located behind the frontline of the beach, so the resort itself it quite and will absolutely give you a good night sleep. The rooms as claimed by many other reviewers are spacious. A queen and single bed, plus a nice seating area gives you all the space you need. We stayed on the 3rd floor. People with disabilities should ask for ground floor, because there is no elevator in our building (3). Showers are good. There is a fridge that you can fill yourself by going to the local stores. Just having that opportunity is nice to reduce your total costs by not having to buy all drinks or foods in the resort itself. All staff is very friendly. The breakfast is great. A bit crowded at peak time around 9am. Many choices for all tastes and I even changed my typical bread breakfast diet for the local Filipino dishes and rice for the time I was there. One tip to manager: get larger glasses for juices and water. Saves a line at that location and many people walking multiple times to fill their glasses. We did not get any lunch or dinner at the resort itself so cannot comment on that. So many good choices 5 minutes walking to the beach front side.
Swimming pools are great and there are comfortable beds. There are a number of cottages that give you an intimate stay at the poolside and shade during the day. It is a pity that some people claim those for the whole day just by putting a towel on it, but using it only in the morning and late afternoon.
When you fly into Caticlan airport, arrange transportation with the hotel prior to arrival. The costs is 600P per person, but it gives that extra good start of the vacation over the 450P package at the arriving airport. The package includes transport from airport to port, the short, 10-minute boat ride to Boracay Island and the 20-minute car trip to the Resort. One little final comment on the resort: we reserved from May 5-11. For own reasons we want to shift the vacation by one day from 6-12. Unfortunately, the resort was not able (or willing) to accommodate that. We did get free Wifi. So we stayed from 6-11 and forfeited one night. Then walking to the beach is 5 minutes and gives direct access to one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Clear, warm ocean water, crystal white sand that forces me to wear sunglasses which normally I never do. Then next on the beach a promenade to walk, stroll and explore the many, many bars, restaurants and tourist shops. Foods galore for everybody tastes. Many pedlars to offer all kinds of services and goods, but there are not annoying. Just stay friendly and say no thanks, salamat. I think the Philippine people are one aspect of making your vacation here very special wherever you come from. All staff are very friendly. And yes, like many other places they try to get that little extra money. Just negotiate a bit. Overall the costs for a total vacation will not shock. A good beer is 60-80P. Not many places offer these kind of prices. A good meal including a couple of drinks should be no more than 700-800P a person. Final suggestion to local authorities: Boracay, logically wants to stay clean from garbage and cigarette butts. And it is clean, despite that fact that it is hard to find any trash bin. Couple of times I walked around not able to trash my stuff anywhere. Having lived in Hong Kong and Singapore that is a strange experience for a place so beautiful and that wants to stay that way.
So, Boracay.. you captured my heart. I will come again and surely recommend everybody to stay in Hennan Garden Resort.

Room Tip: Any room with immediate pool access. Building 3 has great rooms and is closest to the way to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikHK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a very detailed and extensive review of Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort). We sincerely appreciate you sharing so many details for our future guests. Your review would certainly help other travelers with their decision in choosing the right resort.

We are glad that you had a good night sleep in our resort. As you said, even though we are centrally located and everything is just walking distance, our location does not compromise the serenity of our resort. We offer convenience while making sure that our guests have a relaxing time in our resort.

It is great to know that you found our rooms spacious. Our apologies for the inconvenience of not having an elevator in your building. The old buildings were built and designed by the previous owner of the resort without an elevator and as much as we want to add one in those buildings, it is no longer possible due to structural and space constraints. We do have elevators in the Grand Wing (new building) and we have put bridges that connect to the old buildings to remedy, if not address, this concern.

Your comments and suggestions about the glasses at the buffet breakfast have been brought to the attention of our Food and Beverage Manager for addressing. Thank you for your statement about the variety of our buffet breakfast that appeals to all tastes. We constantly review and try to improve our breakfast and we are glad that you liked our recently upgraded food spread. The breakfast area could be crowded during peak times when we have high occupancy but we are already looking for ways to address this matter.

Thank you for your comments about our swimming pools and cabanas. Our vast space and large swimming pools are a favorite among our guests. Rest assured that we will address the issue about some guests who reserve the cabanas by putting their stuff inside even though they are not swimming in the pools.

Thank you as well for your recommendation of our transfer service. We agree with you, guests should start their vacation right by availing our transfer service. Our airport representatives will wait for you at the arrival area and will take you to our private welcome center in Caticlan. From there, you will ride our speed boat going to Cagban (Boracay) port. A van will be waiting for you at the port and drive you to the resort where, upon arrival, our staff shall assist you directly to your rooms. Environment and terminal fees at the port will be taken cared of. Yes you will spend a bit more than the locally available transportation services but we assure you that the few hundred pesos (less than 10 USD / person) that you spend more will save you the inconvenience of queuing for a boat ticket, paying for the environment and port fees, waiting at the public terminal (Jetty Port) and waiting for the public boat and tricycle to be full before proceeding to the resort. We strive to give you the most value for money with your method of arrival in the island and save you from the hassle of taking public transportation.

We are sorry if we could not accommodate your request to change your reservation date. We hope you could understand that all bookings were guaranteed and we already loss the opportunity to sell your guaranteed room that is why cancellation policy was strictly applied.

Boracay is truly a paradise island. It is inspiring to know that our beautiful island has captured the heart of a well traveled person like you. Rest assured that we will continue to partner with the local government in preserving our gorgeous Island.

Again thank very much for your comments and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back at Henann Garden Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    345
    114
    37
    18
See reviews for
275
305
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Hennan garden resort may be nondescript from white beach but inside its a vast playground for young & young at heart alike. The 4 swimming pools are the biggest on the island and once you take a dip like my son, you dont want to leave! Every spot in the garden/ pool area is picturesque & well maintained. The rooms are spacious and newly renovated though not all rooms are. The staff are very courteous, especially at the front desk where check in was a breeze. I appreciated their accomodation of my request for an early check-in so that my son could rest & nap after our flight. Food is ok, lots of choices at breakfast but lunch or dinner is pricey compared to options outside. I love this beachfront hotel for its location & great swimming pools! Will definitely go back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank msbeachl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort). The front desk staff are proud to know that you mentioned them in your review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your request for early check-in. We also appreciate your comment about our breakfast. With regard to the buffet dinner, we actually offer one of the most affordable rates in the Island. We are careful to stay within local market rates and regularly conduct price comparison with other resorts.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great vacation in our resort. Thank you for your statement about our resort being a vast playground for young and young at heart alike. Indeed, you could barely notice our modest signage at the beachfront but behind the nondescript entrance is an immense resort grounds with four stunning swimming pools and beautiful gardens. Thank you for describing every spot in the pool/garden area as picturesque and well-maintained. We never get tired of hearing from our guests that our resort is scenic and picture-perfect.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Henann Garden Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay there last Holy week. It maybe crazy outside the resort because of the crowded Boracay...but inside the resort...it was very pleasant and relaxing.
We love how the place was kept and it's being maintained well. The whole place is very clean and even the pool...you are assured of the quality of the pool water. Service.... though it is not the best, we can't say anything bad. The stuff are doing their best to give their utmost service to their clients. Food.... nothing that we didn't like. If ever we have a chance to go back to Boracay...we will definitely stay in the same place again. It was my second time there (BGR/Hennan)and they keep on improving .

Room Tip: rooms with pool access for us is the best :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lety P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and compliments. It is specially nice to read your review because it was your second time in our resort. You have seen and experienced how the resort has improved over the years. We are glad to know that you loved how we have upgraded the rooms and facilities of the resort.

We are very proud that you consider our resort a great place to unwind. Holy Week here in Boracay is really crazy. It is one of those times where you feel like the island is overcrowded, but you are right, once you step inside the resort, you will forget the busyness outside. The vastness of the resort grounds really add to the relaxing ambiance of the resort. Guests never feel that our resort is crowded even when we have high occupancy.

It is great to hear from a returning guest like you that Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort) keeps on improving. Rest assured that we will continue to strive for excellence. We endeavor to offer not just great facilities but excellent service as well.

Thank you for staying with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you for the 3rd time in our resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

from the airport we were pick up by a van to a port for the speedboat ride to the island. as soon as we get to the hotel we where offered a juice (calamansi) which where the greatest thing at the time coz of a hot boat ride.great hotel, friendly staff, nice location easy access to mostly anything, will definitely come back..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jaji2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel great, the staff friendly and the location nice. We are even more thrilled to know that you will be back to our resort. It is always heartwarming to hear that guests will choose to stay with us again. It proves that we were successful in our mission to delight our guests.

Thank you for staying with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The place is simply amazing. quality of service is superb. We really enjoyed swimming at their pool. grand room is big and well maintained. A great value for money. will recommend to friends and family.. Gonna be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arlex12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always very fulfilling to read positive reviews from our guests. We sincerely appreciate your compliments. It is great to know that you had fun swimming in our pools and that you liked the quality of our service.

Thank you for your recommendation. Indeed our resort offers great value for money. We make sure that your experience with us is worth the money that you spent.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Being in Boracay during the Labor Day weekend, you can expect the beach to be crowded, given the crazy nights of partying from one area to another. While we liked the parties, there comes a point where relaxation will be sought. This is perhaps the reason why we liked Hennan Garden Resort. Aside from its good location, the hotel offers a very relaxing environment. With their four swimming pools, including a pool bar, you can stay inside the resort the whole day and you will surely have a good time. The room we had was huge and had a good view of the pools. the employees were very accommodating. The buffet was superb. Seriously, even if our next trip to Boracay is planned for next year, we are already considering booking our stay at Hennan.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarkCezarSucgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent rating. It was such a pleasure reading your review. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words and overwhelming compliments.
We appreciate your statement about our rooms. Most of our rooms offer a nice view of the gardens or the swimming pools. We are thrilled that you found our upgraded food spread superb and our staff very accommodating.

Thank you also for pointing out that though we are at the heart of station 2 where the hustle and bustle is, the resort itself is very quiet and relaxing. Guests do not have to walk very far just to experience the vibrant life of Boracay, the endless parties and numerous island activities, and at the same time when guests want to have a relaxing atmosphere they can just stay in the resort and enjoy the serene and beautiful ambiance. This is what makes Henann Garden Resort unique and special; we offer proximity to interesting places without sacrificing the tranquility of the resort.

We are honored that you consider us as one of the best resorts in Boracay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

The location and room status are very good. When you go out at the beach side exit, you reach the heart of station 2, eating, drinking and shopping are next to you. House keeping service twice per day is unexpected, you don't have to worry about running out of clean towel, bathroom accessories and drinking water. The only problem we have had was the safety box got error thrice during our 7 nights staying. If you will check-out at dawn, make sure you ask front desk to prepare your take-away breakfast at night before.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KF C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are glad that you found our location and rooms very good. Our location is truly very convenient; everything is just walking distance from the resort. We also appreciate your statement about the efficiency of our housekeeping service.

We are sorry for the problem that you encountered with your safety box. We hope you were promptly assisted with this concern.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Henann Garden Resort (formerly Boracay Garden Resort)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Garden Resort

Property: Henann Garden Resort
Address: Station 2, White Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 273 guest rooms, Henann Garden Resort aims to provide guests affordable accommodations without compromise. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts (same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa, and Henann Lagoon Resort), the resort has world-class accommodations and facilities set in expansive landscaped gardens. The resort features the Garden Cafe (an alfresco restaurant), four massive swimming pools, modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide wifi access (charge) and direct-private access to the beach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Henann Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Garden Hotel Boracay
Seraph Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing