We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent resort and central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Henann Garden Resort
Ranked #12 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exellent resort and central location”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

A nice little oasis in the middle of station 2. The room itself immaculate, with the beautiful showers and great balcony view. The hotels facilities were also in great condition. The pools were beautiful and clean as well. The staff was always friendly and very helpful. I could spend all day lounging around the pool. That being said, the beach is only a short walk away and guests of this hotel can also use the reserved chairs down at the beach! The hotel also acts as a great central hub to explore the island from. You can even sign up for activities through the lobby,which i suggest because they offer some of the best rices on the island. For the price and quality of our stay, I would say this is a great deal!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konamuffdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    366
    117
    39
    23
See reviews for
297
323
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The staff are very nice..the food is also very good and delicious ,that's why if I will come back in boracay..I will stay in boracay gardens again..the location is very good ,easy to access in Dmall and (talipapa)market , even in night life,and if you wish to have an quit place and have a relaxing moment , boracay garden is the best place for us ... We, my family really have a good vacation here in boracay because of boracay garden .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Boracay is a quite busy island compared to the other islands in the Philippines that we visited during our trip. A lot of restaurants and bars. You continously get disturbed by people trying to sell you stuff. The beach is great - the best I have ever been to. Boracay Garden Resort has a super location with just a few steps from the hotel to the beach. The hotel has several pools so you will never feel crowded. The breakfast buffet was super with great selection - also for people with european preferences.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s049maan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Vacation to remember... right 13 k 's??? staff was friendly, good food, great service & awesome views for picture picture pag me time. The downside of this was poor WIFI and an ugly passage towards the beach. But the negative side of this was all forgotten as we explore the beautiful white sand BORACAY !!! It's more FUN in the PHILIPPINES indeed..

Room Tip: Family rooms are the best for big fambam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yenyen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was very disappointed with Boracay Garden Resort. We stayed for 4 days (3 nights). We checked in January 23 - 26, 2014. We had problems from day one until the last day. First day we checked in they told us that they upgraded our room for free. At first I thought it was a good thing but when we get to our room 218, all 3 card keys don't work. I went back to front desk and have it checked but no one showed up. Someone help us eventually after how many times I went back to front desk but doesn't really solved our card key issue as someone just help us open the door. I asked the front desk again later that day that I want a new room and they advised none is available until next day. So the next day (day 2) they did changed our room and again there was a problem with room 167. The shower overflow. We reported it and they responded right away. Housekeeping came and fixed it but when we tried using the shower again later that night we had the same problem. Pictures attached. There was even a worm when it overflow. On the 3rd day they came to fix the bathroom again. We didn't really have a private time where we can take a rest as they were fixing the bathroom. On our last day during check out. I realize that we got overcharged by one person and the front desk advised us that they wont refund any overcharges. I asked her if I can talk to her manager and she said the manager is not in until 9am that morning. We checked out at 7am to catch our 9am flight that day. We end up leaving the hotel without a guarantee that we'll get our refund back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CBSurreyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are saddened that we were not able to make your stay as enjoyable as you deserve it to be. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties that you encountered during your stay with us. Your comments regarding the drainage problem in your room have been highlighted to our Maintenance Head and Executive Housekeeper to ensure that this single occurrence will not be repeated in the future.

With regard to your concern about your upgraded room, our record shows that there was no problem with your key cards as well as with the lock set of your door. We regret if the bellman and the housekeeping attendant who assisted you failed to explain that you have to wait for the green light before immediately removing the keys and turning the door knob.

As for your request for refund, we are sorry to inform you that your payment is non-refundable. Please allow us to clarify that you were not overcharged by any of our staff. You booked through our online reservation and you put in 3 adults and 1 kid that is why your infant was charged for the breakfast. The front desk staff who assisted you for check out informed you that your payment is non-refundable but you may use it for incidental charges, however, you declined to do so.

Again our apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Me and my boyfriend spent holidays in the resort, they have excellent, friendly and nice staff. Clean and nice resort, very relaxing environment..We really really had fun there during our holidays. We just notlticed two things in the hotel, there are lots of mosquitos, well mossy leaves everywhere but the room service come right away. The second thing is, the wifi we thought its inclusive to our reservation payments, but we noticed that we need to pay 100.00 per 1 hour wifi and we think its too much. Actually, my boyfriend had a urgent thing to check that time using internet but we need to wait for the staff to send us the ticket number for wifi and it takes time. Well we understand them because we know that they have lots of things to do. Anyway, we really enjoyed our holidays in the resort.
Lots of Korean.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at this magnificent resort. Beautifully laid out in this tropical paradise. Rooms are large and well laid out surrounding 4 swimming pools. The restaurant offers a variety of dishes. The staff are polite and always helpful. Overall the week was a fantastic relaxing time that was stress free...

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank brianYoungs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 146 in Boracay
1,512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
1.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Garden Resort

Property: Henann Garden Resort
Address: Station 2, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 273 guest rooms, Henann Garden Resort aims to provide guests affordable accommodations without compromise. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts (same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa, and Henann Lagoon Resort), the resort has world-class accommodations and facilities set in expansive landscaped gardens. The resort features the Garden Cafe (an alfresco restaurant), four massive swimming pools, modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide wifi access (charge) and direct-private access to the beach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Henann Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Garden Hotel Boracay
Seraph Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing