We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Henann Garden Resort
Ranked #14 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is amazing, the views, the staff I would visit again. The hotel is very big, I love the way breakfast is organised no congestion at all, the food is amazing. Only problem is guests who make noise late at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pharay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    364
    117
    39
    23
See reviews for
293
322
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Busan, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

It was our second time in Boracay, first time in Boracay Graden Resort. We stayed in a premier 2nd floor room, which was large and equipped with a baby crib. The wing we stayed was old but good kept; next time we will book the new rooms/wing. The resort is clean wnd has many noisy swimming pools; the white beach is very close. Also, very close to D-Mall and other nice places. Nice was alos that we could eat on some specific Henann restaurants (i.e. Christina's, etc.) and charge our room. Breakfast and dinner buffet were great.

Room Tip: Try the new wing and try to avoid the old wing ;-) No elevators in the old wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stathis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We just went boracay last week and stayed in boracay garden resort for 6 nights. I had read a lot of feedback from tripadvisor and was mildly skeptical.

Plus
The room size is great. We were a family of 3 and had a grand room. It had a queen and a single bed. Very comfortable room. Cleaning happens daily and they do a great job in that.
The resort is very beautiful and well laid out. Has few swimming pool. There are cabanas next to the pool but you will be lucky to get them.
Breakfast is not that bad at all. There is a lot of feedback about breakfast being customized to Asian etc but with that also there is a great variety. We had stayed in boracay regency on our last trip and found the breakfast better here.


Negative.
The sole reason I rated the resort low was on service. The staff didn't looked motivated at all and to expect service was a luxury. Next to the pool side or otherwise just didn't get any good service.

The beach front is easily accessible but the staff there who look after the beach front seem equally demotivated. The pack up time there is 6 pm just around the sunset time but you will start seeing all bed being folded by 530 except if you are using one. Just kills the experience of watching the sunset at peace.

Booking. Please be wary of the room they allocate you. There is work going on in some rooms and we had to change rooms in middle of our holiday as there was work happening next to our room. While checking in I saw few workers and asked them, they told me there was no work happening but then the afternoon were the noisiest in the room we were staying.as there was work going on..so we had to move.

Tranfer back was again painful...we had taken a flight from kalibo and had to wait for over an hour from the time given, to get a pick up. Didn't understand what was the hurry to get us checked out if there was so much of time on hand.

Don't expect any big events, shows or anything in the resort. Even for Halloween where the whole town was doing something..they had nothing..apart from a daily buffet at a great price.

All in all a good resort with below average service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Boracay Garden Resort. We want you to know that you are important to us and that we value your feedback. We are very pleased to learn that you regard our resort as "very beautiful and well laid out". We also appreciate your compliments regarding our guest room and our breakfast buffet.

On another note, please accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service that you encountered during your stay. Please be rest assured that what you experienced is not distinctive of Boracay Garden's level of service. Your observation about our beach attendants have been shared to our Executive housekeeper for further review and improvements. Additional training and guidelines will be provided to ensure that they meet our service standard and more importantly meet our guests' expectations.

With regard to your comment that there was work going on in some of our rooms next to your room, please allow us to clarify that the construction work was not from Boracay Garden Resort. There was no construction or any renovation in your building. The construction noise was coming from the neighboring resort. We had no way of knowing when or where they would be doing their construction works and we could not control as to when they would stop their work.

Furthermore, you were advised by the front desk upon check-in that your pick up time would be 10:30AM. You were also reminded on the day of your departure that you transfer would leave at 10:30AM. Record shows that you checked out at 9:45AM, that is 45 minutes earlier that your advised pick up. We have also verified from our record that you were picked up from the resort at 10:35AM, that is 5 minutes, not 1 hour, later than your advised pick up.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope we could serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

As this is my first review here I will just start with a pro's and con's:

Pro's:

Hotel Staff: was Great from check in to check out. Everyone was kind and friendly during our stay. See cons below...

Hotel Room: We had the premium pool access. The room itself was clean and the shower was fantastic, w plenty of hot water w good water pressure. Plenty of towels.

Pool: The pool was fun, right on our patio steps. Pool water is clean and well maintained. See cons below...

Beach: about a 2 to 3 minute walk. White Sand Beach very clean. See cons below..

Free Breakfast: the breakfast buffet was good, no complaints.

Con's

Hotel Staff, Only minor complaint was we asked for directions to the beach and was directed from the front of the resort instead of directing us to go through the resort. The surrounding area to this resort is not good. After making our way back, we found a more direct way through the resort and used that for the balance of our stay.

Pool: Have to agree with the other reviews on the noise.. I mean I understand we are all there to have a nice time, (Lot's of Koreans), but I got the impression the noise got louder outside our room when they noticed I was American.

Beach: As you exit and enter from the beach there is solicitors for massage. Very annoying...

Summary: Overall this is a very nice hotel and would stay again. I would also advise to use My Boracay Guide for your transfers. I went with the first class option and was well worth the extra money. However, If I return I will use the helicopter option as once you arrive on the island it is an hour and half ride to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JiMnJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We loved our room with exception of a certain class people up to early in the pool outside our room making too much noise. They could buy better toilet paper that actually has something on it. The Garden Cafe was under par and we were widely ignored by staff and had to prompt them to find our food. We didn't like the breakfast buffet so went the short walk to the beach to find something better. While eating our dinner at the Garden Cafe it was entertaining to watch a little Korean boy remove plates with his dirty hands and stack them in another location without intervention. A utensil was dropped on the floor and placed back in the food by a customer.Those thing turn you off form a restaurant. Over all it was pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Any room by the pool is nice. West is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We truly value your feedback as it helps us in achieving our mission to completely satisfy and delight our guests.

We regret that you were less than satisfied with your experience at Garden Cafe. We would appreciate if you could email me directly at fom@boracaygarden.com.ph to elaborate on your comment that you had to prompt our staff to "find" your food. We are quite puzzled since our breakfast and dinner are both buffet style. Nevertheless, please be assured that your comments have been highlighted to our Food and Beverage Manager for further review and improvements.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Boracay Garden Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

really enjoy the pool, breakfast, friendly staff and nice clean rooms we had an awesome time and would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the pools are top notch and access to the beach is very convenient. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable

Room Tip: quality, value , pest location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_Aldoseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Boracay Garden Resort for a week in September this year. This is our second trip to Boracay and the first time we were there, we stayed at the Two Seasons. We opted for Boracay Garden Resort this time jjust because we wanted to try other places.

We wanted to have a relaxing week away from Hong Kong before our wedding and we couldn't have chosen a better place! The staff are friendly and very attentive. The room that we were in (I believe it was deluxe) was quite spacious and overlooks the pool area. There's an extra space in there with a table and the wardrobe but it would definitely have been better if they had just converted that to a tiny balcony instead. Would serve as a perfect place for direct access to the pool as well as lounging area. Since we booked for a week in there, the front desk was kind enough to give us FREE access to Wi-Fi the whole time we were there.
Food was OK-- good selection on breakfast buffet but the salad bar could be better. We understand that there's lots of Koreans in there and we have nothing against kimchi but they should have another kind of salad or more options on fruit (that week the only fruit we saw was either watermelon, pineapple or banana). As for dinner -- not the best place at all. We were so knackered one time that we decided to stay at the hotel and go for the dinner buffet. Sad selection, really. Hubby got sick the next day :(

One other tiny problem we encountered was when they ran out of towels for the guests. And it happened twice while we were there! Considering the size and reputation of the resort, they shouldn't ever run out of towels and ask the guests to wait just because "no one did the laundry the other night".

Aside from this, everything went well at the resort. Awesome place because it's so close to the beach. Their pools are lovely and i'm pretty sure we spent a lot more time by the pool than the beach.

If we ever go back to Boracay (which I'm sure we will), we'll definitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelleRyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to inform us about your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pools and that you were satisfied with our service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. I assure you that your feedback and comments have been shared with the concerned departments for review and possible improvements.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope that we can welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 145 in Boracay
1,498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
1.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Garden Resort

Property: Henann Garden Resort
Address: Station 2, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 273 guest rooms, Henann Garden Resort aims to provide guests affordable accommodations without compromise. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts (same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa, and Henann Lagoon Resort), the resort has world-class accommodations and facilities set in expansive landscaped gardens. The resort features the Garden Cafe (an alfresco restaurant), four massive swimming pools, modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide wifi access (charge) and direct-private access to the beach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Henann Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Garden Hotel Boracay
Seraph Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing