We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location but too noisy because the hotel is under construction too noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Henann Garden Resort
Ranked #13 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location but too noisy because the hotel is under construction too noisy”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We (myself, husband, daughter 3yrs) stayed for six nights over may 1st. Service and Staff very pleasant. Excellent Breakfast with plenty of options. Beautiful swimming pools!! Bedroom and bathroom Very clean and comfortable. Good location close to amazing sea and plenty of restaurants, spa and bars all around.

We liked here but we wouldnt stay here again. For what we had paid I think it was too noisy, they should provide a more quiet environment. Some of the buidings and rooms are on construction so we could smell varnish odor and dust released from nearby they also are carrying out work such as drilling, hammering, etc. all day long from 600 am till 500 pm with only one hour of break. The most important thing for a hotel to provide is a peaceful night's sleep until late in the morning and not too much noise in the early afternoon(especially if your child need to have a nap).
Check-in was quick and efficient but wasn't the check out, so try to be there 15 minutes before the time. The trip transfer to and from Kalibo airport is efficient but a little bit expensive. Remember that small children do not pay like adult for transfer service. From the web site you cannot select the age option so you end up to pay the whole tariff, make it clear with the reception Desk first or at your arrival to have the extra money back.

Room Tip: Far from the building construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edo and Gio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Boracay Garden Resort. We want you to know that you are important to us and we truly appreciate your feedback.

Please allow me to apologize for the disturbance caused by the on going construction in the resort. We regret that your concern was not brought to our attention while you were still in the resort, we could have done something to address your concern. We are puzzled about the supposed noise that you heard at 5:00am because construction does not start earlier than 9am. We do put into consideration your comfort and we understand that some guests wish to sleep until late in the morning, thus we do not have construction schedule before 9:00am. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you could understand that renovation works are done to upgrade the resort and provide excellent facilities and satisfaction to all our guests. Systems are already in place to minimize the effect of the construction. Again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    361
    117
    39
    22
See reviews for
290
318
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Booked this trip via Expedia (separate review on Expedia for this trip) - based upon some previous reviews I was aware this place has a great location (Station 2) and had WiFi issues.

The location is in deed great BUT they neglect to mention that this hotel is currently undergoing a massive renovation effort. Which means lots of noise and inconvenience. This does not ruin everything but it doesnt add either.

The hotel definitely caters to a Korean and Japanese audience. While I have lived and worked in APAC for many years I still enjoy a Western breakfast. Since when is Kimchee a fresh fruit? That was my choice.

The WiFi - forget I needed it for business. The coverage was very poor - our room had zero coverage. The speed was terrible and completely unacceptable for this day and age. I wanted to have a video call with my son while I was on vacation - impossible. And to try and use Spotify or any other streaming service - forget it.

So, lovely area, good spot not crazy abou this hotel / resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSD_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Boracay Garden Resort. We would like to convey our sincerest apology for any inconvenience caused by the construction in the resort. We have already taken steps to minimize its effect.

With regard to our breakfast buffet, we make sure that it's always a mix of local, Asian, and Western cuisine because we cater not just to Koreans but to other nationalities as well. We do have fresh fruits everyday in our breakfast buffet for all our guests to enjoy.

Lastly, we regret that you were not able to fully utilize the resort's WIFI due to connection issues. You will be happy to hear that we are on the process of upgrading our internet connection. With our new and improved WIFI, you can experience better online connection anywhere in the resort, even inside the comfort of your room. We continue to be committed in providing you and all our guests with excellent facilities and we hope that we could make it up to you should you consider us again for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great place to stay with nice pools to swim. Though the location is not that good because it is very far from station 1 where the finest and whitest sand is, still it manages to be a good place to stay for a family. The only downside of this hotel is their food. We ate breakfast buffet for 3days and we even tried eating ala carte for dinner, sad to say it doesnt satisfy our taste buds.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayesha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Spent a week at this resort at the beginning of March 2013 and was very happy during our time there. Our room was big and comfortable (standard room), and was cleaned well every day. The two swimming pools were fantastic, very clean too. The breakfasts had plenty to choose from and the staff was friendly and courteous. This resort is right in the beach as well, station 2 I believe, so there were plenty of options there too. We would absolutely stay here again!
Fretzie & Ted, Boston Mass.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are bad rooms here...they all overlook the pools and some have balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy11b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed for 4 night in this hotel. Rooms were clean & spacious. Bed was comfortable. We had previously stayed Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa (which was beach front), Boracay Garden is connected right next to it, they are sister resorts.
Boracay Garden has beach access via a hallway, where a walk on the beach to D'Mall takes about 5mins. Boracay Garden doesn't look like much on the outside, though what it lacks on the outside, they make up for it on the inside, once inside, the grounds are surprising perfect. The 2 main pools are lined up appealingly & nicely designed with palm trees surrounding the pools, cabanas, heaps of pool deck chairs, a bridge over the main pool making it picturesque, there's a bar pool where you can swim up to which had a platform with chairs/tables above it. Between the two main pools there's the alfresco dining. We had breakfast there, where the selection on the buffet had local, American & asian selections. In terms of taste, it was good.
The hotel is still expanding, construction is still taking place, so every now & then there's the usual noise due to the construction.
In terms of design, the building had a classy feel, nice balcony, though too close together with your neighbour.
The room we had was on the 1st floor, we had a good view of the main pool, right next to the bar.
Only issue I had with this hotel was just the construction during our stay. Not a big deal & can be forgiven as I'm sure this hotel will look even more outstanding on completion, though construction sites can be an eye sore. Also not sure if the hotel lobby is planned for open planning (or may have seemed like it during our stay due to the construction), but check in & check out was like a sauna (sorry to compare to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, but they had airconditioning, & as always is pleasant when it's a scorcher).
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed out stay, service was good, can't complain. Wifi charge in the rooms, your choice if per hour to 3 days.
Room service was also good, we requested a special order on a local Filipino dish that was not part of the menu, in which they perfected on taste & presentation.
The reason why I chose this hotel was my preference to be on station 2, ie. it's close to all the nightlife, shopping & eateries, but it's a private haven on it's own, away from the loud nightlife music & madness.
Yes, I'd consider re-visiting this hotel again next time when in Boracay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaA1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

On my first time in Boracay, I stayed in this hotel and enjoyed it a lot. Taking a dip in their pool after a swim in the beach is relaxing. I also enjoyed their food, as they have plenty of choices. Although parts of the hotel is under renovation it was still a great stay for me.. Hope to come back to this place again next time with my family...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altevlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My family and I, along with my father's officemates, arrived at around 11 am via the hotel's shuttle service. The rooms weren't ready, so we decided to explore the environs (D'Mall, D'Palengke, etc.). On
our way to the beach, we noticed there was a lot of construction work going on along the
private access path.

When we returned to the hotel at around 2 pm to check-in, we found out that our rooms weren't ready. We had to wait an additional hour only to find out that we'd been placed in a room (Room 387) DIRECTLY UNDERNEATH the construction site. We were extremely tired due to the heat, but we couldn't go to sleep because of the HAMMERING and the DRILLING. We requested for a new room and we were placed in Room 287, so obvioisly we could still hear the goddamn construction crew whirring and banging.

The hotel is beautiful. The pool area is breathtaking. Beds are clean, pillows are fluffy, and the bathroom is pristine, but what the hell was the management thinking scheduling renovation during peak season? Stupid.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Booksmarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 145 in Boracay
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#25 of 145 in Boracay
1,469 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
597 reviews
1.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Garden Resort

Property: Henann Garden Resort
Address: Station 2, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 273 guest rooms, Henann Garden Resort aims to provide guests affordable accommodations without compromise. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts (same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa, and Henann Lagoon Resort), the resort has world-class accommodations and facilities set in expansive landscaped gardens. The resort features the Garden Cafe (an alfresco restaurant), four massive swimming pools, modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide wifi access (charge) and direct-private access to the beach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Henann Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Garden Hotel Boracay
Seraph Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing