We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location good at the high level ... problem in the details”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Henann Garden Resort
Ranked #13 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Booked this trip via Expedia (separate review on Expedia for this trip) - based upon some previous reviews I was aware this place has a great location (Station 2) and had WiFi issues.

The location is in deed great BUT they neglect to mention that this hotel is currently undergoing a massive renovation effort. Which means lots of noise and inconvenience. This does not ruin everything but it doesnt add either.

The hotel definitely caters to a Korean and Japanese audience. While I have lived and worked in APAC for many years I still enjoy a Western breakfast. Since when is Kimchee a fresh fruit? That was my choice.

The WiFi - forget I needed it for business. The coverage was very poor - our room had zero coverage. The speed was terrible and completely unacceptable for this day and age. I wanted to have a video call with my son while I was on vacation - impossible. And to try and use Spotify or any other streaming service - forget it.

So, lovely area, good spot not crazy abou this hotel / resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSD_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April T, Manager at Henann Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Boracay Garden Resort. We would like to convey our sincerest apology for any inconvenience caused by the construction in the resort. We have already taken steps to minimize its effect.

With regard to our breakfast buffet, we make sure that it's always a mix of local, Asian, and Western cuisine because we cater not just to Koreans but to other nationalities as well. We do have fresh fruits everyday in our breakfast buffet for all our guests to enjoy.

Lastly, we regret that you were not able to fully utilize the resort's WIFI due to connection issues. You will be happy to hear that we are on the process of upgrading our internet connection. With our new and improved WIFI, you can experience better online connection anywhere in the resort, even inside the comfort of your room. We continue to be committed in providing you and all our guests with excellent facilities and we hope that we could make it up to you should you consider us again for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (978)
There are newer reviews for Henann Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 978 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great place to stay with nice pools to swim. Though the location is not that good because it is very far from station 1 where the finest and whitest sand is, still it manages to be a good place to stay for a family. The only downside of this hotel is their food. We ate breakfast buffet for 3days and we even tried eating ala carte for dinner, sad to say it doesnt satisfy our taste buds.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayesha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Spent a week at this resort at the beginning of March 2013 and was very happy during our time there. Our room was big and comfortable (standard room), and was cleaned well every day. The two swimming pools were fantastic, very clean too. The breakfasts had plenty to choose from and the staff was friendly and courteous. This resort is right in the beach as well, station 2 I believe, so there were plenty of options there too. We would absolutely stay here again!
Fretzie & Ted, Boston Mass.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are bad rooms here...they all overlook the pools and some have balconies...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy11b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed for 4 night in this hotel. Rooms were clean & spacious. Bed was comfortable. We had previously stayed Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa (which was beach front), Boracay Garden is connected right next to it, they are sister resorts.
Boracay Garden has beach access via a hallway, where a walk on the beach to D'Mall takes about 5mins. Boracay Garden doesn't look like much on the outside, though what it lacks on the outside, they make up for it on the inside, once inside, the grounds are surprising perfect. The 2 main pools are lined up appealingly & nicely designed with palm trees surrounding the pools, cabanas, heaps of pool deck chairs, a bridge over the main pool making it picturesque, there's a bar pool where you can swim up to which had a platform with chairs/tables above it. Between the two main pools there's the alfresco dining. We had breakfast there, where the selection on the buffet had local, American & asian selections. In terms of taste, it was good.
The hotel is still expanding, construction is still taking place, so every now & then there's the usual noise due to the construction.
In terms of design, the building had a classy feel, nice balcony, though too close together with your neighbour.
The room we had was on the 1st floor, we had a good view of the main pool, right next to the bar.
Only issue I had with this hotel was just the construction during our stay. Not a big deal & can be forgiven as I'm sure this hotel will look even more outstanding on completion, though construction sites can be an eye sore. Also not sure if the hotel lobby is planned for open planning (or may have seemed like it during our stay due to the construction), but check in & check out was like a sauna (sorry to compare to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, but they had airconditioning, & as always is pleasant when it's a scorcher).
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed out stay, service was good, can't complain. Wifi charge in the rooms, your choice if per hour to 3 days.
Room service was also good, we requested a special order on a local Filipino dish that was not part of the menu, in which they perfected on taste & presentation.
The reason why I chose this hotel was my preference to be on station 2, ie. it's close to all the nightlife, shopping & eateries, but it's a private haven on it's own, away from the loud nightlife music & madness.
Yes, I'd consider re-visiting this hotel again next time when in Boracay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaA1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

On my first time in Boracay, I stayed in this hotel and enjoyed it a lot. Taking a dip in their pool after a swim in the beach is relaxing. I also enjoyed their food, as they have plenty of choices. Although parts of the hotel is under renovation it was still a great stay for me.. Hope to come back to this place again next time with my family...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altevlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My family and I, along with my father's officemates, arrived at around 11 am via the hotel's shuttle service. The rooms weren't ready, so we decided to explore the environs (D'Mall, D'Palengke, etc.). On
our way to the beach, we noticed there was a lot of construction work going on along the
private access path.

When we returned to the hotel at around 2 pm to check-in, we found out that our rooms weren't ready. We had to wait an additional hour only to find out that we'd been placed in a room (Room 387) DIRECTLY UNDERNEATH the construction site. We were extremely tired due to the heat, but we couldn't go to sleep because of the HAMMERING and the DRILLING. We requested for a new room and we were placed in Room 287, so obvioisly we could still hear the goddamn construction crew whirring and banging.

The hotel is beautiful. The pool area is breathtaking. Beds are clean, pillows are fluffy, and the bathroom is pristine, but what the hell was the management thinking scheduling renovation during peak season? Stupid.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Booksmarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We secured their transfer services from Caticlan to the resort and it was well organized. The resort has their exclusive port access and an impressive waiting lounge for guests. We were served a free drink and a disposable wet towel upon arrival at their lounge. They used a speed boat to transfer us from Caticlan to Boracay Island and a van was waiting at the Boracay port.

Upon arrival at the resort they served another welcome drink. Our check-in was smooth and in 5 minutes we headed to our rooms, check out was likewise fast. The only downside was the labyrinth of halls from the lobby to where our rooms were located as it took quite a while to reach our rooms. Not recommended for those who do not enjoy the long walks.

Rooms we got were Deluxe for quadruple sharing (room 361) and Grand for triple sharing (room 369). Room 361 has a tub and a shower, split type aircon, refrigerator, telephone, two double beds, cable TV, writing table and a coffee table with two chairs. Room 369 was more spacious, with one double and single beds, a shower, telephone, flat TV with cable, veranda with towel stand to dry clothes and towels and with outdoor seating that provides a view of the swimming pool and the tropical landscape near the pool and the restaurant. Our rooms were conveniently located near the beach though.

The resort has a good location. You can easily access the beach from one of the entrance. Public transport like tricycles is available at the back entrance in case you do not wish to walk. It is a 3-5 minute walk from D’ Talipapa (market place where you can likewise eat, buy food and shop for clothes/souvenirs) if you take the back entrance going to the left side and a bit longer if you access from the beachfront. It is a 5-10 minute walk from D’mall (another place for dining and shopping with more restaurants and stall choices) and where Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) are located.

Their staff is very attentive and courteous. The choices of food served in their restaurant (Garden Café) are delicious. The café has a nice ambiance.

We recommend this to families with young kids as they will surely enjoy the pool and beach and friends who like to enjoy the comforts of a decent resort after a long day.

Room Tip: Choose room 369 as it is more spacious and near the beach
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
1.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Garden Resort

Address: Station 2, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Garden Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $94 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 273 guest rooms, Henann Garden Resort aims to provide guests affordable accommodations without compromise. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts (same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa, and Henann Lagoon Resort), the resort has world-class accommodations and facilities set in expansive landscaped gardens. The resort features the Garden Cafe (an alfresco restaurant), four massive swimming pools, modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide wifi access (charge) and direct-private access to the beach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Henann Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Garden Hotel Boracay
Seraph Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing