We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A wonderful place to relax with your family.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon De Boracay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canyon De Boracay
Ranked #55 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to relax with your family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We had a mini-family reunion at Asya Boracay. Half the family travelled from Aus and the other half from UK. And what a wonderful place to meet up. It's not a beach front hotel so you don't get the noise and busy-ness that comes with beachfront traffic and it only adds to the feeling of tranquil and serenity. We booked three large Deluxe Suites and as were were all travelling together they went out of their way to accomdate us and put us all on the same floor and near each other. We were also travelling with four young children (all under the age of 8) and as you come to expect with the Filipino culture the staff were more than helpful with the children. At meal times, they were happy to engage with them and at times kept them busy and entertained leaving the adults to eat in peace. The breakfast was fantastic. When we did eat lunch or dinner at the Resort, the food was delicious but sometimes the service was a bit slow. Overall, we really enjoyed our mini-reunion and it was made more enjoyable by the facilities and staff from ASYA. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you need anything, tell them they are more than happy to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jensy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    40
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
36
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

A piece of paradise. Good staff. Good service. Very comfortable. We' d like to return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K0nstantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Location - The hotel is located at Station 2, off the beach (2min walk from beach front). The walk is ok even at night as there is a police station along the way and Boracay is always full of tourists walking around anyways.

Do you need to stay on the beachfront? Not if you are planning to stay around Station 2 & 3. The beach in these areas are very crowded so even if you stay at a beach front hotel, you wouldnt get the privacy or quiet. Also, most of these beach areas are public so you can stay at Asya and bring your towel to the beach to sit.

Asya has a private cove (by van 10 mins) where you can get your on-the-beach experience. The sand there isnt as amazing as the usual Boracay sand but the cove is quiet and has deck chairs, kayaks etc to entertain you.

If you really want a beach experience, stay at Station 1.

Rooms - The rooms are nice but not 5-star hotel kinda nice. Spacious bathroom.

Food - Breakfast is nothing to rave about. Limited selection.

Boracay in general - Its a good mix of a holiday place although not really specialising in any category. Sea (algae filled in Feb) and sand (powder white), some diving (not great but pretty and close by), lots of restaurants to choose from, good selection of bars (therefore not quiet, unless you are at Station 1), some shops to entertain you. Great place to go for a group holiday but if you are looking for something quiet and romantic and secluded, maybe not (unless you stay in a resort in Station 1 and never leave).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Repeat visit from 2007. A lovely boutique hotel tucked between the boundary of Station 2 and Station 3.
The hotel is few metres away from the main beach but provides an access to a private cove exclusive to its guests. If you prefer of having your own beach away from the "maddening crowd", then the private cove will suit you. The private cove is a 10-15 min drive from the hotel and a shuttle service (twice daily) is provided for free. At the cove, use of snorkeling gear and kayak boats are free.
The hotel has 1 restaurant. Limited food selection but has the best pizza in Boracay. Price is very reasonable. Room service is available.
Rooms are well maintained, clean and spacious. No bath but big shower area. Basic toiletries provided. The sofa was converted to bed for our 4-yr old son. Our balcony overlooking the courtyard is quieter. The balcony overlooking the pool (where we previously stayed) can be noisy any time of the day due to guests using the pool. The mini-bar is stocked with generous initial complimentary beverages (beers and softdrinks).
The hotel has a lovely outdoor pool but no gym facilities.
The hotel is a 15 min walk to Station 2 where bars, restaurants (athough you will see some along the way) and the local mall are located. Station 1 can be a long trek. Suggest to take a shuttle or for fun try the local transport, Tricycle.
Buffet breakfast very average. Can do better. Prefer the previous arrangement of continental buffet plus your choice of a hot meal.
As this is our second visit, we were expecting the same travel arrangements we had before. Welcomed by a hotel representative at Kalibo airport, transferred by the private hotel shuttle/van to Caticlan then speed boat transfer to the hotel. All with the assistance of a hotel representative.
However, the Manila reservation office overlooked to inform us that evening arrivals are;
a. not welcomed by a hotel representative but by a bus organiser b. are to travel via tourist bus to Caticlan c. use the local motor boat together with the other tourists staying in various hotels. d: hotel representative will be at the Caticlan boat station with our own shuttle for the 15 min drive to the hotel.
Tips;
1. If staying during peak months (December onwards), book 6 months in advance or more if you will require more rooms.
2. Bring insect & mosquito repellent.
3. December to April is the best time to visit Boracay.
4. If buying anything, bargain, bargain, bargain.
5. Do not buy shells (big). As this is one of the items not allowed by the immigration to be taken out of Boracay.
Apart from the hiccup of our arrival, we had a lovely stay at Asya. Lovely rooms and good value for money. We met lovely people and the staff looked after us, friendly, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Onbarefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

The Asya Boracay staff was very helpful and provided great service all around. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Once you walk into the courtyard, you instantly feel relaxed. It's a short walk to the beach where there are many restaurants. I would not say the rooms are luxurious, but the service was 5 star. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonHoopsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

They have their own speed boat!

Location: If you want the festive atmosphere of Station 2, this is not for you. The hotel is located in the border of Station 2 and 3, a little less crowded area. It is 3 minutes walk from the beach. Therefore, it is not a beach front property. And so i don't recommend this hotel to senior citizens and small kids. They have their own shuttle service in front of the hotel to and from the port.

Pool: Below average size but clean pool.

Hotel Atmosphere: Very pleasant and green.

Room: Clean, spacious and they have everything you need.

Service: Superb 5 star service.

Breakfast: Simple.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

I am a hotelier and I could say my expectations were high . . . but yet ASYA met all of it!

Our vacation in Asya was the best and second to none. The place is so relaxing, small but yet so beautiful. My fiancee and I would like to thank all the staff (can't name them all, too many to remember) and we salute them for a job well done! :) Staff are approachable and shown the highest standard of hospitality. I may not able to point out every detail of the vacation but I could testify to anyone that it's like a dream come true . . . a truly wonderful, amazing and relaxing vacation. :)

To see is to believe so better go and visit Boracay and stay in Asya, you won't regret it. if I were a Mystery Shopper, surely they'll get a 100% score.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wengards13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.8 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#13 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay Haven Suites
Boracay Haven Suites
#65 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Patio Pacific Boracay
Patio Pacific Boracay
#42 of 146 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay
1.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#30 of 146 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#85 of 146 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon De Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon De Boracay

Property: Canyon De Boracay
Address: Alice in Wonderland St. Manggayad Barangay Manoc-Manoc, Boracay Island, | Manggayad, Barrio Manoc-Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Asya Boracay)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Canyon De Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATIONFind a luxurious retreat in Boracay Island fit for the most discriminating traveler. Step into Canyon de Boracay and discover an Asian-inspired tropical paradise where verdant surroundings welcome you, complemented by plush exterior furnishings. This boutique hotel is also perfectly situated in Station 2, just steps away from the white sand beach and the hippest bars and restaurants this paradise island has to offer. ACCOMMODATIONOur hotel presents thirty one spacious guest rooms including Courtyard and Villa Suites that open to lush greeneries. Each suite is graciously appointed with artworks and tastefully selected pieces creating a distinctive sense of intimate comfort. Room categories include Deluxe, Courtyard Suite and Villa Suites.DINING Enjoy an unforgettable dining experience at Traviesa – our signature restaurant which offers Euro-Asian cuisine from Italy’s pizza and pasta to Asian favorites’ Seafood Kare-kare and Honey Chicken.RESORT & ISLAND ACTIVITIESIf adventure is what you’re looking for, our amiable guest services agent will gladly arrange for you to take part in a number of Island activities guaranteed to make your stay fun as it is relaxing. From a soothing massage to an exciting game of Golf, from boat rides to water sports, explore all these + more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Canyon De Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asya Boracay Hotel Boracay
Asya Hotel Boracay
Asya Resort Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing