We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boracay Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$72
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
$186
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Seabird International Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$67
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
81
92
20
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
92
20
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe bungalowcoconut barala carte breakfastd mallfine white sandlocation is greatplace to sleepconstruction sitebars and restaurantsisland hoppingbbrtowelsstationbeachlaundryphilippinesbunglow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 211 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After spending a long week in another part of the Philippines, this was a haven of rest. We stayed in a garden suite, were handed a wonderful kool mango drink on arrival and had great service on the beach front. The white sand beach was clean and the water crystal blue. We felt safe and well cared for.

Room Tip: The garden suites are inside the hotel, cooler and quieter than the ocean view rooms. The ocean view suites are on the upper level and face the beach. Both rooms were very nice.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We went to Boracay Beach Resort just last month. We love the area especially that its near the D'Mall. We had a Garden Suite and I would say that for a suite that just cost almost 5k a night, its one of the best considering that its a beach front resort. The suite is very spacious and have a good environment ambience. Please follow me on my blog for a complete look of the suite that we used. just click this link. http://geneuz.blogspot.com/2012/06/boracay-trip-garden-suite.html

Room Tip: Choose the suite. It has great space and your own veranda
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeneUz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed in BBR in December 2011. Booked 4 nights at the detached bungalow (nipa hut of sorts with a hammock outside)

High points:
- Right smack at the beach, away from the maddening crowd of Station 2 but close enough if you want to go to D'Mall and such
- Good breakfast selection
- VERY VERY attentive staff
- Affordable rates given the location
- Faucet before you enter your room so you could rinse off your sandy feet
- Fresh fruits basket
- Free beach chairs right in front of the hotel
- A BBR bayong (nipa basket) to carry your towels when you want to take it with you to the beach

Low points:
- Outdated rooms
- Although we know that the bathroom has been cleaned, it still doesn't feel like it because it is really old
- No phone in the room so you have to really go out if you need anything
- Poor water pressure (we had to ask for a pail and dipper)

If the rooms are updated, it will be a total 5 stars. For now, we have to settle with 4. However, we will, of course, come back to this little resort in a whim.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank melaelaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved the bungalows. A few steps from the oceanfront and right in the middle of Boracay. The bungalows and the resort were clean, bathrooms and shower were also clean, most importantly, the air conditioning was tip top. Will return to Boracay and will stay at Boracay Beach Resort again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Evancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We love BBR and my husband and I keep returning. We normally stay in the detached bungalows which are very comfortable and cozy. You don't need much anyway as you spend most of the time out on the beach or site seeing. We did stay in the Garden view suites and we found them to be very comfortable as well. Very spacious, so perfect if you are travelling as a family. The bathroom is big as is the closet space as well. Unfortunately we have experienced bad service in the restaurant but there are lots of places to go near by. The security on the beach is good and the assistants are always willing to help if you need an umbrella or extra towel etc....and very courteous.

Room Tip: If you want budget chose the bungalows, if not the Garden view rooms are very comfy and bright.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews