We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 is better than 1 :)”
Review of Bluelilly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluelilly Hotel
Ranked #71 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My boyfriend always wanted to stay at this place. When we still used to stay at station 2 and walk to Jonah's fruit shake, we'd pass by Blue Lily and thought of staying there the next time we went to Boracay. Finally we did! If you're like us whose 2 best things in Bora are the beach and Jonah's then Blue Lily is for you. The place has quaint rooms with beach front view and standard rooms and is just a very short walk away from Jonah's :) we had the best Bora experience here and the beach was at its best. Locals say that the waters are cleaner and bluer during low season and the weeds are far far away!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettylessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Booked for a one night stay till our other accom was ready. Arrived in the pouring rain. Room was clean, good aircon. Room at the back. Foam mattress for a firm sleep. Construction & hammering early in the morning. Villas back directly onto the beach. Basic options for breakfast but if want Filipino breakie have to wait 20 minutes which was said very discouragingly. Second cup of coffee??? Sure as long as you pay. Weird set up for breakfast on the deck in the elements, sat under umbrella while brief shower passed... Not sure what happens when it rains badly... Served in room I guess?? Beaut views from the beachside & they have daybeds which they can put out. Overall a bit pricey for what you get but basic, clean & very new.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WessandCorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Seriously, on a price-to-service ratio, there is nothing much to expect.

For travelers, you need to be very objective on the reason for visiting boracay; to enjoy the beach!

Pros: For USD 50 a night, Blue lilly villa offers close proximity to the beach, the shore is right up to the doorstep! Breakfast are served promptly and service staff will always ask you to order the night before.

Cons: Room is not clean for the 3 entire days we are there. There are constructions happening by the side right now and sleep may be affected in the morning.

Contrary to what other tripadvisors users comments, I think for the price one pays, it is reasonable. Definitely the room is small and does not provide water. Hence one has to manage his/her expectations right when booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea-view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeiqinLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We booked 5 rooms for 20 people for our office outing.
The rooms are small for a group of 3 or 4, so do not believe that the room is spacious enough to accommodate a maximum of 4 to 5 people. Bathroom is likewise small. If the rooms will be occupied by more than 2 pax, you will have no space for your bags/luggage/s.
In general, all hotel staff are courteous, friendly, and helpful EXCEPT for one... beware of the short, morena girl on duty on Sunday mornings... she is very rude.. it was unfortunate that i did not get her name because i was so pissed off with the way she treated us when we reiterated our approved late check-out on Sunday.
Our flight back to Manila was still @5pm, Sunday. So upon arrival at the hotel Friday morning, we already asked the staff about their latest check out time on Sunday and if we can check out at that time due to a late flight out. The staff replied that latest was 2pm (no charge) and yes we can check out at 2pm as long as there was no other guest checking-in. So i confirmed if the rooms will be occupied on sunday and the staff on duty said nobody's checking-in and we can stay until 2pm, which was ok for us. Had the staff replied otherwise, we would gladly accept their answer and readied ourselves to check-out @ 12 noon, Sunday. However, come Sunday, around 11:30am, i approached Rude Girl and reconfirmed that we will be checking out at 2pm. She rudely replied that their check-out time was STRICTLY at 12 noon and any extensions will be charged accordingly. I reiterated that we already talked to the staff on duty prior to her and that we were granted a 2 pm check out. Please take note that all my officemates are still frolicking under the sun and enjoying their last day in boracay at this time. She was vigorously shaking her head while I was still talking and kept on saying "ay hindi po, ay hindi po, ay hindi po..." which really pissed me off. So i was appealing to her to grant us an extension since i will still look for my office mates one by one and tell them the news. Rude girl said that "sige mam ,hanggang 1 lang po" i said that ok, that will be applicable to all 5 rooms, she said that "no ma'm pumili lang po kayo ng isang room nag paglalagyan ng gamit nyo at yun lang po ang pwede nyo i-extend hanggang 1". I asked if they had arriving guests that afternoon because from what i inquired they had none so what was the rush for. According to rude girl: "there are guests coming and the staff had to clean the room, so hanggang 1 lang kayo." Long story short, we were all able to take a bath for that 30 remaining minutes then chose 1 room to put all our bags in. We told Rude girl that we will just have our lunch. She then pointed to our wet clothes hanging on their clothes rack inferring that we should take them off considering that we've already "checked-out". I could not take it anymore and i, admittedly, in high pitch, replied: "pwede mamaya na? babalik naman kami ng 1 eh, kakain lang.." and shot her a stern look. She finally shut up and let us leave. when we returned around 1, there were no OTHER GUESTS yet, so we hung at the last room until one of their staff said if it was already ok to clean the room.... so we had no other choice but to pick up our bags. Since we will be picked up by our service around 3 pm, we still had 2 hours time left to kill... we asked where we could deposit our bags, the staff directed us to the kitchen and left our bags there. We went last minute shopping @ d'mall and talipapa, when we returned around 3 pm the "OTHER GUESTS" were still not there. GO FIGURE.
Sometimes, even if the rooms or the place is not as comfortable, it's the people behind it that makes the stay memorable and will form a lasting impression. It is the people behind the hotel that will make you come back.
Sure, the rooms are small but we can live with it. Sure, there was no complimentary water but that's ok. Sure, the amenities are lacking, it is not spacious and breakfast is ordinary. But these can all be brushed aside/ignored as long as you were treated with politeness and valued as a client.
This hotel's rates are one of the best in boracay, but it miserably fails in service that is why it is not worth it to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MsPissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

UPSIDE: beachfront and nothing else
DOWNSIDE: overpriced, no generator in case of black-out, room is small, bathroom is suffocating, no complimentary water, inadequate complimentary toiletries, no space to hang your wet swimsuits (actually there was but they will not allow you), not much choice for breakfast and worst of all some members of the staff are not only indifferent to the needs of their guests but also downright rude.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms can only accommodate 2 adults because they're really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia Monina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Clean, cozy, and comfortable...what more can I say? Only two things keeping me from giving 5 out of 5. 1) Even in the back on the second floor, a good bit of outside noise gets through. 2) There are poles and netting right in front of the balcony, interrupting what could have been a very nice view of the ocean. Otherwise, one of the best bargains in Boracay, and the staff is fantastic!

Room Tip: It's been said before, but the second-floor seaside rooms are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SelfTitled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My sister gave me a vacation gift for my 31st bday. She chose Blue Lily Villas because of the reviews she read from this site. everything was fine til a blackout occured. it was 2pm, our 2nd day. The emergency lights didnt turn on and i have to hurry dressing up to check the cause of the power interruption. The staff tried calling the power company but too unfortunate he cant get an honest answer. We were told to wait for 30 minutes...after 30 minutes they said it might turn on after an hour.....so 5 hours have passed no pwer still. We were getting suffocated inside our room since it was also raining we cant let the door stayed open. I asked them if they can transfer or atleastngive us a rechargeable fan... Here is what the staff said, "it is not in our policy to provide your needs during a blackout." I was like, what?!? You are telling me about the policy after we paid you?? You should have informed as ahead of time before giving you the money!!!! I asked for the manager but he's always out...eating!!! To our dismay we packed our things and looked for a hotel at 11 PM! Yes he just let us go out without Giving any assistance. this is supposed to be my dream birthday vacation that turned out to be my worst nightmare!!!

Room Tip: Take the 2nd floor rooms its well ventilated even if a blackout occurs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 151 in Boracay
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#53 of 151 in Boracay
280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kaiyana Boracay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
True Home Hotel, Boracay
True Home Hotel, Boracay
#20 of 225 in Boracay
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Waves Beach House
Blue Waves Beach House
#44 of 225 in Boracay
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluelilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluelilly Hotel

Address: North Beach | White Beach Station 1, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range: $54 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluelilly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Bluelilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lilly Villa Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing