We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Grade & Top Class Villas!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artista Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Artista Beach Villas
Ranked #56 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Victoria, Australia.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Grade & Top Class Villas!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2007

We have just returned from a three week stay at Artista Beach Villas at Diniwid, Boracay.
We are a family of six. Four children and two adults. The experience was magnificent. The staff impeccable, friendly and the owners Jimmy and Nenita make you feel right at home. The service was next to none!! There are 7 rooms and 2 studios apartments.
Happy hour is from 3.00pm to 7.00pm and the drinks are 40 - 90 pesos. The drinks will take you a long way! Artista is situated on the quiet side of the island which is such a great place to be, because you dont have to deal with the hussle and bussle of loud music and lots of people. The option is there for you to take a tricycle ride which is only 5 min to Boat station 2 and party all night to your hearts content, if you wish!! The Artista is a proud and original style all of its own and an upmarket place to be!!
Artista caters for all of your needs. Whether you are a family, single, or on your honeymoon.
SO, DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND SPEND TIME AT ARTISTA BEACH VILLAS!! You will not regret it.

  • Liked — Excellent Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Toula4girlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    58
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
130
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2007

We stayed in Artista for 4 days in January. This boutique hotel has nine rooms overlooking the ocean and is located right on the beachfront in Diniwid, Boracay. The location is perfect for those people who want serenity. Transportation to DMall or the White Beach is not a problem. There are tricycles waiting in the alley, however, I would recommend walking to the White Beach, which takes about 5 to 10 minutes. With walking, you get to see the splendor of the Boracay waters, and it is actually the quicker route.
We were met by their staff at the Kalibo airport. They took us on a boat ride directly to their beachfront. The owner personally made sure that everything was in place when we arrived. Their shower had strong water pressure, which was remarkable. The king size bed was firm, but very comfortable. Our room was cleaned everyday, and the towels were changed daily. They offered free breakfast with our stay, and the food was scrumptious.
Overall, we were impressed by the great and efficient service offered by the owners and staff, and the rates are reasonable.
We are definitely looking forward to stay at Artista in the near future.

  • Liked — Clean room, great service, secluded location and the reasonable rates
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Ceb1na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2007

We stayed at Artista for 10 days and we had a great experience. It is situated on the beach in an area which is more secluded. The best feature of this hotel was it's customer service and the shower!!! The breakfast was also great... I definately recommend this hotel to future visitors. You will not regret it.

  • Liked — the shower
  • Disliked — everthing was great
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank yassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulacan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2007

That was my first vacation with my fiancee though boracay was not really my dream vacation still it makes me feel excited to go there.when my fiancee show me the hotel website at first im not really impressed and then its all change when i see it with my bare eye..hehehe its really beautiful..the view the room the staff and the beach.Though its far in the main beach i thought that its an advantage because no vendor can follow you its quite and they really have a good service.What can i say in the staff?they are relly friendly and the hospitality of boracanians are good.
In our first day we thought that we dont have choice to go in the mall but to ride in tricycle and that makes me feel so terrible but then we found a hide shortcut to go in a station just walking, And its really good,because i save 200 peso and saw a great view of the island..Thats why its better than other...
p.s
they dont have a secret charge...

  • Liked — the room and the view
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — just enjoy
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank ladyann22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2006

We stayed from November 19 to December 1, 2006 at Artista.
The studio was everything we expected: sea view, kingsize bed, all commodities and cleanliness we can expect from an excellent hotel in the United States. The details in the architecture of the building make it very special. The owners and staff were extremely kind and friendly. They organized excursions around Boracay for us. We enjoyed the quietness of the beach, off the famous White Beach, but more beautiful because of its seclusion while still within walking distance.

  • Liked — the location
  • Tips/Secrets — out of the night life of Boracay- which is mostly a family vacation place
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pelsise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2006

We arrived on the artista boat landing on the beach, the artista hotel looked exactly as the picture on their web site. We had the perfect room second floor uninteruppted view of the ocean and beach which was literally a few feet from the sea at high tide, perfect...........well not exactly. Next door to the hotel they were buliding a new hotel so we had the noise of the building work all day, and the beach it was full of debri, but i suppose this is why i got it at such a bargain price as this is the rainy- typhoon season.
I think once the hotel work next door has finshed , this place could then be perfect.

The room was ok, it had a fantastic shower, but was on the small side, but again it was very quiet as no bars nearby, and the vew was stunning, which is what i wanted.
The hotel staff were very freindly, i had trouble with the wifi connection on my lap top, so they let me use the hotel computer .

The breakfast was fantastic, i had meselli with fresh pineapple and mango, scrambled egg and toast and cofee all for 150 peso,
in the hotel Nami next to Artista they wanted 550 peso for the same meal..
No evening bar as restaraunt finished at 7.00pm, but in afternoon happy hour lasted 3-7pm all drinks including spirits 40 peso, but we were out eating on the town centre ( Tali Papa choose your fish in the market and they cook it for you there and then at 25% of the cost of the normal restaraunts) each night walking along the beach, it took 30 minutes to walk it.
Overall there are a few rough edges but i think this only adds to their charm as they are so different and laid back compared to chain hotels.
Also as the Artista beach was at the far end of white beach you didn't get many vendors hassling you, as we saw was happening in all the other hotel resorts on white beach

Boracay itself is just one big building site, all planning seems to have gone out of the window, and they are just building everywhere. And if you walk along the back roads they are just full of these trikes spewing out fumes, not nice.
I don't think i will be rushing back to Boracay, it is just too busy and this was the low season, it must be pure hell in the high season.

  • Liked — The stunning view from the room
  • Disliked — No evening food- bar
  • Tips/Secrets — learn the word Mekano it means how much in Tagalog!! will save you a fortune!!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank alexfromengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.1 mi away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#36 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#73 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#40 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spider House Resort
Spider House Resort
#43 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residencia Boracay
Residencia Boracay
#59 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artista Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artista Beach Villas

Property: Artista Beach Villas
Address: Artista Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Artista Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beach of Boracay, Artista is a family owned and operated beachfront boutique hotel with only 7 rooms and 2 studios. All rooms have sea view and are artistically designed in Mediterranean style. State of art comfort: king-size beds, ensuite bathrooms with hot water and rain showers, air-conditioning, cable TV, wireless broadband internet, minibar. Artista cafe' on the roof deck for Swiss and American Breakfast, light snacks and sunset drinks with a beautiful ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Artista Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artista Beach Villas Hotel Boracay
Artista Beach Hotel
Artista Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing