We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our own secluded bit of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artista Beach Villas
Ranked #62 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I have traveled to many places in the world and this was one place we did not want to leave.
The secluded beach is away from the busy area of white beach but close enough if you want to walk or take a short tricycle ride to get anything.
The place is very clean and the staff here are the friendliest of any place we have stayed, nothing was too much trouble.
I am one to usually research everything but look no further as you have found a great place to stay :)

A few tips stay in the room Siete it has the best views. The food selection is limited but nice, there are plenty of hotels nearby with restaurants you can eat at...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davegh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 226 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at Artista for 9 nights in Siete room. It was really great! A simple hotel but with the most friendly people I have ever met. One of my most important criterias was fullfilled at all times: it was very clean! I loved the smell in the room, after they cleaned it each morning :)

The location is perfect in my opinion, as it is away from the busy White Beach and just a short ride with the trycicle, really uncomplicated to get there!

The only thing I could probably say something about is the breakfast. I had Swiss every morning and I really liked it, but the selection in general is not very big and therefore it would already make a difference to have a different kind of jam every other day or so :)

We will definitely come back here, no question!

Room Tip: Room Siete for sure is the best one with most privacy also on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff here really take care of you. I was a bit nervous after long flights to travel via tricycle, boat, van, and then hike across the beach. This spot is very unique, pretty and safe.

The breakfast was nice and they keep the kitchen open until 10pm. Serving pasta, sandwiches, and drinks. Be sure to have a mango daiquiri.

The Arista made my vacation relaxing and wonderful. I would suggest traveling light. Flights to Caiticlan only allow 10 kilos to check and 7 kilos for carry on.

The only thing I did not like about traveling to the Phillippeans was the terminal fee. I have been in much nicer airports that did not have fees. This is not a good thing to do to travelers.

Be sure to have at least $1000 pesos there and back. This will cover fees and tipping, and the case you may have to take a cab.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Fashioncory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Staff are great.. Just so nice to stay here away from the noise and hawkers at white beach .. Not 5 star but location makes up for it. .. Any help you need staff help you.. Aleni randi and other staff .. Not enough words.. Roula . Sydney Australia

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Artista for 3 nights in September. It is a lovely location - away from the hustle and bustle. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are presented and cleaned daily.

The shower and toilet is in the same 'room' and is separated from the bedroom by a curtain. The lack of privacy can be a bit confronting. Having a shower is quite nice as the shower has different settings and the water pressure is strong. There is also pleasant shower gel.

The free WiFi is very good and strong signal in the room and the cafe.

Breakfast is included in the price of the hotel. We ordered the American breakfast daily during our stay and found it substantial. My only suggestion is for the availability of rice for those who are gluten free (like me).

The staff looked after us and organised the transfer as well as the ferry to the island.

Overall a nice short break and we would definitely stay at the Artista again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RubynStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I was impressed with the friendly staff especially Pablo who helped carry our luggage and came with us for the transfers. An awesome view of Diniwid beach - certainly one to savour.

The only thing I was unaware was the rooftop cafe. We weren't notified until the second last day of our trip, which meant we missed out on some free breakfasts.

One handy tip: if youre staying on the third floor, the free wifi works best right outside on the shared balcony.

Overall, a nice basic boutique place away from the hustle and bustle. If you're the type to stay at places other than the typical touristy resorts then this is it.

Thank you aleli and team

Lincoln & Pia

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lincoln_and_Pia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at Artista villas for seven days in August habagat season, and the weather did not disappoint during our stay. As soon as we arrived at the resort we were friendly greeted by the staff and gave us a welcoming freshly squeezed orange juice. Then showed us to our room on the second floor with a balcony overlooking this spectacular view of the beach and the sunset. The room is complete with an en suite power shower, complimentary toiletries, fully stock fridge, air-condition and asmall plasma tv. Aleli and the staff are very warm and friendly they accommodate us every step of the way. Our room is cleaned and changed everyday and left in an immaculate standard. I think it's very reasonable price, american b-fast is even included and a free wifi.

because you really can't fault the standard and the service. This is located at diniwid beach very private and serene which is only a few minutes away from white beach in station 1 or 2. Considering this was our first trip to diniwid at artista I can certainly say it won't be our last. Overall experience it was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marjorie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0 mi away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#40 of 151 in Boracay
378 reviews
0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.9 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 151 in Boracay
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 151 in Boracay
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#55 of 151 in Boracay
201 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artista Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artista Beach Villas

Address: Artista Beach, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $65 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Artista Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beach of Boracay, Artista is a family owned and operated beachfront boutique hotel with only 7 rooms and 2 studios. All rooms have sea view and are artistically designed in Mediterranean style. State of art comfort: king-size beds, ensuite bathrooms with hot water and rain showers, air-conditioning, cable TV, wireless broadband internet, minibar. Artista cafe' on the roof deck for Swiss and American Breakfast, light snacks and sunset drinks with a beautiful ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Artista Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artista Beach Villas Hotel Boracay
Artista Beach Hotel
Artista Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing