We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hopefully we will return to Atrista!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artista Beach Villas
Ranked #57 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hopefully we will return to Atrista!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed at Artista for 6 nights in October. It was fantastic hotel in a great location.
We had room 7 which had a terrace overlooking the beach which made for great sunsets (and sun rises if you wake up early enough). The rooms are clean and tidy, the breakfasts are great and all the staff are so helpful and kind, from the guys and girls how work there to the couple who manage the hotel.
The location cant be faulted. Its away from the bustle of the main town but either a cheap trike trip or walk along the beach when you do head in to town - transport to and from was always easy to get, just round the corner from the hotel. The beach there is perfect, with sandy seabed over most of it and also a coral reef (not amazing condition) for a spot of snorkling. We also got a boat ride one day, which one of the hotel guys (Mel) organised for us very quickly.
Overall the hotel is great and its the perfect location for a relaxing beach trip with all the adrenalin / activities and busy town restaurants and shops a quick and easy 5 min trip away.
Thanks for a fantastic stay. Pete/Jac

Room Tip: No 7 has great views, large room and terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeteJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    58
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
130
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

I have stayed at Artista twice already and I will return again for all the great reasons!

Located in a quiet area of Boracay, in a cove called Diniwid. Within easy walking distance to station 1 where all the action happens.

The hotel is boutique and so private that it feels so calm and very relaxing. The bedrooms are immaculate! The linens, toiletries and the simple but tasteful design of the rooms are unbeatable!

The service is excellent! Staff are very friendly and every so accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosaria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed in this place after two nights in the "Boracay West Cove" which was highly recommend b y so many. In short: we should have stayed all found nights in Artitista and skipped the overrated West Cove.

This place is everything an island retreat should be. Great location on a quiet beach, very well managed by friendly and attentive staff. Clean rooms with very comfortable beds. A simple breakfast and transfer from a to the hotel arranged and included in the price.

It's not a 5 star luxury resort, but as simple beach getaways go, it doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helios2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We are very appreciate that they pick up us from the other hotel and take us to airport in time and for free. They also checked the reserve of restaurant and the spa for us. They are very friendly. The breakfast you can choose anything you want below 220 peso. The sandwich is great, and the pancake is also good. The view of the room is wonderful. But be careful about the fan.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoyoisqoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Artista is off white beach on Diniwid beach & the location is perfect for those wanting a quieter location. Try & get a beach view as sunsets are amazing. Staff were friendly and having only six rooms means you feel at home immediately. Go to Nami's for dinner which is a 3min walk (up some steep steps) - Highly recommend! All in all - a perfect location in Boracay. Go to Artista!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAN84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Amazing place to stay!! We stayed at the boutique hotel for 7 nights! They allowed us to a move to a room with a better view during our stay. It did not matter so much as you are not in your room very much anyway!! But thankyou for your hospitality!! Very accommodating!! The people were soooooooooooooooo friendly and helped you in any way possible!! We asked the hotel to do our laundry, and it was cleaned thoroughly and folded beautifully when we arrived home that night. It was in the best location away from the crazy parties at white beach but still within short walking distance!! We went to White Beach on a few nights and still felt safe walking home each night. It felt like I was on a secluded island sharing the wonderful surrounds with only a few other people, when really there were thousands of people staying on Boracay!! It is the best of both worlds!! Romantic, secluded and quiet but you can still party if you want to!! The breakfast was amazing and very large!! You had a very good choice of foods!! The happy hour was great also!! As well as the happy hour in the other two nearby hotels!! Wow!! It is surrounded by one of the best restaurant on the island, which we ate at most nights. There are also another 3 or 4 restaurants nearby which are also very hygienic. There were local shops 100m away where you could buy water and other items. The locals were also so friendly!! The massage on the beach was unreal and so cheap!! Stay here it is an amazing getaway, everything you could want from an island holiday!! Thankyou so much Artista!! You are amazing people!! A holiday I will never forget!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ck7_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed at Artista for 6 days recently and couldn’t speak highly enough of our experience.

Our room was just lovely – very comfortable and clean, with everything you could want at a fraction of the price you would pay for something similar on White Beach. We stayed in room #7 which had incredible views out over Diniwid Beach and *that* amazing sunset.

The location was perfect for us. It was really quiet and peaceful on Diniwid Beach and yet an easy 15 minute walk (or tricycle ride – 100 pesos) to White Beach for more action and dining options.

The staff at Artista were just lovely. They were so friendly and welcoming and provided a very relaxed atmosphere. Like a previous poster, we were shocked by how little they charged for our ‘extras’ like drinks and meals at the rooftop café – we also had to check that we had not been undercharged! They also arranged a number of activities for us (like sailing and other boat trips) which were really enjoyable.

The only (mildly) negative thing I could say about the place is that it is possibly not the most suitable environment for young children. We travelled with a toddler, and at times the steep staircases and low railings on the balconies led to some stress for the parents who had to keep a very close eye on their little one. Everything else was awesome though.

We would definitely recommend Artista to anyone travelling to Boracay, and would stay there again without hesitation. Thanks for a fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: Room seven has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LC81_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#41 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.0 mi away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#35 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#40 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#72 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spider House Resort
Spider House Resort
#44 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artista Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artista Beach Villas

Property: Artista Beach Villas
Address: Artista Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Artista Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beach of Boracay, Artista is a family owned and operated beachfront boutique hotel with only 7 rooms and 2 studios. All rooms have sea view and are artistically designed in Mediterranean style. State of art comfort: king-size beds, ensuite bathrooms with hot water and rain showers, air-conditioning, cable TV, wireless broadband internet, minibar. Artista cafe' on the roof deck for Swiss and American Breakfast, light snacks and sunset drinks with a beautiful ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Artista Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artista Beach Villas Hotel Boracay
Artista Beach Hotel
Artista Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing