We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvements.”
Review of Turtle Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Turtle Inn Resort
Ranked #43 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2006

We enjoy Boracay but the hotel we found to be hot during the day with sun beating into room directly. Little shade on the grounds. AC has little effect to cool during that time of day and hard to sleep if you want to have nap. If you can fall asleep during day construction noise next door will wake you up. We read about great bedding and yes sheets are nice but not as clean as I would like to see. I asked staff and was told they are hand washed. Path to hotel to beach is 8 minutes not one or two as we were told and the path is not a feel of being safe. Many days people who live there drinking nearby and at night dogs and not well lit. I know some dont mind it but I did and I would not want to walk alone at night. Dont expect soaps to be replaced until you ask. These things can be fixed though I guess. The owner seemed nice enough and staff was good to us.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sacra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 292 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2006

We stay at Turtle two weeks ago. They claim to be the most beautiful hotel on Boracay. This is fictional statement on their web location and in their ads. Hotel location is not close to beach and price does not consider distant to beach. After walk from beach save some energy to ply the stairs. The Inn stairs to get up and down are everywhere. If you are on third floor that is a problem if you are old, child, have infliction or drinking. The American bloke who manages the place Troy will give you advice on where to carry on at night, pubs etc. If you like pubs this is good place to stay if you don’t mind the stairs when you return to Inn after you tip a few too many mugs. All other reviews seem to agree. If you are a family, have seniors with you or kids and don’t drink or if you do drink and don’t want to climb stairs or just want to seek solace this B&B is not for you. This is not a family hotel. It can be dangerous for kids in upper quarters or if you dont eye them closely. I suggest to Inn, to put away the jug, stop the ongoing construction and meet all guests needs not just jolly makers. Change your ad to show correct Inn details. Hotel stairs up and down are tiring and may be a bit of an added danger when raining.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mohagany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LorraineLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Daizy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BeachPartyAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank toozie_cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank bratinella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 152 in Boracay
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#57 of 152 in Boracay
313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#25 of 152 in Boracay
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#14 of 152 in Boracay
879 reviews
1.4 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#45 of 152 in Boracay
156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Inn Resort

Address: Station 3 Ambulong, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $41 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Inn Resort is a family run resort that nestles at the center Of Boracay Island's boat Station 3. Its central location brings our guests close to almost anywhere. The world's famous 5-kilometerbeach, the white beach, is just 2 minute walk away. The perfect location of our resort offers privacy and seclusion yet is accessible to all parts of the island. See you in Boracay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Turtle Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing