We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasant, Relaxed and De-stressed Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turtle Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Turtle Inn Resort
Ranked #44 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant, Relaxed and De-stressed Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our flight was an hour and a half delayed from Manila which was late afternoon, I was worried that no one at the resort might wait for us. We are due to arrive 7.00 pm but actually it was 9.00 pm. We were so tired..... upon arriving there was Ms. Jeny who welcomed us with a warm smile and hastily showed us our room on the first floor. I was surprised to see the room so spacious, clean and cool.

The resort is a short walk to the beach which is just fine with us.

I enjoyed good quality sleep, because its so serene at night which I never had at home.

The staff was very hospitable, attentive and anxious to meet your needs. Thanks for the coffee.

Our friends who book in a beach front accommodation got jealous because of the difference with theirs. I just said next time, look no further as Turtle Inn is just a 3~5 minute walk from the shore.

Cheers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndonGie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    85
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
28
114
34
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Turtle inn is a great place to stay with very freindly staff that really make you feel welcome and comfortable. There is a really relaxed atmosphere that makes you feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff whobare always so happy and informative. One of the guys jess even took us too the market to help buy seafood that they then cooked for us it was the best meal of the time on the island.The rooms are a good size and are serviced daily to a high standard. The balcony we had is huge. Great location just a 2-3 minute walk from the beach and resturants/bars but far enough away from the main strip to have a good nights sleep. Thankyou turtle inn for making my holiday a great one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Turtle Inn was a really pleasant surprise. The rooms were large and the covered decks off of each room are huge (which was good because it raining nearly the entire time we were there). We received a welcome drink upon arrival which was nice. The hotel is tucked away about 2 minutes walk away from the beach. The staff is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaTy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Recently spent five nights at the turtle inn and had an amazing time! The staff are just so friendly and helpful in all areas! Location is good, an easy five minute walk to the beach at station 3 and then a pleasant 15 minute walk to D'Mall where there are so many great restaurants. The rooms are large and very clean. Overall I would recommend Turtle Inn as a great budget option for those travelling to Boracay. I will definitely choose to stay there again on my next trip:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linsey_finlayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The staff is accomadating for all your needs. The chef is outstanding will cook fresh seafood that you have purchased at the wet market. The inn is out of the way from all the noise and the many tourist but only a 3 minute walk to the beach. My first visit to the Philippinese and with the owner n staff being from the island I was introduced to the island life knowledgable. A welcome stay that I would return to.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iveylizette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

From the minute we arrived until we left I can honestly say we have never been so well looked after as we were by everyone at Turtle Inn.

Nothing was too much - I have some weird dietary requirements and Leia and all were only happy to oblige.

We went out once and selected a huge fish from the market which they steamed for us one night and thoroughly impressed my wife who is Chinese and a bit of an expert/ critical on steamed fish.... amazing!

Our young kids fell in love with everyone there and were very unhappy to leave their new friends .... Thank u so much for showing them the love xx

We will definitely be back to see our new friends at Turtle Inn

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hkden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
191 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arranged a transfer ahead of arrival which is a good idea as from Caticlan it's a tuk tuk , ferry then tuk tuk ride. Station 3 is the quiet end of town, bars and clubs about 20 mins away. Hotel drink on arrivals, very friendly staff at all times, really helpful and smiling. Manager/owner very nice , gave us lots of local advice about places to go and helped us reconfirn our flights back. Hotel itself is fine, lots of stairs so it you have mobility issues, not the pace for you. Family friendly, no sleazy types hanging about and the hotel dog is a hits with kids and adults, very cute, breakfast was extra but cooked well and tasted great. Fab mango smoothies. Room was very clean, good size but basic, missing a few things like a phone, extra pillows etcnbutnim sure you could get that on request. Room above bar but had great sleep all nights. Good budget place if you want somewhere with friendly atmosphere a little way off from the nightlife...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank schemie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#34 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#9 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#71 of 146 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#45 of 146 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#38 of 146 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.3 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#48 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Inn Resort

Property: Turtle Inn Resort
Address: Station 3 Ambulong, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Inn Resort is a family run resort that nestles at the center Of Boracay Island's boat Station 3. Its central location brings our guests close to almost anywhere. The world's famous 5-kilometerbeach, the white beach, is just 2 minute walk away. The perfect location of our resort offers privacy and seclusion yet is accessible to all parts of the island. See you in Boracay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Turtle Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing