We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, quite near to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boracay Holiday Resort
Ranked #84 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Clean room, quite near to the beach”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here as our dragon boat team cannot all be accommodated in the other hotel. Not a bad choice as this was also near where the race was held.

Our room was on the second floor with a common balcony overlooking the pool and the bar. The room is large and clean. We used the balcony to dry our clothes.

Air-conditioning unit is a bit noisy. Water pressure in the bathroom shower is quite good.

You can easily can a staff whenever you need one. There is a security guard at the entrance of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you'll stay near the pool, get a high-floor room to minimize noise. Otherwise, a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Two-To-Travel-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    75
    54
    16
    24
See reviews for
78
45
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Not the best resort to stay in. Rooms are somehow expensive but service is VERY POOR. Staffs are very INEFFICIENT specially KEVIN of the front desk. Rooms are not well maintained.

Avoid this hotel if you want your Boracay experience to be more pleasant and memorable!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rudy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I'm from Australia and went for a holiday to Philippines last april 2013 and booked in for 13 days of stay at Boracay Holiday Resort . On arrival we put the deposit of php 20,000 ( php40,000+ total amount to be paid) I was 4 months pregnant that time. Unfortunately, on the 3rd day of stay i had a pregnancy bleeding. The manager recommended to see a local OB /Gyn doctor but no one was available that time so we decided to leave the hotel and went back to Iloilo City and was admitted to St Paul's Hospital. And thanks God my baby was fine. Anyway, while we were still in Boracay Holiday Resort we asked for the refund of our money and they said they could not give back the money because it's the company policy. They even insist that supposed to be we were required, to pay the full amount. For 3 days???? Never again...So guys, just to remind you NEVER give the full amount to them. Coz you will be sorry and they will be very thankful if something goes wrong. Never again we book in to this hotel...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grace372014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We actually checked out early loosing our money. The beds were so hard we just couldn't stay there any longer. They did put some kind of padding on them after the first night to help make them bearable the 2nd night, but couldn't take any more. The pool was so cold we couldn't swim and my husband stepped on broken glass that wasn't cleaned up from broken beer bottle...blood everywhere and the staff did nothing to help him. Our room was very clean and had air conditioning, but outside our room and around the hotel was a mess...not even close to what the picture showed. Old ripped carpet and hot tubs sitting around and the smell was terrible. If we went again we would stay at Boracay Regency or some place else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rise' P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel was recommended by a friend of mine. We booked it via online bookings the price is affordable, and we stayed in the hotel for 5 days with complimentary breakfast. The food that was served were filipino and italian food which is buffet.The rooms were clean and nice, the swimming pool is nice and huge my kids enjoyed it.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Boracay was also affected by the typhoon yolanda/haiyan so some power lines were damaged, there is no enough power supply in the island so the hotel used generator to provide electricity. However, we still enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We are going to stay here again.

Two thumbs up for Boracay Holiday Resort!

Room Tip: all rooms were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rechelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroflay, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

we are not happy by our stay in this hotel for many reasons,
first when we call the information desk befgore our stay they say it s better to book by internet to "enjoy" 10% discount but we still waiting to enjoy.
when we arrive except the swimming pool we didn t appreciate the hotel, the room is to old, sometime we had no pressure to take shower and even once they cut the water without notice, the toilets linking
the tv doesn t work well.
also they make some works during our stay it smells painting and once they drill on the afternoon during the nap of our son....
it s expensive for this kind of hotel
the staff is kind and try to help but they can t do anything
i do not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at BHR last weekend with my wife . She asked for a place with a pool and BHR has a large clean pool with a well stocked poolside bar with reasonable prices for drinks.
Since typhoon Santi made the seas very rough, the pool was a savior.
The room we had was a standard room on the 3rd floor was spacious e nough and not cramped. The aircon worked well.
The bath had good running water even in the 3rd floor , it always had hot water available.
BHR is accessible to the beach and with a little more walk to D'Mall . Its on the same road perpenicular to the beach as other more expensive Hotels . Through the rear exit you have ready access to/from Talipapa.
The hotel staff are friendly helpful and knowledgeable. The rates are very reasonable , you could do much worse than BHR for the same rate.
The breakfast buffet is ample and with better than average quality bacon, sausages, corned beef and Tuna. However only 1 choice of eggs is available, we had hard boiled eggs on one day and scrambled eggs on the next day. If BHR set up an egg cooking station for breakfast would make a big difference for a minimal cost to the hotel. I Hope they incorporate this in the future. I would recommend this for those who want a little quiet but still be an arms length away from the busy public areas.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Toy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#91 of 147 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#30 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Real Maris Resort
Real Maris Resort
#158 of 219 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.6 mi away
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
#29 of 219 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Holiday Resort

Property: Boracay Holiday Resort
Address: Station 2, Corner Main Rd. & Tirol Rd. | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Holiday Resort is a sprawling Mediterranean inspired resort located right at the heart of Manggayad (Station 2) and affords its guests with a 3-minute leisurely walk to the famous white beach. Just by walking alone through the resort's breezy corridors and airy verandas is enough to make you feel the holiday ambience. Boracay Holiday Resort is an affordable luxury. It surely will be a part of your memorable experience here in the island, not just a place to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Boracay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Holiday Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing