We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I don't recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boracay Holiday Resort
Ranked #81 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I don't recommend”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

It's a really not a 3 star hotel - it's an old 1 star hotel that needs a very good update. The only reason we stayed was its central location and that's the only good thing about it.


The meals where not nice - I couldn't eat there. The rooms where not nice - the pool and gym needed to be cleaned and they weren't.

The staff are really nice but if I were them I'd go find a better hotel to work for. As soon as I entered my room I wanted to get out of the place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalvin_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    75
    54
    16
    24
See reviews for
78
45
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

A friend and I travelled to Boracay on November 2010. We were looking for a nice place to stay with decent amenities.

Boracay Holiday resort had everything we were looking for. It's in a good location, about a 5minute walk to the beach. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast that was included.

The only drawback was when it rained really hard one night, and my friend and I had to wade through the flooded back lane of the hotel to get to the restaurants in the area. It was not fun walking in the flooded streets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here from 30 December 2012 to 4 January 2013.
Overall I would say that the hotel is average.
The price is quite reasonable, but this is offset by the fact that it is a 3 minute walk to the beach. Not to mention that at the time of writing there is a construction site and a rubbish dump in some of the adjacent properties. This makes the walk to the beach quite unpleasant.
Rooms are a generous size, but are in need of an update with the furniture and decor being outdated. Also, the shower and bathroom is in need of a touchup.
The gym is a small room with a few free weights and benches, but the additional charge for using the gym is unwelcome.
If I was travelling to Boracay again I would find another place closer to the beach front.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelphils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here with family and friends during the New Year's Eve holidays. The room was adequate, and the staff was friendly enough. The location was manageable, and it was a short walk to White Beach. The pool was a welcome respite from the chaos of Station 2. HOWEVER, I did have some issues:

1) When I was showering, the shower curtain rod just fell off, BY ITSELF.
2) NO, they do not change the sheets daily as promised.
3) They charge for wi-fi, which was practically non-existent. BOO.
4) Oh, they charge for gym use too. And hairdryer use. Oh, and the hairdryer didn't work in the room.

The room was relatively inexpensive, though, especially for that time of the year. It's an adequate hotel if you don't plan to stay in your room that much.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erika824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The staff in this hotel are very rude. They really act as if you owe them for staying in their hotel. One of their maids actually snatched the room key off my friend's hand! Terrible. They charge for wifi. Hotel is very noisy. Water leaks on the wall from the floor above. Disgusting. Breakfast is far from appetizing. Other guests even squirmed from the sight of the food they serve. They also don't follow through on service agreements. And none of them were apologetic about it. Arrogant staff. With all those, I thought it was useless to contact the manager. This hotel is probably hopeless. Beware of this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hello There!
I can say that this Hotel is PRETTY GOOD, and YES! it's a good place to those who want's quiet & no frill's to stay... Boracay Holiday is located in Station 2 and 3 minutes to walk going to the beach... Some staff are not accommodating to there guest.. Breakfast is quiet good too..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellers G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel seems to be a family owned type of hotel, it's basically what you pay for is what you get. Checking is at 2PM and checkout is at 12PM. The room was already free so we were allowed to check-in earlier.
The hotel has multiple room types from family rooms, suite to standard rooms. The room my wife and I stayed in was a deluxe room on the second floor. The room had a street view of d'talipapa (market) which incidentally can be accessed by a secondary gate from the hotel which made it convenient to buy toiletries and supplies. The room had a small ref, standard aircon, mirrored closets, a big tv with cable, lamp, drawers. The pillows were soft and fluffy but the bed was a tad bit too hard for me. There wasn't a safe for valuables so we had to bring important items we had before requesting for the room cleanup.
The bathroom had a sink, toilet, hot and cold shower, towels, floor mat, soap and extra toilet papers but the shower pressure in out room was a bit weak, seemed like the faucet had more pressure.
We didn't mind the room too much as the primary purpose of going to Boracay is the beach and nightlife anyways so we weren't planning on spending too much time indoors.
The resort had a pool with a small slide and a kiddie pool, it was clean and ranged from about 4 to 5 feet. There were lounge chairs scattered about for sunbathers and tables and chairs for those who want to eat by the pool. There's also a gym, and a spa with reasonable rates and a bar that opens late afternoon to evening.
Also noticed alot of CCTV cameras in the public areas.
The free breakfast buffet was the standard fare eggs, bacon, cereal toast, fruits etc... with orange, pineapple juice, brewed or 3 in 1 coffee. Although filling, the flavors were a bit bland for me. We ordered an alacarte meal for lunch by the poolside of chilli garlic prawns (6 big prawns), roasted pork belly (half slab) and 3 cups of rice and it was pretty good and cost us 600 pesos which was reasonable for me as the meal could have fed 3 people.
The walk going to the beachfront took us 5 minutes and the only complaints I have are that there are a couple of buildings being constructed and it made the path muddy / dusty and since the hotel was not at the beachfront, we couldn't use any of the umbrella lounge chairs which belonged to the other hotels there. The location however was good (station 2) and was central so you could either go left to station 3 or right to station 1. You could also borrow beach towels from the front desk to use under one of the free coconut trees.
Overall, the hotel was worth it's price, I hope it continues to improve its services based on customer comments here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gr82d8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.7 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#90 of 147 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#32 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Real Maris Resort
Real Maris Resort
#158 of 219 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.6 mi away
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
#31 of 219 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Holiday Resort

Property: Boracay Holiday Resort
Address: Station 2, Corner Main Rd. & Tirol Rd. | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Holiday Resort is a sprawling Mediterranean inspired resort located right at the heart of Manggayad (Station 2) and affords its guests with a 3-minute leisurely walk to the famous white beach. Just by walking alone through the resort's breezy corridors and airy verandas is enough to make you feel the holiday ambience. Boracay Holiday Resort is an affordable luxury. It surely will be a part of your memorable experience here in the island, not just a place to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Boracay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Holiday Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing