We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Ambience and Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort
Ranked #38 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2007

Boracay Tropics is an excellent place to stay for a vacation in Boracay. The amenities are excellent especially in the Premier Suite. The suites are clean and feature ambient lighting, good temperature control, and spotless rooms. The staff are very friendly and greet you every time you come in and out of the resort and even out of your room. The restaurant in the resort featured sumptuous meals especially the breakfast buffet. The drinks from the bar were excellent especially shakes that had a mango in it; it was very refreshing. The pool was excellent and provides an ambient environment in the dusk. The spa experience was also very fun and relaxing. Overall the experience was very enjoyable and I would definitely return to Boracay Tropics for another Boracay adventure.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Jdotinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 473 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2007

Boracay Tropics is truly a home away from home....quiet and clean rooms, beautiful spacious garden and restful atmosphere, friendly staff, delicious food...I could go on and on. From the time they picked my family and I at the airport until we left , the staff at Boracay Tropics were so attentive to the needs of my elderly mother at all times.
I thought that the hotel not being oceanfront would be disadvantageous, but it turned out that it was an advantage. It is only a short walk from the hotel to the noise of the beach-goers and madness of Boracay establishments by the beach. Luckily, however, it is also a short walk back to retreat in the relatively peaceful Boracay Tropics compound.
I will definitely go back and stay at Boracay Tropics and relive the experience over and over again tirelessly or should I say restfully. I highly recommend people to stay and experience Boracay Tropics....it is indeed an oasis in Boracay.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank R_Reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank wolfster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2006

Stayed: November 2006
1  Thank LittleRosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

Stayed: July 2006
1  Thank mojijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2006

6  Thank blindlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank marlenamanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#31 of 151 in Boracay
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 151 in Boracay
549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 151 in Boracay
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boracay Summer Palace
Boracay Summer Palace
#34 of 151 in Boracay
164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 151 in Boracay
826 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Haven Suites
Boracay Haven Suites
#16 of 151 in Boracay
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort

Address: | Brgy Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $71 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Tropics received the coveted AAA rating the highest accreditation given by the Department of Tourism to resorts that is comparable to a five-star hotel in the city. It has a three-story building that encloses the exclusive and self-contained sanctuary; a tropical haven blending Mediterranean and Asian Architecture strictly design to console its guests to break away from the stressful toil in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boracay Tropics Hotel Boracay
Boracay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing