We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and location - april 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort
Ranked #23 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location - april 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our stay was great ... the hotel staff was friendly and handled all of our questions and complaints quickly and happily. Breakfast service was fantastic. The buffet was standard but complete ... eggs, fruit, bread, pastry, soup, some hot dishes. The room was cleaned well every day and we had a beautiful view of the pool and grounds. The grounds are lovely ... green and lush. The only complaint is that other toursists were going into the pool with their clothes on, sometimes over their bathing suits and sometimes just shorts or even pants! and t-shirt. They have a sign saying to wear proper bathing attire, but it is difficult to enforce.
Overall, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patriotlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    167
    45
    12
    8
See reviews for
128
138
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family and I spent our summer holiday here. The place is reallyyyyy nice and clean, the staffs are friendly and the location, which is just 2-3 mins walk to the beach, is good for a quiet stay. I arranged a surprise dinner for my parent's anniversary with their help and it turned out to be outstanding and the upgraded price is very reasonable! The food is great as well! I highly recommend this hotel for those who wanted to have a holiday in Boracay. And I would surely love to stay here again next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purpleprincess17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

we had a wonderful stay at this hotel.food was good and the room was clean most of the time.Accomodation was excellent.I requested for them to change the room,and it was changed right away happy happy happy happy,hotel staff are very friendly always with a smile thankyou all for making

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jogon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This resort was beautiful, clean, relaxing, and comfortable. It's about a 2 minute walk away from the beach;away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough so that you can walk to the beach and the surrounding shops. The exterior of the resort is lush with fruit trees and beautiful flowers. I'm not high maintenance when I travel. I normally just settle for a clean place to eat and sleep between excursions. However, the beauty of this resort was not lost on me.

My family and I stayed here January 2011, and have nothing but positive experiences from Boracay tropics. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and accomodating. The rooms are kept cool, clean and fresh. Our package included an all-inclusive meal plan which includes a breakfast buffet in the morning, and a-la-carte meals for lunch and dinner. Even though there are so many nearby eateries, I recommend going to the restaurant for dinner at least once or twice. Delicious. Fresh seafood, fresh fruit, my favourite was the sinigang (shrimp in tamarind soup) and the mango cucumber slush that they serve.

As noted, the hotel is about a 3 minute walk from the beach. While many people prefer beachfront hotels, I actually prefered the walk. Again, it's close enough so that if you're in the mood for beach, or for party, it's convenient to get there. However, since we were traveling with older people as well, they got peace and quiet at night when they needed it.

Although we didn't get to do many excursions, we ended up going to Crystal Cove (which I believe we booked through the hotel). We really loved this. It's an excursion that includes a little bit of up-hill hiking, fresh coconut water, cave spellunking, and snorkeling. Things like banana boat, ziplining, and RVing can also be booked there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloatingIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel offers value for your money for the group package rate that we got. Their rooms are very clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient and has a fresh smell to it. The location, though not a beach front property, is just 2 to 3 minutes walk away from the beach. The staff are very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amboy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

LOCATION AND DISTANCE from Caticlan Jetty Port: About 15 mins by car/van. Located at Station 2 where D'Mall is. The hotel is not beach front but just a 10min walk and you're right on the beach. Better if you ask me, you get peace and quiet when you need it at night.

TRANSFERS (pick-up/drop off): We took the Kalibo flight so this will be for those taking the route via Kalibo. Our flight was delayed by almost two hours. By the time we came out of the gates, our pick-up service was nowhere to be found. Right there at the airport, however, there were several tour operators offering transfers to Boracay Island. The rate they offered was half of what I was quoted by the resort. We waited some more but were advised to make up our minds as the bus was leaving immediately for Caticlan Jetty Port. We took it. It was P300 per pax, one-way from Kalibo International Airport (about 1hr land travel) to Caticlan Jetty Port, 15min boat ride to Boracay Island and a van service dropping you off right at the hotel. Not to discourage travelers from booking the transfers directly from the hotel but this site is here to provide (inexpensive) options to travelers without sacrificing quality level.

ACCOMMODATIONS: The hotel has Dorm, Family, Deluxe, Superior, Junior Cabana and Premier Suites. Check out the website for details. We booked the Superior room for 5 nites. This has a King bed, mini bar, cable-ready TV. All rooms have a small verandah with 2 chairs. The villas are bigger of course with a hammock.

Hotel served full (buffet) breakfast from 6am-10am. Good variety from soup, salads, pasta, breads, congee, meat, vegetable, fish dishes, brewed coffee, juices, fresh fruits, desserts.

FOOD QUALITY: 10 being excellent. I give it an 8. Choices are good which served both local and foreign guests.

SERVICE: Front office staff Creamlyn was warm, friendly and knows her job. From the cafe, Jacob delivered good service (maybe a tad too attentive but rather this than being ignored). Russell made me omelets almost everyday! My foreign husband enjoys Tocino (pork tender slices marinated in spices, sugar. This is fried and tastes like sweet ham), however, we saw this only on the buffet table on the first day. On our last morning, I ordered this separately which the kitchen gladly obliged. I guess you can request for anything here for a minimal fee. I didn't check though if they could cook fresh seafoods bought from the local market, D'Talipapa, which is a 10-min walk from the hotel as I woud rather have them eaten here than at the market.

CLEANLINESS: Well-maintained including the garden and pool. This is a smoke-free hotel. I will need to mention though that during our stay, there were guests smoking on the hallways. The smoke easily enters the room. Management will need to impose rules on where guests are allowed to smoke.

Overall stay was good. What's nice about Boracay is that you can actually go there with just your travel clothes on. Everything is available there (bikinis are even 50% cheaper than in Manila). I've been to Boracay several times throughout the years (back when there was a floating bar). The last time I stayed at Boracay Regency but I will say this is the best so far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Boracay most memorable when you are in a group,ofcourse it can be for couple but its more exciting when you are with your friends or family. My friends stayed in this hotel this 2013 holyweek. We are six and tried their newly built DORM room. We requested their new room saw in their FB account, they informed us that they cant guaranty our request but they noted our request. Upon arrival in Aklan port their staff greeted us and carry all our bags and they do everything, we only wrote our name in the list and we are all set. Their van also fetch us going to their hotel. We check in with welcome drinks and as we enter "Im so inlove with their pool". Staff still carry our stuffs, to our suprise they guaranteed our request. Its so awesome we are six in one room very spacious lots lots of drawers where you can put your things during your stay, bathroom so bigtime nice, mini ref and small veranda :)

Breky which is included in hotel accomodation was great mouth watering, eating near their pool is so relaxing. Water in their pool is warm, dip after the busy activties in island to pumper our tired muscles :)

Just 3-5minutes walk going to white sand. so quiet away from party people. so if you want to relax I bet you try tropics!

Till next vaction Tropics!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhegzGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
1.3 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#28 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort
Address: Bo. Manggayad, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Tropics received the coveted AAA rating the highest accreditation given by the Department of Tourism to resorts that is comparable to a five-star hotel in the city. It has a three-story building that encloses the exclusive and self-contained sanctuary; a tropical haven blending Mediterranean and Asian Architecture strictly design to console its guests to break away from the stressful toil in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boracay Tropics Hotel Boracay
Boracay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing