We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place. good value. excellent service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort
Ranked #23 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place. good value. excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days/ 3 nights, Feb.27- Mar.2, 2013. We've managed to do direct booking from their office here in Manila since we've already purchased tickets going to and from Boracay. Aside from our stay, we also availed of their Transfer service since we would be arriving in Kalibo airport around 7pm. When we landed at Kalibo, we just approached the booth that they've said for our transfer, and then we headed to a bus waiting outside the airport. Then when we arrived at Caticlan Jetty port, a man (we forgot his name, sorry.) assisted us and stayed with us from getting the ticket, up to riding the boat going to the island.. To cut it short, our transfer was really at ease. Even our transfer going back to Kalibo from the island went very smooth. Our guide never left us behind. For the first time, I've never been stressed out while travelling. When we arrived at the hotel, we had our welcome drinks too. For the room, it really is a cozy place.. very clean and well maintained with complete amenities like cable tv, fridge, safety deposit box, and of course, hot and cold shower. Our room also has a balcony wherein we could see the pool/garden area. If you want a beachfront hotel, this isn't the place for you. But if you want a quiet environment away from noisy sounds of the island's nightlife, then you've picked the right place. This hotel is just few meters away from the beach, a police station, and D' Mall.. good for us 'coz we want to enjoy and be relaxed on our stay in the island. The buffet breakfast was quite good too. But the best treasure of this hotel is the PEOPLE behind it. Everybody is very helpful and courteous. And if ever we're about to go back to this island, Best Western Boracay Tropics will still be our choice.
Thanks to Ms. Melanie Lim for helping us. :) 'Till next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emantf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    167
    45
    12
    8
See reviews for
128
138
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were looking frantically for a hotel and were glad that this was recommended to us. We did not have so much choice as for the room, so we got the dorm room looking over the building site next to the hotel. The construction never bothered us except for the not so picture perfect view.

The breakfast was, as been described before, hit-miss, but good enough to enjoy something every morning.

The staff was very attentive and never missed a step. They were also superfriendly to our children, and went out of their way for us to enjoy a vacation. When ordering by the pool they were very efficient and helpful to set up chairs etc.
The check-in and checkout were both efficient.

The pool is rather small but big enough for kids to enjoy, but maybe not for excersice.

The hotel is located next to the main road, but only a three-four minute walk to the White Beach.

I would recommend this hotel unless one wants to sit just next to White Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OPSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western on the night of the 4th January 2013. The room was of a good quality and the staff were very helpful. One of the front of house staff helped me by going on a food run after the kitchen was closed. I would like to thank Ms. Teves in particular for her excellent assistance in helping me get situated in Boracay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank urtehsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here from 25th until 27th Jan 2013. We arrived quite late, around 730 in the evening. Checked in took quite a long time for I-dont-know-the-reason why. But they made it up by giving us welcomed drinks. They were 3 of us and at first we decided not to add an extra bed in the room, afraid if the room would be super cramp. But later on, we found out that the room was quite spacious (it's superior twin room), so we immediately called the reservation and told them we wanted an extra bed. the housekeeping boy came immediately after we made that call, and he's quite friendly too. We asked him where can we find seafood restaurants and he suggested some of the restaurants' name :)

- Room was clean, and spacious as mentioned before. There's no bath tub in the toilet but I dont mind about that. Toiletries and towels are provided.

- The location is not a beachfront but it's right in front of the main road in Boracay. Walking towards the whitebeach tooks approximately 5 minutes.

- The breakfast is a buffet style. There're not much choices, but I think what was served are quite appetizing.

Room Tip: for muslim travellers, you can actually request to have seafoods during breakfast. we got to know ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suraya i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed from 19th February to the 24th. We are a middle aged couple who do a lot of independant travelling and have stayed in many hotels and we found this hotel to be in the top bracket in terms of cleanliness, service and with an excellent breakfast. The location is 100mts from the beach, perfect. The front of house, Mark, Joy and the girls were exceptionally helpful and a credit to their role. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluboy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort gave my husband and I the most wonderful Chinese New Year holiday. The hotel was fully booked during that time but we still got the best service, as if we were the only guests, that's how special they made us feel. Their location is also good, just a short walk and the magnificent beach will greet you without you noticing the walk. The rooms are very clean and comfortable that it feels like home. The room service is topnotch, always delivering on time. All these for a very reasonable fee. We will definitely come back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I totally love my experience in this hotel. The staff is amazing! They are so friendly, kind, polite and are always able to help you with anything you need. The hotel was very pretty and clean. Room service never missed. The breakfast buffet was pretty good as well. And to go to white beach you just need to walk around 3 minutes. Totally recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaRoaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
1.3 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#28 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort
Address: Bo. Manggayad, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Tropics received the coveted AAA rating the highest accreditation given by the Department of Tourism to resorts that is comparable to a five-star hotel in the city. It has a three-story building that encloses the exclusive and self-contained sanctuary; a tropical haven blending Mediterranean and Asian Architecture strictly design to console its guests to break away from the stressful toil in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boracay Tropics Hotel Boracay
Boracay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing