We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i love the people there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort
Ranked #25 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“i love the people there”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

i stayed in this hotel from 18th jan-24th jan and was very much impressed by the friendly and helpful staffs.
however, -there were problesm with shower water which was rather frustrating.(but they did fix it quickly)
-aircon is noisy..so we did not use it
-there is construction going on nearby
the hotel is about 10mins walk to the white beach
about 30mins walk to bulabung beach which is the main site for wind surfing and kite boarding.
5-10min walk to seafood market
around 10-15 min walk to Dmall.
the hotel garden is not big but lovely and you will enjoy a quiet dinner at the outdoor area of the restraunt.
and, be aware of the mosquito!!
i will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wennieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    169
    50
    13
    9
See reviews for
134
144
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We are a family of 4 and recently went on holidays to Boracay, Aklan and decided to stay in Boracay Tropics Hotel. We stayed in 2 Superior Rooms and were surprised over the spaciousness, comfort and quality, as well as the exceptional service. As a family we were also impressed by the Hotel restaurant and their Buffet Breakfast, with lots of desserts and just variety of choices, which I did not expect. The personnel were very cordial and supportive, especially when my daughter needed medical assistance due to contracting an infection. They were able to send us a Medical Practitioner whose service and competence was really remarkable. Also, when leaving Boracay we left behind a jacket in our hotel room. We requested it to be mailed to us and the hotel allowed us to do so with little cost to worry. Overall we found our stay in the hotel excellent and very pleasant, just like being home- from the food, the reasonableness of the price, location and service. I would definitely and strongly recommend the accommodation here to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Purificacion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALAYSIA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Our first meal in Boracay has been a filling and satisfactory experience. Service was impressive,considering we are just walk-in guest looking for the right food! Mango Juice is defintely better compare to Vanilla milkshake,darn sweet! We ordered spaghetti and pork rib,never tasted such good fried rib&Being Chinese, I always assumed we tried them all! Another highlight is the Tomato seafood sup, creamy yet all ingredients are fresh, at 1.2K peso for such a hearty fair, I would com back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank THAM38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

As we arrived at our hotel, we received a free drink upon check in. Check in was very easy and they carried our bags up. The room was clean, comfortable and good looking. Had a balcony with a view of the swimming pool. The TV had many international channels. The mini bar was really cheap and always stocked fully.

Every time we walked in and out of the entrance, the guard opened the door and the reception staff greeted us and asked us how our day was. The cleaning staff were also very friendly and the room was always cleaned really well. The staff at the bar were very entertaining and had many conversations with them. Also went to the spa. They were just so nice there too. The massages were amazing!

The breakfast was nice every morning. Ordered room service once as it was pouring outside. They bought us a complimentary fruit basket.

The location was great. Walked around the corner onto the beach. There is also a police station right there, so it feels safe.

The most impressive things was when we had to get to the airport really early in the morning. It was still dark outside when we left. They took us with the van to the pier, then had a boat to ourselves with the guide and then he organised the motorbike to the airport. They had even packed us some breakfast for that morning. It was so well organised and so inexpensive.

I can't say anything bad about this hotel. Loved it here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lillilol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed with my family at the Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort in the Philippines. I was amazed with the very friendly and very accomodating staff. The facility was good and the rooms are very clean and cosy. The hotel itself is just a walking distance to the beach and and other activities and attractions. And it was far from the noises or night time activities, therefore it was quiet during the sleeping time. I would recommend this hotel to all for a place that has everything and close proximity to all interesting places to visit. I really enjoyed my stay and I would like to thank all the staff for their help in making me and my family stay a wonderful time. I ended up giving all the staff a tip due to my appreciation of their services.

Room Tip: Rooms that are near the swimming pool is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as almost.every hotels are full.housekeeping and front office has good service but f@b was very poor been sitting
In their main outlet for almost 15 mins and it was way past lunch time and few guest are around and yet had to.wait and call a waiter before.someone even gave the menu, even politely mentioned that there will be three of us for the table set up an yet nobody bothered to set up or even take.our order after more than 10 minutes, decided to leave and eat somewhere else :@

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gatch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triciasarabia, Manager at Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sending your comments about your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Best Western Boracay Tropics… I and my family stayed here for 3D2N. It is our first time to be in Boracay and our stays been a very pleasant because of this hotel. All the staff is courteous and very helpful it all started to the boat assistant to front desk to restaurant staff to room service, basically all of the hotel staff. Our room is exactly what we needed a comfort sleep. Air-con is cool, big LCD tv, cable channel, mini bar, complete toiletries and relaxing ambiances. Breakfast buffet, there’s a lot of variety of foods every morning. Ala carte menu is all great as well. It was my daughter’s 7th birthday and I ask the restaurant staff were we can find a bakeshop to buy a birthday cake. In my surprise instead of telling me were I can buy a cake, they gonna make a cake for my daughter for free. Adults can do shopping in town while kids stayed in there playroom. And bet the kids loves playing and parent’s wont worry about the kids as the staff I’m saying above is there to look at them. My regret is that we didn’t stay longer in this paradise. But definitely well be back in Boracay and in this same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bertosalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 145 in Boracay
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 145 in Boracay
531 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 145 in Boracay
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#38 of 145 in Boracay
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort

Property: Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort
Address: | Brgy Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Tropics received the coveted AAA rating the highest accreditation given by the Department of Tourism to resorts that is comparable to a five-star hotel in the city. It has a three-story building that encloses the exclusive and self-contained sanctuary; a tropical haven blending Mediterranean and Asian Architecture strictly design to console its guests to break away from the stressful toil in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Boracay Tropics Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boracay Tropics Hotel Boracay
Boracay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing