We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The Little Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort
Ranked #26 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Little Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

From the moment we came there, I didnt expect of the 2 glasses of iced tea served after a hot and exhausted trip. In our 1st three nights, Miss bhelinda and Ms. Joy was so accommodating that they gave us the cabana suite room which my Fiancee likes, the king size bed! When we entered the resort. WOW! A little paradise and the swimming pool were seducing and welcoming. Gush! Like it soo much! That im so exicted to dip down the pool. Why it is a little paradise? Well, f u are a nature-lover. that is the the place for u. the staff was escorted us way to our cabana suite room. The room was so clean and coxy, the rest room and everything there except the airconditioning that is not-so working but thanks to the maintenance that they attend to our concerns to fixed it. Which is the need to adjust the speed. They provided the 2safe box. The one is under was built-in and the other was not. How we supposed to put our stuff when its not safe at all.. but since Ms.Creamlyn was trying to fix it and advise us to wait until tom cos the IT personnel was at the manila and they need to call him. So, this time. Thanks joy for the effort.
The Buffet breakfast meal was yummy. Thanks cristina for making a omelet for my fiancée and Jacob for assisting us all throught out our staying there.
It is a walking distance way to the ocean and along the way u can pass through police station which is near the BW so u dnt have to worry.
Were sad that we need to check out and transfer to the other hotel (not to mention- but thanks indeed) which is located in station 1 but unfortunately we didn’t like the place itself cos ur in the middle of nowhere. Too far from everything. So we decided to go back to BEST WESTERN were we are comfortable. Thanks Ms. Belinda for upgraded us into the cabana room for 1 day and proceed to the deluxe room the next day. SO SO SO NICE OF YOU! :)
For being attentiveness and cheerful and the rest of the staff and so as the resort.… I can’t even see any bad comments during my stay there. I would with no doubts visit here again. I will definitely recommend this BEST WESTERN.
Thank you BEST WESTERN for accommodating us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mitchymuush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    154
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
115
126
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arayat, Pampanga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

i just got home from Boracay this afternoon. i promised myself that I'll write a review about this hotel.

Me and my schoolmates stayed at Best Western Boracay Tropics for 4days and 3nights. We had our practicum immersion at the said hotel.

The place is soooo great! The rooms are good. The pool as well. But one thing that I really appreciated about this hotel is the staff. everyone there are so hospitable. No matter how many favors will you ask, they will provide it with a smile.

As a practicumer/guest, they don't want to be called as "sir/maam" they just want to be called by their names or by kuya/ate.

I can feel that they're not just doing it for work but rather they do it as a passion.

A hotel with a staff like this will be a good one. the guests are not just looking for good rooms but also for the hospitable and wonderful staffs!



Will be back at Boracay and visit my newly-met friends (referring to the staffs) at Boracay Tropics!

Room Tip: As long as you can have the "comfort" you are looking for, it will do. You don't reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZiPangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Took the dorm room type with 7 of my friends ...very spacious, clean with modern Asian inspired settings that's so relaxing to stay with. Staff were very accommodating, always wear a beautiful smile. Their welcome drink "cucumber slush" is a "must to try".. breakfast meal was really good with so many courses to choose from....amazing swimming pool indeed.

Will definitely recommend to my relatives and friends.

Room Tip: If you are with a big group, i would recommend the dorm room type. It's worth a try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nilo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currituck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good location in the center of things but off the main beach. It's easy to get to but it's a 3-5 minute walk away from the beach. Super friendly staff. Front desk was very warm and welcoming. Room was clean and nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were a group of 7 who stayed at the tropics. I must say it is one of the finest places in Boracay and well worth the money. Awesome service, neat and clean rooms and a short walk from station 2 where you have the bars and entertainment. The staff gives goes out of the way to provide a great service. The breakfast choices were a bit limited. The pool was really awesome. Palm trees and a small water fall made the out door section of the hotel feel nicce. Spacious rooms with small balconys were nice. On my previous vccations to Boracay, i have stayed at the expensive hotels at station 1, but none of them get close to the tropics for an overall experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arjun1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

As the title indicates, it is a decent stay for the price. Clean, nicely kept up. Courteous staff, however they seem to not want to give enough towels. We stayed there 8 nights, and every day had to ask for more towels, as only 2 are provided. If privacy or quiet means anything to you, this may not be your place. I have nothing against kids, but letting 20 screaming kids in the pool at once (no supervision), kind of takes away from any relaxing. Not to mention they had giant pool toys. No joke, 20. I cannot imagine where all this 'family' was staying, how many rooms they rented. Then even going into your room, you could hear them screaming. At breakfast, they were again in there screaming and running, no supervision, 'cleaned out' the food. If this was not allowed, this would be a good place to stay for the price. However, if prices raise for any reason, I for one would not hesitate to look for other options.

Room Tip: Search your options for what matters most to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank RONALD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

this is a very decent hotel in boracay, the only thing that I find inconvenient about this is that it's about 5minutes away from the beach front and the view from our room is not so beautiful because it is facing the residential area of boracay but in terms of quality service and value of money for the facilities it's very good!

Room Tip: View from rooms 600+ - 700+ has a terrible view,because it's facing the slums in the area especi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#12 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.3 mi away
Patio Pacific Boracay
Patio Pacific Boracay
#36 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#29 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#20 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort
Address: Bo. Manggayad, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Tropics received the coveted AAA rating the highest accreditation given by the Department of Tourism to resorts that is comparable to a five-star hotel in the city. It has a three-story building that encloses the exclusive and self-contained sanctuary; a tropical haven blending Mediterranean and Asian Architecture strictly design to console its guests to break away from the stressful toil in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boracay Tropics Hotel Boracay
Boracay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing