We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Boracay escape @Jony's Beach Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Boracay escape @Jony's Beach Resort!”
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Before my Bora escape, I took time to review accommodation in the island and found Jony's one of the top ten hotels ranked fronm the tripadvisor. I contacted each one and finally got #7 Jony's availability for our trip. I contacted the hotel right away and got prompt response that sealed the deal...all set to go!

I arrive in the last week of Feb through early March when the peak season is starting. Anyhow, I am thankful that around that time the place is not too jampacked or very crowded.

Jony's arranged everything for us just as we requested, hassle-free! The hotel may not be as extravagant as the luxury hotels around Boracay but I am just as glad about the location and services from Jony's. We are located at the beachfront in stn1 and less crowded, so you can have your peace early in the morning and most of the day.

Jony's staff are excellent! Thanks to Ging, Rev, Cam, Nell, Emann, Nato, Arjay, Rey, the guards and others...feels like family, feels like a second home. Hospitality at its best! I have been in different hotels and places in Asia, Europe, US and Middle East and I am proud of the Filipino hospitality!

Food? I dont dig restos in the resorts. All you have to do is to go to D'Talipapa (wet & dry market) for fresh seafood (go to a resto and ask them to cook the stuff for you), variety of fruits and souvernir shops. For a selection of different cuisines and novelty shops just go to D' Mall. You can buy and get everything in Boracay. Walk, discover and enjoy the experience.

This is my first visit to Boracay and was totally smitten by this gifted island paradise! Blue crystal clear water and unique powdery fine sand....unbelievable! The sand doesnt get hot even when the temperature is sooooooooooooooo hot! Just awesome...no doubt I have seen too many tourists - Germans, Russians, British, Canadians, Japanese, Chinese, Americans and Filipinos etcccccc. I asked some of them and they unanimously love Boracay and promised to visit soon once again!

I totally got rid of my laptop -no emails.......just a week of fun, relaxation, peace, rejuvenation and the sea!

I also tried the Mandala Spa's Princess package and its awesome! Thanks to my Spa Attendant Nika!

Too many things to do and discover, so little time....I am planning my second visit soon!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmazingAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    170
    31
    5
    5
See reviews for
110
234
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
china
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We visited boracay at low-season, wall-in and with good price. The resotr is between s1 and s2, just next to the beach comber. The room is simple but good. The staff is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milkhailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

The guide books don't do this place justice at all. The rooms have nice character, lovely setting, and are very clean. Position is great, atmosphere very warm, and the staff are very very friendly, helpful and welcoming - they bend over backwards to please you. When I return to Boracay, this will be first on my list!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

This beach resort is a perfect place to stay when you visit Boracay. The accommodation is across the main road at the back of their beach lounge so you can't hear all the the various music from various hotels. The rooms are decent and very clean. The beach lounge is perfect to laze around infront of the turquoise ocean. Jony's also offers the best smoothies in Boracay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2010

As it was low season, my friends and i decided to book our lodging when we reach Boracay. An advantage of doing so is that we are were able to view the room and the surroundings before making our decision. Upon reaching Boracay, it was already about 5pm. It was considered late as we did not expect to reach so late. We went straight to station 2 to search for our accomodation but ended up in station 1 at Jony's Beach Resort. The staffs were very friendly and welcoming and had no problems for us to view their various rooms. We were introduced and recommended to the largest room with double storey sitting on the top floor and a balcony that faces the sea. They actually have 2 units side by side. Privacy is good as there is only 1 stair way that leads to the room. We decided on this room as it was about 7pm after we negotiated for a good price. Paid S$200/night for the room which is shared by 4 of us.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank playereleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2010

The whole group is 9 adults and my son, 4 years old. We order the rooms via email directly. Ms. Ging and Ms. Rev are very freindly and patient. I asked many questions about the room, price, activities but they alway answered quickly. Finally they offered our good package price including breakfest, one dinner, pick up/send from/to airport, massage,Island hopping, etc. We save much money and worry via their service.
During 21st,Jan,2010 to 24th,Jan,2010, we enjoyed sea, white beach, fruit shake and delicious seafood . Jony's is in station 1 but very near to Staion 2, so it is queit in the room and very convenient to shopping and join happy hour. Jony's is not face to sea directly but the road is only 5 meteres. They have personal beach and resturant just at the beach, we enjoyed their food and fruit shake very much. All of us were very satisfied with what they offered to.
We definately will recommend to others. If you want to find one good-price, quiet and comfortable resort, Jony's is! They are not big but so warm.
Hope everybody have wonderful holidy at Jony's.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindashanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

I'd like to start by saying that Jonys is one of the best places I have stayed at during my past travels let alone my trip to the Philippines!
I traveled to Boracay with one of my friends and we stayed at Jonys for 8 nights, and let me just say it was certainly not long enough. I fell in love with the island, the food and especially the Filipino people on the island but most of all the staff at Jonys. The staff at the Hotel as well as the restaraunt were amazing. Their friendliness, customer service, fantastic attitude and their willingness to help made our time there amazing, i really didnt want to leave! The twin room that we stayed in was fabulous. nice and big and with a newly renovated bathroom with pretty good water pressure! The beach is literally 10 steps from the hotel and there is a crossing guard there all the time, even at night to help you cross the 'busy' (it really isnt even that busy but the hotel is on a corner so its a bit hard to see whats coming up around the bend) 1 metre wide street.
The breakfasts that are included are yum and you have a pretty good choice of about 8 options. The fruit shakes made by Darlo are AMAZING, try the ice-tea shake as well! I loved going to the restaraunt, it has a mexican theme and pretty good food, the quesadillas make a nice beach snack! As well as mexican food, my friend and I sampled some of their more gourmet offerings on our last dinner which i can safely say was the best meal I have had in a long time, and definately rivals any meal in Melbourne!!! The seafood in the Philippines is astounding, huge shrimp! The restaraunt staff are the friendliest people you could meet and are happy to help you with anything you need.
The beach is phenomenal, powder white sand and crystal clear water, definately lived up to my expectations and all the pictures. The only slightly annoying thing are the hawkers selling pearls, sunglasses etc, but they get the point after a while.
The location of Jonys was excellent for us as it is on the cusp of boat station 1 and 2. It was far enough away from D'Mall that it was nice and peacefull on the beach (not to mention that boat station 1 is the best part of the beach and less crowded) but also close enough to the action so that we could stroll to one of the many restaraunts and cafes for lunch and stumble home easily after a big night out. If you're up for a party make sure you go to Summer Place, it kicks off after 11pm every night!
I know this is a long review but I cannot say enough about how much I enjoyed Boracay, and staying at Jonys, I will definitely be visitng them again, hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EliseT09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 145 in Boracay
808 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 145 in Boracay
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 145 in Boracay
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Property: Jony's Beach Resort
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing