We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking forward to coming again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jony's Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to coming again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff at Jonys Beach resort are very friendly, as well as extremely helpful. They made my stay there very comfortable as well as relaxing. They managed my transfers both from as well as to the airport so I had no worries. I would definately come again soon.
Jerome

Room Tip: Any room in hotel would be a good choice. Though it is close to a roadway I did not feel it was over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakeme4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    163
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
98
225
42
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in the La Perla room…great hotel, excellent service…best thing about the hotel is that is directly across the road from White Beach and is attached to Maya's restaurant which has the BEST ever breakfast (included in the price of the room), smoothies and even ate here for dinner and lunch - mixture of Phlilipino and Mexican cuisine - so tasty!

The room is clean, the service is friendly. The beds were a bit hard but nothing to complain about really. No gym or pool here (for those interested) but a beautiful warm beach right across the road.

Every morning we would walk across to Maya's have breakfast and then the friendly staff would save us a beach chair and we would go swimming as the water lapped (during high tide) right to the edge of the restaurant. Close to Station 1…walking distance to many restaurants and bars…short trike ride to D'Mall. Close to Willy's rock as well (walking distance).

Hotel can arrange pick up and drop off at the ferry to Caticlan if needed.

Highly recommend this place for good accommodation, quiet, well located and will definitely be back here if we ever return to Boracay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monbar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

First time in Jony's and second time in Boracay. Stayed 4 nights in June. Although the weather wasn't the best but the hotel and staff made the trip extremely worthwhile. Breakfast was good. Staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. Booked through booking.com and received a confirmation directly from the hotel almost immediately. Made a request for a room on the lower floor and specified the type of beds we wanted and that's exactly what we got!!
Jony's is a bit of a walk from the D'talipapa market (20mins) and D'mall (15 mins) but you could just hop on a shared tricycle for 10pesos per person or hire your own for 60pesos to get there. Alternatively, you could walk on the beach and enjoy the breeze on your way to those places. The rooms have no view of the beach/sea but the White Beach is just across the road and that's also where the restaurant is. We loved Jony's coz we were in the centre of it all and it was super conveniently located but at the same time we got to enjoy a really quiet, relaxing and cozy environment, unlike most of the other resorts that are located along the walkway facing the beach which could get really noisy until late at night as people walk by to go back after partying all night. Boracay has been a yearly event and will definitely return next year for another comforting and relaxing stay in Jony's. Looking forward to seeing all the happy faces of the staff too! Thanks Ms Khaye and team!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoloTraveller78625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

From the moment I sent my first inquiry via e-mail to the minute I returned to the airport to leave, the staff at Jony's exceeded my expectations with its service. Milez promptly answered my inquiries about activities and transportation before I even arrived on the island. Mel, who not only picked us up when we got to the island of Boracay but also went with us all the way to the airport upon our return (our flight was very early, and he knew no porters would be available to help us with our luggage), was professional and attentive. Khaye pretty much served as a personal concierge, who followed up on my scheduled activities and anticipated my needs before I even had to ask her. Mon, Bert, and Rey - but particularly Mon - were the attentive and professional servers I had at the restaurant, where the food was tasty and the juice bar - especially the mango juice! - was something to go to on its own merits. I even had dinner on the beach - a must! - and the complimentary breakfast was late enough (10:30 a.m.) that one could sleep in and not miss it. Of course, the venue of the restaurant at the beach is gorgeous. In sum, the staff pitched in whenever they saw a guest's need, regardless of their position (e.g., security) at the hotel. I highly recommend staying there for the service (and the juice bar) alone, especially for the price.

Room Tip: Do not expect many amenities (e.g., pool, fitness center). I had a second floor room, which I recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpres75213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Senior Front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Rpres75213,

I am thrilled to learn that you left our property with an everlasting impression, and that you were particularly pleased with the airport arrangement and with the service provided to you by our friendly staff. It a pleasure knowing you had a magnificent stay, and your recommendation is much appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With gratitude,

Khaye Lacerna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

No doubt about it, the attention to detail and general friendliness of all staff was something that you don't often find in the Philippines.
We thought being over the road from the beach might be a hassle, but they have their own guard helping you cross the road - it's a bit like a lollypop lady and really quite convenient. It's more a case of the road going through the property, rather than the property being split by a road. Nice Mexcian food too!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are up top, anything above ground will have a neat balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aarronMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Had a 5D4N vacation at Boracay and manage to book Jony's Beach Resort. They gave me a complimentary upgrade of my room so that I can see the beach view (lucky due to availability as well). Complimentary breakfast was awesome.(ends at 1030, so you can wake up late as well). Counter Staff gave me many suggestions on the daily activities to do in Borocay and prices was reasonable. They are also v polite and helpful. No comments for the other room, as i stayed in the deluxe room. Deluxe room was nice and spacious. With balcony facing the beach as well. Jony's is only 1min walk away from the beach! and 5min walk from the Beach centre (Station 2). Makes it v convenient for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJkohA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Six satisfied guests, we are. We stayed four nights at Jony's. It was a wonderful holiday complete with sand, sun, sea and sumptuous food! The stay at Jony's was truly delightful and we commend the staff at Jony's. The most outstanding service was given by Ms Khaye: she was patient, pleasant and professional. We must have asked her a zillion questions, but she remained cool and calm and checked the accuracy of all the info before giving the answers to us. Thanks Ms Khaye, you deserved every accolade! Keep up the excellent service, smiles and sincerity in helping your guests, as you'll always be remembered! Jony's : treasure your staff (especially Ms Khaye, she is really a gem) and reward them! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PiggySue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Senior Front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Ms. Piggy Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to share about the personalized service you received from all of employees throughout your stay. I am ecstatic that our efforts created remarkable experiences for you and your family.

Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back to your new home away from home.

With gratitude,

Khaye Lacerna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Property: Jony's Beach Resort
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing