We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, Value and Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Calamba, Philippines
1 review
“Quality, Value and Good Service”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The location (Station 1), facilities, and staff are all very good. The room we stayed in was spacious and very nice. The bed was big and comfortable. The only thing lacking were room slippers. Their Maya restaurant has good choices of food. We especially love the fried adobo (Filipino breakfast). All the staff (hotel and restaurant) were kind and attentive. This is one very good hotel. A great value for your money. Over-all experience was very good. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone who wants to have a quiet and comfortable stay at Boracay. Thank you Jonys! - Chai

Room Tip: Try the Filipino breakfast. The fried adobo was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheChy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    170
    31
    5
    5
See reviews for
110
234
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Faringdon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Much about Jony's is excellent: best location on the best beach on Boracay, first-class staff, great restaurant & good value. The shower could be better & the wifi is very slow, but the only major gripe is the so-called music played in the restaurant, often very loud. It's the worst I've ever heard, lift music meets techno drivel. The staff were great in turning the volume down when asked but it has to change. I'll definitely go back if even half decent music is guaranteed.Even better, no music at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Woukd definitely stay here again. The location is perfect on station 1. The rooms are ok although some of the rooms would be noisy next to the road. There is no bedside light and the shower water temperature never gets hot but the rooms are nice and spacious and bed very comfortable.
We ate nearly all our meals in their restaurant. The range and quality of food was very good. The Chef is the son of owner.
the restaurant is right on the beach with exquisite views.
The biggest complaint is the volume and selection of music they play all day. Some if it is this new age jazz fusion which just drowns out the sounds of the waves. We must have asked them 20 times to either change the music or turn it off. Apparently it is a personal selection from the Chef. All in all the service was outstanding. Jessie and Lovely in the restaurant along with Darlo and Francis were the standout plus Khaye on reception. Always happy to please. I would recommend Jony's to every type of traveller especially ones that can handle the new age music.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

the staff are very nice and attentive. excellent service. the location is great. its in station 1 which has the finest white sand. its queit in our room but the reasort itself is also near the bars if u wanna enjoy the night life. security is present even past midnight. aside from not giving slippers for the room and the door is not cardkey secured, the over-all experience in Jony is splendid. For Maya restaurant though, I would suggest that they should have service water available for guests who are having their complementary breakfast instead of charging us with bottled water because I havent heard of a restaurant even the best rated that doesnt give service water. Other than this, we will definitely go back. Thank you Jony's. -happypanda

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happypanda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenzuela, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

the location was excellent. The staff were very friendly. Menu was great but it would be better if the breakfast was a buffet type. The place is not crowded unlike in hotels located at Station 2. Very near the Grotto.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was our third stay at jony's and we can't wait to return. The friendliest place we have ever stayed. Ging and the rest of the staff are wonderful they can't do enough
to help you. Jony's is situated on a beautiful part of boracay beach and perfectly placed
for the Nightlife. Five stars from my wife and i.

Room Tip: room 201 is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pumpkin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JONYSBEACHRESORT, Senior Front Officer at Jony's Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir Victor,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I’m so thrilled that we were able to welcome you back for a third time stay at Jony's and that you were able to enjoy one of our Deluxe room. I will be certain to pass along your thanks to Ms. Ging and to our entire staff for helping make your stay memorable.

All of us at the Jony's Beach Resort look forward to welcoming you back. Please feel free to reach out to us directly, it would be my pleasure to assist in your next stay with us.

All the best,
Khaye Lacerna
reservations@jonysresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days with my husband. The room was very clean and comfortable. Love the welcome drink. They are very friendly and accommodating. Free Breakfast at Maya's wasn't too bad. You get to lounge around by the beach if you reserve a cot early in the morning. The only thing is the shower was pretty light. You have to push a pressure button to get the water through the main shower and sometimes it takes awhile or just stays out of the bottom faucet. Had to call maintenance at 1 time to get water through the main shower. The internet was pretty slow, which is probably because there's too many people using it. Overall, I'm satisfied. Will stay here again as I Love the serenity of the area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 145 in Boracay
809 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 145 in Boracay
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Property: Jony's Beach Resort
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing