We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Jony's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jony's Beach Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love Jony's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days with my husband. The room was very clean and comfortable. Love the welcome drink. They are very friendly and accommodating. Free Breakfast at Maya's wasn't too bad. You get to lounge around by the beach if you reserve a cot early in the morning. The only thing is the shower was pretty light. You have to push a pressure button to get the water through the main shower and sometimes it takes awhile or just stays out of the bottom faucet. Had to call maintenance at 1 time to get water through the main shower. The internet was pretty slow, which is probably because there's too many people using it. Overall, I'm satisfied. Will stay here again as I Love the serenity of the area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    163
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
98
225
42
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

As this was our first time at Jonys Resort, we were made to feel very welcome !
The staff at this hotel were fantastic ! , from Ging in Reception to Tony & Rya , Lovely & Jaycee in the bar area , they were excellent in their service and manner ! , we hope to return to Jony,s in the future
Thank you ! Maureen & Peter
X

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank griff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was very impressed on Jony's resort, friendly service and comfortable room, good location. Everything is amazing. The first day i went, they provied free mango juice for us, it is really intimate. I will choice it again, if i go to Boracay next time.

Room Tip: The wifi of Jony's is not smooth,hope to improve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mingxing z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Jony's resort truly makes my annual vacation in Boracay very memorable. I like the serenity and comfort this place provides for their loyal customers. The staff at Jony's resort are very friendly and accomodating . The place is clean and well maintained. On top of that, there is a restaurant across called Maya's and their dishes are truly mouth watering! Thank you soooo much Jony's! I will keep on coming back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Jonys Beach Resort is the best on the island. I loved it. I stayed there in november and then again for a whole month in february. I will return in april if they have room for me :) The service is outstanding. The food is delicious. The beach is so nice at this place. Not too crowded. All of the staff is SO friendly you wont believe it :) It is not the most cheap place but they will probably give a discount if asked :) Everything is nice about this place. I'm in love <3
/ Sesilie - Denmark

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sesilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have been to Boracay many times and the reason I stay at Jony's than one of the many 5star hotels is the quality of service you get for what you pay. It's a family owned business which maintains the same staff for many years. They are friendly and incredibly accommodating and helpful. The accommodations are clean and safe.
If you are a first time traveler you can't go wrong with Jony's. It's 1 min from the beach so you have access to the hotel lounge chairs right in front of the restaurant. (if you are staying inland you have to bring your own towels and find your own way to sunbathe). It is a 5-10min walk on the beach to Station 2, where everything occurs. But far enough if you want to get away from the noise at night. It doesn't have a pool but if it's your first time in Boracay why would you stay in the hotel all the time. There are a lot of overpriced hotels that claim to have the best service or amenities. Jony's doesn't overprice themselves and they always deliver.
I travel a lot for business and I actually work for a 5-star hotel company but I will always stay at Jony's every time I am in Boracay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious but the higher rooms have better noise quality. The ground floors you ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcvic009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

You cannot get a better hotel for your money. Service was amazing. Awesome location, not too busy. Food and mango buko juice was addictingly good. I have never stayed at a hotel with such friendly people that truly cared. Seriously the only bad I can say about Jonys is the bathroom needed a hand towel and hand soap. The cocktails in the restaurant were not that great but the juice was so good we were happy to drink those all day. Or there are tons of other bars nearby. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Analie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Property: Jony's Beach Resort
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing