We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Little Secret in Boracay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jony's Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Nice Little Secret in Boracay”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

To start, the hotel staff could not have been anymore friendly and helpful, especially the Front Desk. Yes, Philippine hospitality is always friendly, but when you turn your back, the smiles quickly disappear. I did not feel this at Jony's. I felt the staff was very genuine. Although the hotel is a bit old, it is well kept and has been updated. I like the location because you are away from the hassle and crowd of the central Boracay Beach area, but at the same time, a 3-5 minute beach walk brings right back into the heart of the action. The property is constantly kept clean and I found all of the food, to be outstanding. The sole restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner would normally be a problem at most hotels, but was perfectly fine for this hotel and offered an outstanding setting. My only complaint like in most Philippine hotels, were the lack of bath towels/soap. However, this problem was rectified immediately, by a simple call. Look, this is not the Shangri La, but it is a good value for your money as many Boracay hotels are turning into "tourist traps". Careful w/ the breakfast. There are some items not included in your free breakfast, so make sure you clear that with the waiter first. I have stayed in Boracay at many different hotels, but found Jony's to be the nicest experience. I would not be concerned about any comments that it is "not directly on the beach". The reality is, your room is closer to the beach, than nearly every other property on Boracay Beach. This location is much narrower between the road and the beach and no hotel will fit directly on the beach here. I have stayed at the Boracay Regency on several occasions and despite the property being right on the beach, it will take 2-3 times longer at that property, to reach the beach.

Room Tip: Stayed in the La Perla Suite. Great private deck and outdoor shower for rinsing and hanging beach at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliot e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    165
    31
    5
    5
See reviews for
101
227
42
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed at Jony's for three nights and four days. We arrived late afternoon and the welcome drink (mango shake) was a wonderful surprise. We booked two rooms, one of them the La Perla which was a pretty good sized room. Place was clean including the bathroom. We asked for two extra beds and when the staff brought them in, the bed frames was coated with thick dust. Ugh! We asked that they be taken out and cleaned before bringing the beds back in. Same scenario with our other room, a very dusty folding bed was brought in for our requested extra bed. We left our room for dinner and when we came back there were black ants all over the kitchen sink where we left the mango shake glasses. Nevertheless, cleaning crew came to clean and straighten up the room the next day, also bringing fresh towels. And that was it. The next two nights and three days, rooms were not cleaned, no fresh towels brought up. Everyday we have to call more than once to get towels and toilet paper. The hotel has a restaurant (Maya's) just across the street. Dinner the first night was excellent. Our server was great, had everything set up for us, food was good although a little salty. Breakfast was included- likewise, food was good although service was a little on the slow side. You get one refill of coffee but that information is not volunteered by servers. We went back for dinner the second day and service was a nightmare! Food took forever to be served, very salty, server spilled a drink on my nephew, served long island iced tea to two minors in our group and forgot to bring the rest of the food ordered by one of us. Our server from the first night was off that night and the staff said they were under staffed and new. Service continued to decline with breakfast as well. It took over an hour for our orders to be served. Even the kids in the group who were usually distracted playing on the beach complained that breakfast was taking too long to be served. Nice place to stay, and if you don't have to use their restaurant, go somewhere else and save yourself the aggravation.

Room Tip: La Perla is a good family room but be prepared to climb 4 flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana18300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very nice place, although it is not directly on the beach, they own a restaurant across the street that is with beach chair access for you when you come, they also have a free breakfast with fun creative food. Would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1ele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parañaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I booked my room reservation two days before our travel to Boracay. When we arrived Jony's, the receptionist surprisingly informed us that they upgraded my reservation from standard to deluxe room with a stunning view of the White Beach. The resort is perfectly located in Station 1 besides the private Tirol Park, and not too far from Station 2.

The resort staff are great especially Ms. Khaye, they always greeted us with a perfect smile :) their services are absolutely superb. They are the real gems of Jony's.

When we checked-out, Ms. Khaye informed me that I am entitled for a 20% discount on my next visit, fortunately my next travel to Boracay together with my friends from Dublin will be this coming March. Immediately asked her to booked my discounted rooms. Thank you Jony's!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Loved everything at Jony's! The staff were friendly and very accommodating. It's located at the end of Station 1, just a couple of steps to Station 2 for all the food and fun, and yet far enough to be far away from all the noise at night. They had the best welcome drink ever, which was the mango shake. ( I had to have another one before we left. =). The room was very clean, I don't have anything negative to say at all about the cleanliness. The price was reasonable for the exceptional service and the decent place. Plus, it's only steps away from the beach, literally.

The restaurant has good food and good service as well. They have a happy hour, which was awesome. So far they have the best shakes that I've tried both alcoholic and non-alcoholic (except for the banana shake at Mañana). I would highly recommend this hotel no matter what company you have, couples, family, or friends. I would definitely would love to stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Best customer service in Boracay! Rooms are clean and only steps away from the beach. It's clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_mulder8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The location is wonderful, right on the most beautiful part of the most beautiful beach (where the iconic pictures are taken). The staff is incredibly helpful and nice. I arrived very early in the morning and they strived to give me a room as soon as possible, The day after I asked whether, even paying some extra, I could stay 2 hours longer than the check-out time. They said yes, with no extra pay. OK, I was probably lucky, but in most hotel they would never have behaved in that friendly and helpful way. The room was large, no special frills but comfortable. The bar on the beach is super: they make fruitshakes very big (like 500 ml!) that are practically a meal, extremely good, and very cheap. about 120-150 pesos! In other words, particularly related to the price, this Hotel is perfect. I am italian, I am relatively well-off, and I know how to enjoy life. I am not overstating, this has been a wonderful experience and I wish all the best to the staff and to the owners.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed in La Concha Suite from 22 to 31 December. From the minute we arrived we felt at home. We travelled with our 2 children aged 11 and 12 years old.

As other reviews state the staff are warm and inviting from the minute we arrived. We were greeted with a drink and a smile - a very warm welcome. The room was exactly what we expected and more - it was spotlessly clean and the ocean view was amazing. Both beds have sea views and were very comfortable. There was even a small gift for the children to wish them a merry Xmas.

The restaurant was a highlight and we ate many many meals there. We had friends in Boracay who ate with us and although the service was a little slow at times we just reminded ourselves that it gave us time to enjoy the wonderful sunset and order another drink. The breakfasts had a good variety to choose from.

The staff were very helpful and any request we made was easily accomodated and the happy staff made our stay so enjoyable. La Concha suite is up 3 flights of stairs but this was not a problem for us. The hotel is across the road from the beach and restaurant but crossing it is not a problem with the staff stopping the traffic and if anything being away from the beach makes the room we had very quiet and peaceful.

We will be going back to Jony's again very soon and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: La Concha Suite is great for a family - the rooms are open plan
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 147 in Boracay
792 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jony's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jony's Beach Resort

Property: Jony's Beach Resort
Address: Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jony's Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been one of the oldest and unwavering family founded establishments in Boracay Island, Jony's Beach Resort cemented its position as one of the prestigious resorts on the island since 1985. Known for it's personalized service, Jony's Beach Resort not only has convenient access to the famous powdery white sand beach and crystal blue water, but it also connects it's guest to the much sought- after bars and restaurants on the island. One just has to experience it in order to believe it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Jony's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jony`s Beach Hotel Boracay
Jonys Beach Hotel
Jonys Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing