We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommanded” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seabird International Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seabird International Resort
Ranked #67 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Ningbo, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not recommanded”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

We've been there for 8 days during the Chinese new year vacation and the rate price was too expensive compare what we've got.
The room was the "suite", with an awful mattress, my back still remember it...
Two times they forgot to clean the room, and people are not so friendly compare to every philippinos.
The breakfast is simple but not bad.
We will not going there again, hopefully boracay is very nice so the vacation was good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maxou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Hello, thank you for taking time to give us a review on how we can improve our service as an establishment. Rest assured we will keep in mind all your constructive suggestions and that we have already taken action on all you have pointed out. We're sorry that you had a not so good experience with us. Hopefully we will be able to make it up to you when you visit the island again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
35
39
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

Like another traveler, we landed here with no plan or idea of what we were doing... We meant to play it before we left but didn't get time. When we landed, a lady from the airport brought us here... Everything worked out well, the staff was friendly and helpful (Like everyone in the Philippines). Would stay here again. Make sure you negotiate the rate though.

My only complaint would be the soap they provide is mostly water mixed with a little shampoo so bring your own or walk half a block and buy some :)


Also, be aware, they do have power surcharges/outages for a couple seconds to a minute. Its not an issue except it fried my laptops power adapter. This isn't common throughout the island but also isn't uncommon and as far as I know not Seabirds fault.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GBAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

visited boracay with my bestfriend and the dilemma of scouting a cheaper but a good,safe,clean place is kinda very difficult during december season...Been here dec. 06-08, 2010.With the help of a tour guide Kuya Bong we started hunting villas and finally we spotted Seabird International Resort.I believe during our stay inthis fantastic resort was great and very are very much satisfied,the staffs are very courteous,accomodating,friendly.The room are safe,neat and always tidy.
I highly recommend sebird international resort..awesome....

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moiraemmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

After staying in the ludicrously overpriced Red Coconuts resort, we moved 50 yards backwards to stay at the Seabird International. We were immediately impressed by the friendliness of the welcome from the staff. Rooms were clean and tidy, breakfast was good and overall the place was great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simonjobs_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

nice hotel,good location...very near D'mall and also walking distance to willy's rock. Clean room and big c.r. Bedsheet and pillow case are kinda old, and bed is small.. but overall,we had a wonderful time...will be back again. super friendly staff,will make you feel at home..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank truffles101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

When we came to Caticlan boat station, we were really unprepared due to the lack of time but the people in the station helped us where to go. One tourist helper brought us to several resorts but it's a little costly considering that we will be staying at Boracay for 4 nights and 5 days so he referred Seabird resort. From the other resorts that we went to, Seabird has the lowest cost with nice service. The room was clean with hot & cold shower, cleaning can be requested everyday, security is also OK since nobody can just go inside the resort compound and we lost nothing when we left our valuable things inside the room. Breakfast is also included from the rent and we were surprised that they are serving nice breakfast too. The place was located at Station 2 in the beachfront near D' Mall and other bars, walkable to anywhere we want to. Staffs working are very friendly and approachable so we were never hesitant to ask any help from them.

Overall, our vacation was superb!

Thank you guys for treating us with value and security.

God Bless you all!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCroft0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas wyoming
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

Stayed there the last week of sept. had a great time there staff was great they even put up with my screaming kid !! one bummer of the trip the credit card machine would not work but there was a atm not far away this place was great we always stay here when we visit boracay !! Be sure to try the spicey gambis I ate it the first time I stayed there and it is still the best {I almost cryed I missed haveing it }

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyomingwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.0 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#40 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#81 of 150 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabird International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird International Resort

Property: Seabird International Resort
Address: Road 1-A, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabird International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabird Boracay is a family owned and operated resort in the center of one of the world's best beaches, Boracay Island. Recognized with the Customer Service Excellence Award in 2011 Seabird has been serving guests since 1996 and continually is ranked as one of the "best values" on the island. The resort has a full service restaurant and bar along with room service, international telephone, Free WiFi Internet, Safe Deposit Box, 24 hour Security Services, Room Service and a Front Desk Staff who can arrange for air, boat and bus transfers to and from the resort. Centrally located between Stations 1 and 2, we are only 50 steps from White Beach close enough to all the action and far enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Seabird International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabird International Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing