We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seabird International Resort
Ranked #76 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Pros:
- Fast response time during our reservation, was able to get feedback the same day
- Was able to cater to our needs like arrangements for the activities and transportation within Boracay
- Friendly and knowledgable staff for all our questions for our Boracay destinations
- Convenient location, very near the beach and D'Mall but still quiet at night
- Clean and spacious rooms
- Plated breakfast was nice, good selection
- Secured and Safe (with Security Guard)
- Hot/cold shower, free wifi, cable TV
- Great for family trips and group of friends

Cons:
- my only comment was that the front of our room sometimes gets flooded (ankle deep) when it rains hard but subsides quckly, aside from that everything is OK

Wil be my top priority accommodation whenever Im in Boracay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Hello, thank you so much for very kind and helpful review. This will really help us improve to be a better service oriented establishment. We are definitely looking forward to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 135 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

I recommend this to all local and foreign guest. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ERH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Thank you so much ma'm. It's our pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This place is great, the staff are friendly, rooms are big and nice, and it's so close to the stunning beach, would deffinitley go back

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bigdeezle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Hello sir! Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate it very much! Hope to have you here in the island again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

VERY close to the beach, yet quiet and peaceful !!
Excellent value for your money !!
Great Restaurant with LARGE servings of food !!! (and Inexpensive !!!)

Room Tip: Two large beds in our room with very comfy mattress !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrTruthful70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Hello sir! Thank you so much for your kind words. We really hope we can have you here once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We vacationed in August 2011 and were surprised that we had sunny days all throughout our stay. Hotel has a white Greek Mediterranean look exterior with rooms that have been fully renovated to include quality amenities. I loved our room, the price was just right which included breakfast and this little hotel exceeded our expectations. Service was very good, staff are very helpful if you ask for something. Our room was cleaned regularly and we were given fresh towels. Security lock boxes available, towels for the beach, umbrellas to shade you from the sun or rain, free Wifi. Safe, Quiet, Near White Beach, Good Value.

Room Tip: Try booking directly with the resort, hotel coordinators get 20-5% commission which could add to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Hello sir! Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are deeply honored and humbled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We've been there for 8 days during the Chinese new year vacation and the rate price was too expensive compare what we've got.
The room was the "suite", with an awful mattress, my back still remember it...
Two times they forgot to clean the room, and people are not so friendly compare to every philippinos.
The breakfast is simple but not bad.
We will not going there again, hopefully boracay is very nice so the vacation was good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maxou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Hello, thank you for taking time to give us a review on how we can improve our service as an establishment. Rest assured we will keep in mind all your constructive suggestions and that we have already taken action on all you have pointed out. We're sorry that you had a not so good experience with us. Hopefully we will be able to make it up to you when you visit the island again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Like another traveler, we landed here with no plan or idea of what we were doing... We meant to play it before we left but didn't get time. When we landed, a lady from the airport brought us here... Everything worked out well, the staff was friendly and helpful (Like everyone in the Philippines). Would stay here again. Make sure you negotiate the rate though.

My only complaint would be the soap they provide is mostly water mixed with a little shampoo so bring your own or walk half a block and buy some :)


Also, be aware, they do have power surcharges/outages for a couple seconds to a minute. Its not an issue except it fried my laptops power adapter. This isn't common throughout the island but also isn't uncommon and as far as I know not Seabirds fault.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GBAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#56 of 151 in Boracay
312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#46 of 151 in Boracay
148 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#124 of 151 in Boracay
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MR Holidays Hotel
MR Holidays Hotel
#90 of 151 in Boracay
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#66 of 151 in Boracay
147 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabird International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird International Resort

Address: Road 1-A, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $42 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabird International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabird Boracay is a family owned and operated resort in the center of one of the world's best beaches, Boracay Island. Recognized with the Customer Service Excellence Award in 2011 Seabird has been serving guests since 1996 and continually is ranked as one of the "best values" on the island. The resort has a full service restaurant and bar along with room service, international telephone, Free WiFi Internet, Safe Deposit Box, 24 hour Security Services, Room Service and a Front Desk Staff who can arrange for air, boat and bus transfers to and from the resort. Centrally located between Stations 1 and 2, we are only 50 steps from White Beach close enough to all the action and far enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seabird International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabird International Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing