We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefer Seabird Over Other Mid-size Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seabird International Resort
Ranked #75 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We vacationed in August 2011 and were surprised that we had sunny days all throughout our stay. Hotel has a white Greek Mediterranean look exterior with rooms that have been fully renovated to include quality amenities. I loved our room, the price was just right which included breakfast and this little hotel exceeded our expectations. Service was very good, staff are very helpful if you ask for something. Our room was cleaned regularly and we were given fresh towels. Security lock boxes available, towels for the beach, umbrellas to shade you from the sun or rain, free Wifi. Safe, Quiet, Near White Beach, Good Value.

Room Tip: Try booking directly with the resort, hotel coordinators get 20-5% commission which could add to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Hello sir! Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are deeply honored and humbled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2011

We've been there for 8 days during the Chinese new year vacation and the rate price was too expensive compare what we've got.
The room was the "suite", with an awful mattress, my back still remember it...
Two times they forgot to clean the room, and people are not so friendly compare to every philippinos.
The breakfast is simple but not bad.
We will not going there again, hopefully boracay is very nice so the vacation was good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maxou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensie_0326, Manager at Seabird International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Hello, thank you for taking time to give us a review on how we can improve our service as an establishment. Rest assured we will keep in mind all your constructive suggestions and that we have already taken action on all you have pointed out. We're sorry that you had a not so good experience with us. Hopefully we will be able to make it up to you when you visit the island again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Like another traveler, we landed here with no plan or idea of what we were doing... We meant to play it before we left but didn't get time. When we landed, a lady from the airport brought us here... Everything worked out well, the staff was friendly and helpful (Like everyone in the Philippines). Would stay here again. Make sure you negotiate the rate though.

My only complaint would be the soap they provide is mostly water mixed with a little shampoo so bring your own or walk half a block and buy some :)


Also, be aware, they do have power surcharges/outages for a couple seconds to a minute. Its not an issue except it fried my laptops power adapter. This isn't common throughout the island but also isn't uncommon and as far as I know not Seabirds fault.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GBAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

visited boracay with my bestfriend and the dilemma of scouting a cheaper but a good,safe,clean place is kinda very difficult during december season...Been here dec. 06-08, 2010.With the help of a tour guide Kuya Bong we started hunting villas and finally we spotted Seabird International Resort.I believe during our stay inthis fantastic resort was great and very are very much satisfied,the staffs are very courteous,accomodating,friendly.The room are safe,neat and always tidy.
I highly recommend sebird international resort..awesome....

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moiraemmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

After staying in the ludicrously overpriced Red Coconuts resort, we moved 50 yards backwards to stay at the Seabird International. We were immediately impressed by the friendliness of the welcome from the staff. Rooms were clean and tidy, breakfast was good and overall the place was great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simonjobs_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

nice hotel,good location...very near D'mall and also walking distance to willy's rock. Clean room and big c.r. Bedsheet and pillow case are kinda old, and bed is small.. but overall,we had a wonderful time...will be back again. super friendly staff,will make you feel at home..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank truffles101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

When we came to Caticlan boat station, we were really unprepared due to the lack of time but the people in the station helped us where to go. One tourist helper brought us to several resorts but it's a little costly considering that we will be staying at Boracay for 4 nights and 5 days so he referred Seabird resort. From the other resorts that we went to, Seabird has the lowest cost with nice service. The room was clean with hot & cold shower, cleaning can be requested everyday, security is also OK since nobody can just go inside the resort compound and we lost nothing when we left our valuable things inside the room. Breakfast is also included from the rent and we were surprised that they are serving nice breakfast too. The place was located at Station 2 in the beachfront near D' Mall and other bars, walkable to anywhere we want to. Staffs working are very friendly and approachable so we were never hesitant to ask any help from them.

Overall, our vacation was superb!

Thank you guys for treating us with value and security.

God Bless you all!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCroft0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 148 in Boracay
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#52 of 148 in Boracay
312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 148 in Boracay
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
#67 of 148 in Boracay
143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
MR Holidays Hotel
MR Holidays Hotel
#86 of 148 in Boracay
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabird International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird International Resort

Address: Road 1-A, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $32 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabird International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabird Boracay is a family owned and operated resort in the center of one of the world's best beaches, Boracay Island. Recognized with the Customer Service Excellence Award in 2011 Seabird has been serving guests since 1996 and continually is ranked as one of the "best values" on the island. The resort has a full service restaurant and bar along with room service, international telephone, Free WiFi Internet, Safe Deposit Box, 24 hour Security Services, Room Service and a Front Desk Staff who can arrange for air, boat and bus transfers to and from the resort. Centrally located between Stations 1 and 2, we are only 50 steps from White Beach close enough to all the action and far enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Seabird International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabird International Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing