We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My home in Boracay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White House Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White House Beach Resort
Ranked #50 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
1 review
“My home in Boracay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

White House Beach Resort is the most affordable place in that area. The service is very personal and staff are really friendly and will go out of their way to give your request. The beach front is just perfect. Not crowded and you get the best sunset view. The rooms are clean specially the bathrooms. The beds are just so comfortable to sleep in. White House Beach Resort is really just my home away from home. Plus dont forget to try their food specially now that they have a new restaurant. The Panizza is just to die for. And also the Kare kare! And the pancit canton. :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcqmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ushkas, Manager at White House Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Hi, thank you for your review! We are extremely happy to hear such wonderful comments regarding our services, amenities and location. You are right, this is Home away From Home and the beach IS breathtaking. Thanks, see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    94
    47
    24
    15
See reviews for
69
70
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed there a few months ago with a group of friends. As we arrived we were overwhelmed by the warm welcome of the staffs. I must say all employees there are friendly by nature.We were greeted every time they see us.But to our dismay the room smells awful like someone just used the toilet. The room is okay, but air-con is not cooling,shower heater is not functioning. Just terrible! And the worst experience! as we were walking down the hallway heading to the beach,we were alarmed by a girl employee shouting and scolding a guy employee. Sooo loud that we can even hear it by the staircase.How unprofessional and embarrassing it was! She doesn't even mind guests are passing by i mean its a public place. The following day we learned that the girl employee was their so called supervisor/Consultant???Darlene. I hope the management knows about this we just felt awful for that guy. We are at the Front Desk and about to complain but just kept our mouth shut thinking that Darlene might scold another employee and make another scene again.Over all Good service,Bad accommodation and facilities needs improvement.

Room Tip: i recommend you choose new building for better interior and less trouble with facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ushkas, Manager at White House Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Hello Sean, thank you for your review of White House! We appreciate and are happy to hear the staff was warm and friendly in nature, they are what makes the experience special. You will be happy to hear we have recently rectified the old buildings plumbing and are working towards a centralized water heating system to rectify the shower issue. Please be aware that public conflicts between staff are NOT up to White House standard and any behaviors such as these are unacceptable, both colleagues have been reprimanded accordingly for their involvement. We thank you for pointing this out as is been brought ideas and solutions to Managements attention, we have now put in place new policies and procedures relating to public areas, and 'where' staff can discuss matters in private. Once again thank you for your review, and next time you're on the island please allow us to show you the White House experience you deserve. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Every year, me and my hubby celebrate our anniversary out of town. This year it was Boracay. I booked online. I emailed White House and got professional and prompt answers to all my inquiries. They require that you deposit half of the total amount and the other half can be paid in cash or thru credit card.

White House is located at Station 1. The secluded, private part of Boracay's white beach. Off peak season at that time so there are just a few peeps on Boracay. No wait, I stand corrected. There are more Chinese and Koreans than Pinoys at that time of August when we went there. The locals informed us that they usually have them (Chinese and Koreans) during the off peak season. But even if we are outnumbered by the foreigners, we still have the beach to ourselves.

But wait there's more!
White House is a very cozy place. More like a home away from home. When they found out that it's our anniversary, they surprised as on our second day with a cute card and potpourri for us. Small things matter and that meant a lot to us.

Easy check in. The receptionist Neza was very courteous and accommodating. She is also very friendly. We were even upgraded to de luxe at no extra cost.

The location is superb. Literally just a few steps from the glorious beach. Smack right in the middle of paradise. Love station 1 for its 'exclusivity' and 'privacy' and for having less people. We have an unhampered view of the beach. If you want the action in Station 2, either you walk on the beach or you can take the tricycle at the back. Either way, it is very convenient and accessible.

Fast wifi connection. In our 4 days there, we didn't have any problem connecting.

Courteous staff. They greet and smile and are very helpful. Fast service and reply. The smoke detector sounded off in the middle of the night on our 2nd day. After our initial shock, we called the reception and they were there asap. Checked it and removed it asap. Verdict: must be caused by insects.

Station Juan Cafe. Sampled their breakfast. Their omelet is just right. Just the portion, it was kinda small=)

Room. Big rooms and very comfortable beds and pillows. Very neat and tidy. You can dry your wet clothes outside on the rack provided in their veranda. Aircon works well. Always cool whenever we go back to our room after a long walk on the beach.

Transfers. We also booked our transfers thru them. It was very convenient. Southwest picked us up at the airport and delivered us literally right in front of White House's reception hall. They also brought us back to the airport.

They also have a pool so after the clear water of the beach, we lounge by the pool and ordered from their bar right there at the pool. You can laze at their gazebo or chairs in front of the beach or you can spread your body on the fine white sands of Boracay while enjoying the best sunset view ever with the person you love. That is why the long travel time, the numerous transfers are so worth it.

All in all, it was an amazing trip made more beautiful by White House's great service. We had nothing to complain in our stay at White House.

One thing I've learned from travelling also is that you don't stay much in the room, you go out and explore and be with nature and try different things and smell the beach and stay in the sun and soak up in the water. We travel to make beautiful stories of adventures and misadventures and enjoy the holiday and get lost with the people we love. We meet people and get drunk and watched the sun go down. Boracay is truly a paradise on earth. Nothing compares. And for us I guess that's enough.

Room Tip: Rooms in their new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josefina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ushkas, Manager at White House Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello and thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, it is always our please, see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The room is not fancy. Its not less than simple but not more cool. The location is perfect for couples who want to spend some private time in an over crowded beach. It is also fit for a family. They got a pool,not that big but kids would enjoy swimming around. I like the concept of the pool & the bar next to it. You can chill in the water with a beer or margarita beside you. The beach front is perfect! You'll enjoy the white sand beach far from the crowd of bora. You'll have to walk a couple of minutes to the shops,bars & restaurants.(but I didn't mind the walk) The staff are very nice. Courteou, polite & always wear pretty smiles. We're just kinda unlucky though coz the AC unit of our room malfunctioned & the lock of the sliding door at the back is broken too. So we got transferred to the room next door.The price is a little expensive for ordinary tourist though. It gets higher during the peak season.
What i didn't like is the flowers inside the room is not fresh,in fact its plastic. They can replace with real ones instead. Then maybe i can say that the price is right.
Overall,me & my wife loved our stay in this hotel.
P.S. the comfort room is tidy. :)
Follow me on Instagram: thankyoukodak & @rjdlossantos on twitter.. Have fun guys!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjdlossantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ushkas, Manager at White House Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi, and thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed you stay, and thank you for the constructive feedback as well. We are in process of renovating the beach bar as well as rooms to improve the 'feel' and 'ambiance' at White House, not to mention AC units. Hope to see you again soon, margarita in hand & poolside! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

20 feet from beach. Internet not bad. No phone in room . So have to track down staff for things. Located in a kinda private and secluded part of boracay beach. Breakfast basic as is the room. But it has hot water and great sat tv. The bed was too soft for me . Air con good. Thanks to boracay hotel guide they are the best.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ushkas, Manager at White House Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello, and thanks for the review! Yes on the island you are right basic needs are met and the rest of the fun is on the beach :) We are happy you enjoyed the soft beds! See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

A mix of ups and downs but overall, a pleasant stay given its value for money pricing.

This is my budget stay while at Boracay, and my other two reviews were of Shangri-la and Discovery Shores. Completely different price tiers obviously and I have kept this review focused and objective on what I liked and disliked about it.

Likes:
1. Convenient Location (walking distance on beach to all the action at station 2)

2. Rooms (Rooms located in the newer block have new furnishings, which are pretty good for a SGD125 per night stay)

3. Good standard of food for their in house F&B, chef does a modern twist on some of the local dishes such as the delicious Sisig wrap.

4. Although obviously not trained to standards of a five star establishment (and I was not expecting it), the service remains personable, warm and ever willing with smiles all around.

Dislikes:
1. Regular power trips. Although the power comes back on fairly quickly (we waited 5-8mins at most), it remains an inconvenience I would not associate with a SGD125 a night room.

2. Mosquitoes. Don't leave the balcony doors open lest they infiltrate and reside in the room.

Overall, expect what one should expect from this price tier and there would be no major disappointments. It's great for those seeking just a comfortable hotel room to stay and not bother about hotel environment setting, design/architecture and full fledge amenities. After all, for some, there's just so much more to do in amazing Boracay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLHS-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talisay City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The resort was like a cozy home right next to the beach. Their deluxe room is really big and their beds are super comfortable. Loved the beach-front sun beds and the fact that they had staff watching over the guests at the beach - it was safe enough to even leave our beach stuff while we went swimming. Their gate at the back facing the highway is convenient and it always had a guard on duty somagain it is safe even at night.

Poolside cabanas were a great place to hangout and the front desk staff helped us get the room we wanted and even reminded us of the time we should leave for us not to miss our flight. The driver then helped us go through the chaotic maze at the jetty port right until we had seated in the boat.

Would definitely return for the comfy rooms, great beach front service and the location.

Room Tip: They give discounts to returning customers, but only if you ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gia0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#21 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#73 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residencia Boracay
Residencia Boracay
#59 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sur Beach Resort
Sur Beach Resort
#31 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Beach Resort

Property: White House Beach Resort
Address: | White Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White House Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run beach resort, White House Beach Resort was built by Leonard & Nenette Tirol in the early 90s, as a family beach house to enjoy with the family and where they could entertain friends. Built on the site of the Tirol family’s ancestral beach home, the Tirol family laid the foundations of what is today, the most prime portion of Boracay island (Station 1). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your White House Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Beach Hotel Boracay
White Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing