We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White House Beach Resort
Ranked #50 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Pasig, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for the second time (first was back in July 2012). We booked the first floor deluxe room and the room was much better than the 2nd floor room we previously stayed. The service here has been excellent and we were not really bothered by the construction of new rooms. They said that they will be opening 9 more rooms in April so this is good for those wanting to stay here since the resort is almost always fully booked.

The location is excellent and they have very nice cabanas.

Room Tip: Take the rooms at the 1st floor.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank choc_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    100
    49
    26
    16
See reviews for
76
71
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here and had my celphone and camera stolen while I was taking a nap in my room in the afternoon. Needless to say - horrible and traumatic experience and the hotel staff did nothing to help - not even helping file a police report.

Don't stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheFoodTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed here during the first week of December. Here are the good points.
(a) Excellent location. There is really no demarcation between the hotel and the unbelievably powdery white sand and blue sea. Tip; just order some drinks from the excellent pool bar, listen to your favorite music and let the day go by doing nothing. In fact I noticed some guests did not leave the resort for the whole day.
(b) Excellent staff: Friendly and courteous without being overbearing.
(c) Room is clean, bed sheets and towels are fresh smelling.
Downside
(a) When we were there they were laying water pipes so a bit noisy but then again this will further improve their service going forward.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akoybyahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacka, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have spent two vacations in 3 years on Boracay, staying on White House Beach Resort. Excellent Service, GREAT staff and the perfect spot on the beach - away from the crowdy part. Lovely beach, food is ok, bar is really great and overall a PERFECT place to spend a week or two where you can explore Boracay. At this great hotel you are not bothered by the people seeling things on the beach so you can relax and read your book and enjoy the surroundings. I would love to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

its my second time here and now im with my family. we met this guy at the bar thinking he is one of the guest coz he's black, then we knew that he is one of the waiters, my girlfriend had a hard time trying to ask this fat guy martin for her order..whoa! he is speaking with the local dialect.. its nice to have someone serving you that foreign yet has that Filipino hospitality with him. me and my family had a nice vacation during our stay here, planning to be back this December and hoping you'd still be there " Taba"

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zunigaengineering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had moved to this resort from another place as friends were staying here, we were with a group of people that attended a wedding. Most of our friends ended up hanging out in this place which had happy hour from 7am to 7pm. The room was nice and clean. there were renovations but it did not bother us at all. the beach front had beach huts that was very relaxing to stay at and enjoy the sunsets. Darlene at their front office was very good to us and made sure we were taken cared of. The location is fantastic. The food was good and affordable and arnold gave us wonderful ice cold beer. I also looked for san mig apple and they were the only ones that had it , this was to my delight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I came back to this place after having a great experience 4 years ago when we stayed here. Today, it is simply a nightmare to stay here. First, our room is across the street. You can hear all the cars, tricycles and what not passing by. Front door was hard to open. You had to use your shoulder to push it. Same thing with bathroom door! Paint was peeling off the walls, ceiling had water marks. Stickers placed by someone's kid or a guest on the 4 post bed. This room I think was simply left to die and rot by the owner. Remote control for the tv had a rubber band to keep batteries from falling off. No towels in room or glasses. Fridge was smelly. Bathroom had ants all over! Toilet flush was non functional. Service? You complain about the sad condition of our room but they would just brush it off like we really didn't had a choice. I gess this is what you get for not reading trip advisor in advance. Worst experience on boracay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Darko702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 145 in Boracay
809 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.9 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 145 in Boracay
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 145 in Boracay
191 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 145 in Boracay
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Beach Resort

Property: White House Beach Resort
Address: | White Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White House Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run beach resort, White House Beach Resort was built by Leonard & Nenette Tirol in the early 90s, as a family beach house to enjoy with the family and where they could entertain friends. Built on the site of the Tirol family’s ancestral beach home, the Tirol family laid the foundations of what is today, the most prime portion of Boracay island (Station 1). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your White House Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Beach Hotel Boracay
White Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing