We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Average budget travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #71 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for Average budget travellers”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Location is great, in between station 1 & 2. Big rooms but ground floor toilet & Baths needs to be upgraded. Try to book rooms at 2nd or 3rd floor since the rooms are newly renovated. Average to good for family trips/vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymund G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    58
    33
    8
    15
See reviews for
50
36
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights with my mom, brother, sister-in-law and 9 month old nephew. All rooms are spacious with king sized beds. We requested to be transferred in the upper floor (3rd) floor where rooms are newer and fresher. Service is excellent. Food is good too. Free breakfast includes different options for "silog" with coffee or juice. Location is great. Beach front view is very beautiful. D'mall is walking distance while d'talipapa is just 5 min tuktuk ride. There's a lot of restaurants nearby beachfront while there's a grocery store and laundry service nearby main road. We will definitely book here again when we go back to Boracay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

For my 24th birthday, i did a DIY bora vacation. I booked this hotel as it offered a sweet package. Upon arrival from bora's jetty port, we were promptly fetched by hotel staff using their modified golf cart/jeep. Their staff alex was very accommodating. Since we arrived very early, we left our bags in the hotel and had breakfast at their huts ante the beach. The staff was kind enough to keep my birthday cake in their fridge. Upon check in, i found their room very spacious. I like how the location is central to station 1 and 2. Station 1 is mostly serene and restful while station 2 is party mode so whichever suits you, you can just reach whatnot by foot. I requested to have dinner by the beach and they granted this. Awesome to have dinner by the beach at night! Their wifi is fine. Complimentary breakfast was ok (if you're hungry) but dinner was very good. I'd definitely stay in this place again!

Room Tip: Get the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kärnten
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The rooms and bathroom are very spacious. The furniture was quite new in the sleeping room, the bathroom looked quite worn.
The location is great and right next to the beach.
The only thing which needs some improvements is the breakfast. You can select from some dishes, but the best ones are not available.
Service is very nice. All in all we enjoyed our stay, nothing to really complain about.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schoash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Was here last Dec 20 to 22 with my family.
1st, the people here are easy to deal with. I called them a couple of times before I made the decision to select the place. When we got to Caticlan Port, the one who picked us up is very friendly.
2nd, they upgraded our room at no extra fee! Sweet! The kids love the room and the TV (hehe).
3rd, the place is perfect because it is in front of the White Beach. And at night, you will definitely have a good night sleep because it is between Station 1 and 2 so it's not noisy compared to the ones on Station 2.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinita_Meeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Everything about the resort is average: their lobby, their half-smile greetings, their bedrooms and bathrooms, down to their breakfast. it was all so so and typical for a 3 star resort. The problem comes when they start charging what they call SUPER PEAK SEASON RATES for new year and other major holidays. Paying more than 200US per night for a regular room comes out as a rip off and more. The rooms in the ground floor obviously lacked renovation including the shower area of the bathroom. i had to wEAR slippers for fear of getting cut from drain which was corroding big time. The shower curtain was there like 20 years ago. The refrigerator was so dated with stickers of travelers from years past they never removed. The only thing going for this resort on peak season is its location by the beachfront, although they don't have any loungers to speak of.

Room Tip: rooms on the 3rd floor a better option though it requires a flight of stairs that are bad when drunk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnet Bay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

For the price i paid ($70 a night) for a suite it was good value for money, my room was on the top floor and had views of the beach and ocean. Breakfast was average but there is access to plenty of good restaurants nearby that are very reasonably priced. I loved the location, everybody seems to love to be at the D-Mall which was always busy and the epicentre from which everything spreads out. This hotel is close enough to offer good access to D-mall but far enough away to be quieter in the evenings.
Front office staff were a bit hit and miss, when checking in the young ones were lively and funny, they were personable and made me feel very welcome. That afternoon the other shift came in and they were downright surly, mostly sat around talking amongst themselves, or on their phones, texting or whatever. This was the same throughout my stay, depending on what shift was working, depended on what service you received.... ahh well at least they were consistent :)

Room Tip: pay the extra and get a suite, the base rooms are along a long dark corridor that goes to the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LevifromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Boracay SandCastles The Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#51 of 145 in Boracay
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#29 of 145 in Boracay
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#18 of 145 in Boracay
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Muse Hotel Boracay
The Muse Hotel Boracay
#78 of 145 in Boracay
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Royal Park Hotel

Property: Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Address: White Beach, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Royal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location of Resort is Beach Front and easy asscessible to D'mall and other tourist favorite places. The size of all accomodation are similiar to other hotel's suite room. You Will Love It! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Boracay Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing