We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet, Very clean resorts! I love Boracay!”
Review of Orchids Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boracay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchids Resort
Ranked #72 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Me and my hubby stayed in Orchids Resorts in Boracay together with my best friend and family, it was a quiet and clean resorts, the staff are very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay, for sure we will be back on our next vacation. We also appreciate the owner James and Herman for their kindness and hospitality to us during our stay! We highly recommend to our friends and anyone to stay at Orchids Resorts! More power to all !!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masocorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 342 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

My friend and I went to Boracay for 5 days and we stayed at Orchids Resort Station 3 under the room of Nipa Hut. As far we experience we enjoyed the unlimited coffee and tea, the owner and staff are so accomodating, warm and friendly. The room is clean and the hot and cold water are always available but most specially i really love their breakfast. The place was to quite and if you really want to enjoy, a budget friendly and have peaceful vacation i will defenitely recommend the Orchids Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My sister and I arrived in Boracay without organising accommodation which wasn't a good idea considering it was the week following Chinese New Year. We paid way inflated rates for one night at one hotel and two nights in another, but still needed a further 5 nights. After walking the beach for nearly an hour, getting consistent "fully booked" responses, we found The Orchids and they had five nights available without hesitation. We paid a higher rate the first two nights but from Sunday it was well within our backpacking budget. The room was a little dark and the bathroom flooded easily but that didn't matter because it was very quiet, tucked away from busy station 2, the beds were comfortable and clean and the linin was changed in the 5 nights we were there. I also love that breakfast was included in the room rate. Whilst they accept credit cards, the machine was broken, which meant a 30 minute walk to find a working ATM. On the whole, a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meeziemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

There's no place like home in Boracay but Orchids Resort. I really appreciated the owner and staff for their warm welcome everytime I go there. I'd been checked-in the resort for six times already and I don't experienced something bad while am staying in the resort. I find serenity and comfort while resting in their garden surrounded by flowers. Foods are great with overflowing and unlimited coffee and accomodation is very reasonable compared to others. That's the reason why am always choose Orchids Resort and I won't hesitate to recommend it to my friends. Thank you Orchids Resort and see you next time.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank Y0y0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Web Page- http://www.orchidsboracay.com/
For starters anyone, that would take time to give a bad review on a stay that costs about $22/ day (fan room) with free breakfast, coffee, and meet you at Caticlan should get their head examined, (not to mention a 2 1/2 minute walk to one of the Philippines finest beaches).
It is clean, and the staff is excellent. Philippines is not a trip for the weak of heart, but adventurer's. If your looking for a five star American style resort, and hoping to take your lady our for a night of dancing while she is wearing high heals, forget it. It's a tropical experience, and the food is excellent.They have incorporated native style architecture with a modern twist. It's not fancy, but has the true feel of a peaceful resort. The location is actually very good.
Make it a point to treat the staff with respect. Treat them well, and I promise you will make a difference in their life, and yours.
The owner is a great guy, and has been on the island since it was started. They really do care about your stay.
Do not allow anyone to make a favor for you at especially the airport. For example someone may carry your bags, and then want a ridiculous gratuity. $5 for a cell phone call, and $5 for carrying bags to a taxi for a minutes work. Their government needs to make a law, and hire their own people at the airport, and if they hustle like the guard did to me, they should be terminated. They need to post signs at the airport with a text number to report hustlers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimmyJ0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I couldnt find a website for Orchard's. I was going to refer a friend but not sure if it has closed down. Can someone verify it is still in business? The last review was in october 2012. It was a very nice resort in a quiet area of Boracay. One of the few places not overrun with commercialized grant hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I wanted to write and let everyone know of the wonderful experience I had staying at Orchids last week. As for price, it has to be the best deal on the island considering all that you get. On top of that they have one of the nicest staffs I have ever had at a hotel. They met us at the airport and took us to the hotel so we were able to quickly and easily get to the resort. Without even seeming to try the staff was helpful with everything. Or 4 year old son had such a nice time interacting with the staff that he did not want to even leave the place to go to the beach, which he loves. There is a beautiful garden in the center and it is so relaxing to sit in one of the many chairs on the porch, read a book, and let time pass away. I would strongly recommend this resort to anyone that wants a nice place at a good price with a wonderful staff.

Room Tip: All of the room are good, so any you get will be fine. They offer a wide range of room for different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#116 of 148 in Boracay
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#12 of 148 in Boracay
869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#52 of 148 in Boracay
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 148 in Boracay
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Villa Romero de Boracay
Villa Romero de Boracay
#71 of 227 in Boracay
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchids Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchids Resort

Address: Station 3, Angol, Malay, Aklan Province 1268, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $13 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the island's most attractive, low-budget resorts, the ORCHIDS RESORT features native rooms and cottages made of native bamboo and nipa. And now equipped with Wireless Internet Connection. ORCHIDS RESORT is ideally located less than a minute walk to the beautiful Boracay Island "white" beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchids Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing