We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frendz Resort Boracay
Ranked #15 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The rooms are big and comfortable, however they could be lit better and when we entered there was a moldy smell. The verandas are very nice and add quite a lot to the general experience. The staff were very helpful and hospitable. The location is good, not really on the beach but just a few minutes walk. The wifi signal is not so good in the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenTok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Frendz Resort Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 443 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Usually, you get what you pay for. In this case, however, my friends and I got much more than what we expected from this budget hotel.

We paid Php 700 a night since our bungalow cost 1,800 plus 300 for an extra bed, and this was good for 3 people.

The staff were hospitable and we felt welcome during our stay. The amenities were reasonable - though small, the bathroom had a heater and clean water. There was also wifi available at the common area. Aircon was pretty weak but if you leave it open long enough, it will cool the entire room. Breakfast was tasty as well, though it didnt come complimentary with our room booking and we had to pay around 200 per meal.

The resort seems to be popular with foreigner backpackers, who were also friendly.

Though not directly by the beachfront, it was only a 2 minute walk down a small alley. It's location right at the border of station 1 and 2 meant that all fun places in Boracay were accessible. I would definitely choose this location over a more posh hotel further down in station 2 or 3.

Despite the cheap-sounding name, Frendz is actually one of the hidden gems of Boracay, and is the perfect place to stay if you'll be out and about the entire day and need only a decent but not grandiose place to stay the night.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week thinking I may get a little bored of beaching at boracay but I couldn't have been more wrong!! Frendz was unbelievable for meeting new people who all want to have a good time. The hostel is set up for a great atmosphere with bands on the weekend and a big central area. Dorms are clean but basic, food is great and staff are super lovely. Can't say enough about this place, blooming fabulous!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Vixdowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this resort. The place tidy and comfortable. It also have day beds right in front of d beach! Its tied up with Globy's so u can enjoy watching the waves while eating/drinking. Very relaxing. And they did a very attentive service right from Kalibo airport all the way to Boracay. I will reccomend this place!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank munnark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I highly recommend staying at the hostel to anyone going to Boracay! Especially if you are travelling alone. Super welcoming atmosphere, great staff, easy place to meet people, great house parties, cheap beer! And so helpful in organizing day trips. Thank you so much for making my stay in Boracay so much more than I expected it to be :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shikaranel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great place for relaxe, chill out, friendly staff, close beach, silent at night. Price worth. The staff is very service minded and giving you good tips to whats on in Boracay. They also help you out with any kind of service you might need at your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PueViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Ideally located in the heart of Boracay with a great vibe for backpackers. It seems this place is one of the most popular stopping points for the backpacker community and its understandable why. Cheap booze, food and a free pool table so great for meeting people. The deluxe room was pretty standard for the price. Overall a comfortable stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stanaro02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.8 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 146 in Boracay
147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#12 of 146 in Boracay
868 reviews
1.2 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 146 in Boracay
203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frendz Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frendz Resort Boracay

Address: | Near Boat Station 1 Balabag main Beach, White Beach Path, Malay, Aklan Province 5487, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $31 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Frendz Resort Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some good reasons to stay with us: - Designated beach bed area just within a 2 minute walk to prime locations - Free wifi in all rooms - Multi-awarded hostel in Boracay - Family run - We organize fun tours together with you - Discounts at partner restaurants, dive shops and kite-surfing schools - Free pasta with live music every wednesday and sunday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Frendz Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frendz Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay
Frendz Hotel Boracay
Boracay Frendz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing