We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay for the second time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frendz Resort Boracay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Frendz Resort Boracay
Ranked #16 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay for the second time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was my second stay at Frendz resort and it is by far my favourite hostel that I've stayed in. Frendz always has a great atmosphere (especially during happy hour) and everybody gets to know everybody who stays there. The staff are amazing, especially Greg and Geoff who go out of their way to get to know the guests. Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcartwright53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    124
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
20
76
141
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
398 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 642 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

First came here in Frendzresort last 2005, 2007 and 2011. In 2011, we, couple booked in hostelworld.com in a very reasonable price and stayed in one of the bungalow rooms for 3 days and 2 nights. Their bungalow rooms have queen size bed, 21" TV, air-con and washroom.

The location of their hostel is very good as it is only 3-5 mins.walk from the beach shore of Station 1 and, around 10-15mins walk from D-Mall (restaurants). The staff are also nice and friendly.

All in all, I always have a nice stay here and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Frendz resort (hostel) would be a best option for budget travlers and/or backpackers in Boracay island. I stayed in double aircon room, it has dorm accomodation, though. I like their bamboo-style housing and everything's working well, without any problem.
There's another double room in Casamso, sister hostel of Frendz, I liked more the Frendz' room for its style plus Wi-Fi availability in the room (Staffs mentioned that Wi-fi is available only for public area, but it was available from double room with 'weak' signal).
If you're interested, you can meet people to hang out. They have beach chairs which are really convenient to enjoy White beach. I brought ice Americano coffee from Starbucks nearby and enjoyed it with book at beach chair!
The staffs are really helpful and friendly. Jeff and female staffs (sorry, I forgot their name) are willing to help all the guests at reception, also Greg who is a bartender & also beach chairs manager, is very friendly and helpful too.
I'll definitely recommend this place in Boracay, especially for solo or young group travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungJoon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed in my own room rather than a dorm style accomodation and for what I paid I was really happy. The location is great, the food is cheap and good. All the staff are really friendly and make staying there a great experience. Not sure if it was just the week that I happened to stay there but the community feel was unmatched for the rest of my trip throughout SE Asia. Everyone eats together, drinks together and parties together. As I was on my own it was great to meet so many new people and got my holiday off to a great start.

Room Tip: For the price I'd definately just get a room for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezzman30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I didn't stay in the most cost effective room by going solo, and it was a very steep cost for one person in the double room, but I am glad I did to have my own space but also be able to meet all the travellers too.

Frendz is a really nice place - the staff are lovely and put up with a lot of our drunken behaviour, the food was decent enough, the rooms were nice and Boracay is actually a very sweet place which, at night, has the tendancy to become completely crazy!

I stayed from 21st April for 4 nights and met some of the funniest people of my travels so far, ring of fire, drunken dancing, B52's, Summer Club and Epic - good times :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poke-it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

How often does the owner of a place come out to greet you with a smile upon arrival? How often do you get a free welcome beer? FRENDZ is one place you'll make great memories if you love to meet new people and share good conversation. I stayed here in 1999 and loved it, always wanting to return. Feb 2013, finally came back with my family but there were new owners. I loved the old owners but new owner, Reinhardt was even more so friendly, his beautiful wife and family - the entire staff are so very non-stop accomodating. My family got sick prior to our arrival and unfortunately, were only starting to feel better the night before we left. It was great to have the FRENDZ restaurant right outside our cottage, felt just like home. Reinhardt gave us recommendations for restaurants, activities, and even local info for doctors. Met lots of people from around the world. If you like to engage in good conversation with fellow travelers, feel at home away from home then come to FRENDZ. It's like visiting your friends house. Some of the little things people complain about are just little things. If you want to be a tourist, come and go, then stay at the fancy places. FRENDZ puts the sweetness into the real travel experience. We'll definitely return,..healthy

Room Tip: Pay for the ammenities you want. Most travelers here don't stay in their rooms. We loved relaxin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilfoolssdzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just walked in without any reservation and luckily there were vacancies. Stayed in a mixed dorm with my friend for 2 nights (wish we stayed longer), great value for money, met new "Frendz", good location (Just 2-3 mins walk to the beach) and excellent staff! I even got free beer on my last night because they told me they seldom see Filipino guests aha!

Already planning to go back in 2 months. So see you! Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph Ryam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#10 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.2 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#89 of 146 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#36 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#14 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frendz Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frendz Resort Boracay

Property: Frendz Resort Boracay
Address: Boat Station 1 | White Beach, Aklan Province 5487, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Frendz Resort Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frendz Resort is located only a 2 minute stroll to the main white beach, close to all great restaurants and bars. We cater to all budgets. Beautiful bungalows set in tropical gardens. Great reputation. 24 hour backup generator (a must on Boracay), free WIFI, pool table, great food and nightly happy hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Frendz Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frendz Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay
Frendz Hotel Boracay
Boracay Frendz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing