We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frendz Resort Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Frendz Resort Boracay
Ranked #13 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
MAkati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Going to boracay is quite expensive but if you are looking for a good place and within the budget place to stay Frendz Resort in Boracay is the best place to stay. Just a 2 minute walk to the beachfront, a resort nested in a place where you can relax and get close to the nature. The resort is surrounded with trees that makes the place more cooler. The accommodation all in all was superb! They have a great staff that will assist you all throughout your stay in the resort. They also serve great food that is within the budget. This resort is really a home away from home. A place that you will surely choose when you come back to Boracay.

Room Tip: get the fan room the place is not hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewMolinaJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    133
    30
    8
    7
See reviews for
20
78
148
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
219 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

This was a lovely place to chill out, with friendly staff and great coffee :-). The large verandah's were a good outdoor facility. There was always someone around if you wanted to ask something and it provided great access to the beach on Station 1, which is the whitest and cleanest (and quietest if you head out past the shrine rocks).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GappyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Upon arrival we were welcomed warmly by the staff and was surprised that we spoke the same dialect which is Ilocano, we connected right away. They also served us free welcome drinks which was really refreshing. Although we booked for the non air conditioned room, the staff was kind enough to provide us with the air conditioned one and I booked a room which is good for 2, and since there were three of us additional mattress would be provided. I was expecting a single mat on the floor but when I saw the mattress it was really comfy so it felt like you're still lying on the bed.
We really liked the room which gave us a homey feeling, cottages are built the traditional way called the Nipa houses or "Bahay Kubo" in Filipino language so even though it's a little bit humid and hot outside you will feel cool and comfortable inside even without the air con on. Bathrooms are also provided in each room with hot shower. They have a billiard table where you can pass the time when you're tired of the beach and you can also buy meals in their lounge. If you need to check on your emails and do some quick surfing on the net, there's a laptop computer or if you brought your smart phones along, WIFI internet is also available. It's also an advantage because it's a walking distance to Station 1 and 2 beaches and very accessible to all shops and restaurants.
One thing I liked best during our stay in Frendz is the warm and friendly service of the staff, they've been very helpful and treated us like family...definitely it's our home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank blehblehbleh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Great Hostel! Great food! Great Location! Best staff ever!I had the best 6 days there!I Highy recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DM2011DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

This place was great Value and superb location right at the centre of the action. I have never come across a nicer, more helpful owner who was just a lifesaver helping us with travel arrangements. We loved the bar area of this hostel where you can setup a tab and enjoy whatever you want. The rooms were acceptable, just like anywhere else you may have some bug issues, so if you're a princess then you may want to splurge on a nicer spot. But overall, you will love it here. The security is top notch with a gated environment and guards 24/7 by the door. They were good about the noise and everything else. Highly recommended for your group! It was great to have our own personal bungalo.

Room Tip: Great Social Place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Highly recommended for budget conscious travellers who want value for their money. The landscaping alone provides an eye candy for city folks wanting to relax in Boracay. With friendly staff, good food, and close proximity to the beach, it's well worth your time and money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annefloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

i will start by saying i am married to a filipina. I wanted to take my wife to her country for vacation she not been there in 20 some years.I am now retired so we can travel i found frendz resort by surfing the net i made a reservaction for the month i loved it i found the food to be fresh cooked to perfection the staff was very helpfull and honest i travel all over the globe stay in first class hotels and never found service like i did at this family run business will i stay again yes will i tell my friends yes i found the rooms clean water not the best but i guess that thru the whole country that why they offer bottel water i do things to find out if staff honest they passed the test they return what i said i lost in fact they found me on beach to return whast i lost better than the hilton in las vegas i loved staying in the old style housing living the way they lived there life there in traditional homes as for some of the reviews like being so noisy if you want quiet go visit a graveyard people on vacation they want to enjoy i am older and i love to watch the younger people enjoy themseleves remember you on vacation not on retreat if you want quiet go on cruise if you want to feel like family go to frendz resort they make you fell welcome and the owners will even have a drink with you i love them all for the great time they showed my wife and i

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyguy2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.2 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#11 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.9 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frendz Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frendz Resort Boracay

Property: Frendz Resort Boracay
Address: | Near Boat Station 1 Balabag main Beach, White Beach Path, Aklan Province 5487, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Frendz Resort Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some good reasons to stay with us: - Designated beach bed area just within a 2 minute walk to prime locations - Free wifi in all rooms - Multi-awarded hostel in Boracay - Family run - We organize fun tours together with you - Discounts at partner restaurants, dive shops and kite-surfing schools - Free pasta with live music every wednesday and sunday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Frendz Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frendz Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay
Frendz Hotel Boracay
Boracay Frendz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing