We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservations and "The Family Room"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Ranked #34 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Reservations and "The Family Room"”
Reviewed September 26, 2010

I'd like to begin my review by reinforcing what christophutaipe said about Red Coconut (RC). RC reservation was stressful. RC Management retracted on the offer we agreed upon, a book-and-buy scheme we made during the Travel Expo in Manila (Aug 2010). RC initially agreed to give us two deluxe rooms for the price of the "Family Room," but later retracted this and down-graded our accomodation back to the Family Room. They even insisted that we take the Superior Room which is priced lower than the Family Room; we vehemently disagreed on this. We finally settled with the Family Room just before we hit Boracay.

But that's the last of our worries. On the hotel itself and their service::
Land-sea-transpo we availed was well executed
Buffet breakfast was better than expected
The swimming pool was clean as well!
Staff was very accomodating
Security is posted on the entrance at night
Location is great
Ameneties at the beach is good with hotel staff assigned at all times
Back-up generator is up and running in 5minutes or less during power failure
Wifi Internet is, however, not free for use.
It's worth mentioning that they have free use of fresh towels at the beach as well.

The Family Room:
We were impressed with their Family Room. They only have one room of this type (Room 310) in their building fronting the beach, and we got to stay in it. It is laid-out with three rooms with the master's bed room at the first floor, and the other two rooms on the 2nd floor. Yes, there is a stair-case in the small family room that led to the 2nd floor. Their is only one Bathroom on the first floor. There are four A/C units in each room as well. Bed was also better than all the rest - actually, could pass as 1st class bed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itgbkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    245
    63
    24
    20
See reviews for
101
225
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
taipei
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

the booking process was really stressfull and a total disaster, but having been to boracay before a couple of times, i wanted to go to this hotel this time.
otherwise i would have gave up for sure.
after many email and phone calls we finally made a booking for 5 peoples ( which they actually confirmed for 6 peoples ! ), arriving there we had only 3 sleeping place, and they tried to charge me additional cost for extra bed. i hate it but i had to make a scandal to finally get an extra bed at no charge after 1 hour. i gave up the for the last one not wanting to waste more time, we have 3 little kids and one slept on the sofa, no big deal.
just very frustrating, but that is the kind of nosense you get everywhere and you can not move on in the philippines if you can't pass that !
the hotel is good location between start of station 2 & end station 3.
the beach is very near and accessible with (free) chairs & towel from the hotel.
there is a descent restaurant ( actually quite good compare to what you can get elsewhere on the island ) and swimming pool right in the front of the hotel, inbetween the beach and lobby.
the staff is reasonably well trained and helpfull.
a good choice for family with kids, you can live the boracay dream, be at one of the most beautifull beach in the world with all the confort & convenience.
choose a garden view ( back ) room to avoid the noise at night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christophutaipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

ive been to Boracay , i think 3 times already, and tried 3 hotels also... this one is perfect.. i knew at first its going to be ... from reservation to my favorite agent Eric bermudez of tours.com , (can reach them [---]) everything is hassle free.... I didnt ask for a budgeted one cuz i like it to be a memorable but not so expensive tour.,,,
the place is awesome! the staffs offers excellent service, food is great... everything!! LOCATION IS PERFECT!, the resort is perfect. just had a perfect vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Well Just got back and i have to say I miss The Red Coconut! The staff were so nice and accomidating. This place is ony\ly going to get better. the rooms are clean and the food is great. It has a great family feel to it. The beach is one of the most breathtaking in the world. Many beach activities if you want to do stuff like wave runners or island tours.. or my favorite.. lying on the beach..absolutely beautiful view of the ocean and neighboring islands.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjs1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

stayed at red coconut for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute spent there. walked towards stations 1and 3 and found red coconut to have the most homey, cozy, inviting feel out of all the other hotels. great staff!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blahbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Top staff. Simply. Rooms are just fine - not luxuary, but really nice. Price level is good, including extra beds (1250 PHP/night). Good and positive mood amongst the staff - they love working there, and enjoy taking care of you. I wanna go back.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank PerH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Red Coconut. Our accommodation was off the beaten path so our nights were quiet and dark - however guest can choose to stay in their beach front property and get a kick out of the all-night night life. The re-vamped bar is much improved and staff can manage large parties. Breakfast is buffet but you can order off the menu (best crapes and Philippino breakfast on the island - beef tapa, garlic rice and friend egg will cure any hangover). Attentive barmen, waiters and beach boys - get friendly with the staff (tip well and share lots of smile) and you'll be well taken care off.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 145 in Boracay
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.4 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 145 in Boracay
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#59 of 145 in Boracay
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coconut Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coconut Beach Hotel

Property: Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Address: White Beach, Barangay Balabag | Between station 1 and station 2, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Coconut Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Coconut Beach Hotel remains the premier destination for informed travelers to our little island, Boracay. With world class amenities and personal service, you and your loved ones will have the vacation of a lifetime! Situated in the middle of the world famous White Beach, between station 1 and 2, we are steps away from the ocean, D'Mall, and other fun activities. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at our beach front bar or dine at our famous restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Red Coconut Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Coconut Beach Boracay
Hotel Red Coconut Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing