We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in boracay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel made us comfortable,near the beach and the resto bar serves delightful meals and drinks.i miss their fruit shakes (four seasons) that was my welcome drink .and the buffet breakfast specially the omelets wwwaaaauuu!! The staff are very accommodating and hardworking.their rooms made our sleeps so relaxing and peaceful.it was very organized. Many clap clap to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the room at the second level facing the pool and the beach.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Red Coconut Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 612 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here over Easter this year and really loved it. It's the best location right amongst all the action and very close the D'Mall but the beach front is the best as it's right on the beach with great beach beds, umbrellas and bar service! The restaurant is also really good and the beach front transforms into a really nice open air restaurant at night with really good food, we just loved it!
The bar at the front gets pumping at night though so probably best to get a room at the back, we had one there anyway as it was booked out and we didn't hear any noise at all.

And yes it is a bit expensive for the rooms, but the whole of Boracay is really, well especially at Easter and this was one of the cheaper places we found! But it's so worth it, if you're going to go all the way there you may as we'll enjoy it, we certainly did and the staff made it too!

Room Tip: Get a room at the back if you don't want to hear any noise, I think they're all the cheaper...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DalandNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

You pay for the location. The price is excessive when compared to most other resorts in the area.got a 2 star room at 5 star price.
Better resorts for the same price or less can be found minutes walk down the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul7705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I just this second got home after spending roughly two weeks at the Red Coconut with my girlfriend. And wow.
Warm, welcoming, and beaming staff were so accommodating after a long tiring trip to arrive in Borocay at 10pm at night. From there the place only got better. Superbly located, the Red Coconut is ideally placed smack-bam in the middle of the island. Almost EVERYTHING is within walking distance! And if it's not, you can MAKE it walking distance if you're able to push yourself that little bit.
Again, the staff are fantastic. So kind and friendly, nothing you have to ask of them is too much, and it just made it feel like a bunch of friends than a group of people catering to your every need - but let's face it - they did exactly that.
AND THE FOOD! Wow - if there is one thing you need to do at the Red Coconut it is splurge out on a big of room service. Their drinks are to die for - and we never even got around to the alcoholic stuff! (Not that we are big drinkers anyway ;P) But the fruit juices and the shakes are screamingly delicious, and they carve a great open sandwich, burger, pizza, and more.
The buffet breakfasts are always excellent with copious amounts of fried crispy bacon, various cereals, gorgeous fresh fruits and of course those delicious drinks again! Plus a fair copious quantity of omelette and waffle chefs ready to take your order.
Plus - one of the best things about the Red coconut is they go WAY out of their way to organise your entire trip - all the activities you could want to partake in during your stay - be it ATVing, Zorbing, Water sports you name it - they can all be booked right from the hotel's lobby. And let's face it, you WILL get swamped by random people in Borocay trying to sell you cheapo versions of these activities - but seriously, the company that runs through the Coconut is fast, efficient, and is dedicated to ensuring safety above all things. The booking is easy as picking up the phone and asking for the activities, and then a staff member will be in the lobby waiting for you at the appointed time. Sure it can be 500 pesos or so more expensive to book through the hotel, but seriously - what is this, like $12 bucks? Get over it! It's worth it for the piece of mind.

Okay so now I get to the bad bit. And again, they are few, and mostly centre around the fact that I am NOT much of a party-goer. The Red Coconut may be ideally located, but it is NOT the best place for a good night's sleep. The hotel's bar is open all day long, and starting from 4pm till midnight, the bar will be pounding out music to wake the dead. Great fun if you feel like getting sloshed, but if you actually want to sleep - don't expect to get any before midnight. Ouch - my aching head! X\

But seriously guys - that is IT. There is nothing else wrong with this place. I love it, I'd go back to it! In fact I'm already wishing I was back there right now!

P.S. Don't forget to try out the Coco Café right next door - according to my girlfriend, one of the best Halo Halos you can get! ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Red Coconut is probably one of the best places to stay in Boracay. This is a great hotel in terms of location, service and food.

The Upside:
1. The location is its most compelling attribute, being right smack in the heart of the beehives of activities. It is the next-door neighbor of D'Mall, where everybody goes for shopping, dining, spa, and what have we to do in this pulsating center of beach island resort in the Philippines.

2. The staff are very friendly and are very attentive. You get a bar-concocted welcome drinks of your choice upon entry.

3. The rooms are comfortable with soft bed and pillows, good working facilities like aircon, water heater in bathroom, etc.

4, The food is great is is priced reasonably. Buffet breakfast has good variety of items and are prepared well. Drinks like coffee, milk or customized shake from the bar like tropical fruit shakes can be had. Buffet lunch is well-balanced with vegetable, fish or seafood, pork and beef prepared very well by the hotel chef are always available and were not repeated in my 3-day stay. There is no buffet dinner but they offer set menu. The full Buffets are priced for only PhP 450.

5. Coco Cafe, the hotel's coffee shop is also a great place with delectable cakes, sandwiches and coffee, of course. You can stay here and enjoy its free reliable wi-fi.

6. The toiletries is also good with the usual stuff of soap, lotion, shampoo, condiotioner, etc. You can request for more delivered to your room in a jiffy.

7. The clothes cabinet has this extra 2-red umbrella for use of hotel guests. It also has safety deposit box and a free red eco bag for the take.

8, Everything else that one can find in a 4-star hotel are in order.

The Con:
1. The room TV is so small. probably 16" in size which is positioned too far away from the head board of your bed. The cable signal is also not excellent with some channels giving you blurry beams.

2. The swimming pool is rather small and is situated beside the restaurant (which in turn faces the beach front with lots of people passing by) with no put-up barrier like plants or mobile divider whatsoever that can give swimmers a little bit of privacy. Also, there is also only one pool shower.

3. The ladders leading to the rooms upstairs are so steep vertically challenged and weak-kneed people might have a tough time with.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I am writing this review 4 months after I stayed at this hotel and I still remeber it as the warmest of memories. The rooms were great, the location was perfect, the bar was really nice as well as the restaurant and the staff were just so nice to you and very keen to help.
WHEN I come back to Boracay I will stay at this hotel again!

One thing that was extra nice was that the hotel bar by the beach was really popular at night so lots of tourists from the whole area came together there at the evening.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top (4th floor) with sea view are the best, but it is good to know that there is no...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Red coconut hotel/resorts is a good place to offer that caters to families travelling with children they tend to offer amenities,activities for family to ensure that they had a great time also caters to group of friends to unwine specially there good service at the restaurant and bar and there location to front beach and to every places is really good and easy access,excelent service and food ,its good to refer to other collegues,families and friends

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kihara17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 146 in Boracay
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.0 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 146 in Boracay
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#64 of 146 in Boracay
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coconut Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coconut Beach Hotel

Address: White Beach, Barangay Balabag | Between station 1 and station 2, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $81 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Coconut Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Coconut Beach Hotel remains the premier destination for informed travelers to our little island, Boracay. With world class amenities and personal service, you and your loved ones will have the vacation of a lifetime! Situated in the middle of the world famous White Beach, between station 1 and 2, we are steps away from the ocean, D'Mall, and other fun activities. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at our beach front bar or dine at our famous restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Red Coconut Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Coconut Beach Boracay
Hotel Red Coconut Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing